Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanta Nature Beach Resort

54 Moo 6, Klong Nin Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 165 reviews

55 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (165)
Sort by:
Michael G. Solo travelers Canada, February 23, 2016
End of journey getaway

Location
7
I enjoyed my stay here and I learned don't rent a scooter here because of convenience check around you can get better ones all over, I also learnt that the restaurant has different prices daily this was not only recognized by my self others had mentioned it as well, I ate there only one time, and found far supperior places right along the beach. For reasons unknown the staff has a difficult time smiling, I would suggest having staff put down there phones and getting involved with quests, I would also suggest that a little bit of money being spent on securing the bungalows in the back, and perhaps cleaning up the bundles of plastic all around the rear of the place.
Report this review
Jan B. Couples Germany, February 18, 2016
Pleasent stay
6
Nice beach, clean rooms, good restaurant , nice pool, motorbike rental, friendly staff
Report this review
Vanessa F. Couples Australia, January 30, 2016
Don't stay here

By the beach And had a pool
4
It brings me sadness to rate this resort so low however after arriving and told by staff in a negative manor we have no booking. Even after showing the reception our booking we where told to wait two hours that the staff have to eat their lunch first. Another couple arrived and where taken to their room when we enquired as to why they were given their room staff snapped at us saying you wait we eat. Once staff came back we were led to our room where we settled in for approximately 30 minutes later two staff members came to our room saying we have to vacate the room that another guest prefers the location and they are giving him our room we have to move next door. The fridge didnt work and the air conditioning was faulty and very very noisy. When I mentioned this to staff were told there's nothing that can be done we payed we can leave if we are not happy. I wish there wasn't more but there is the breakfast was awful So was the service we where told by staff what we should eat what they recommend not what we wanted and when I said nicely I would like a pizza was told no. It pains me to write such a review as I've never had to write a negative review for any of the accomodations I've stayed in, I have been in some cheap guest houses that were more clean and had better service. So I wi end this review with these words of wisdom. Don't Stay Here there are so many more friendlier places here. If you do stay then I wish you better luck and service than what was delivered to us.
Report this review
Vanessa F. Couples Australia, January 30, 2016
Don't stay here

By the beach And had a pool
4
It brings me sadness to rate this resort so low however after arriving and told by staff in a negative manor we have no booking. Even after showing the reception our booking we where told to wait two hours that the staff have to eat their lunch first. Another couple arrived and where taken to their room when we enquired as to why they were given their room staff snapped at us saying you wait we eat. Once staff came back we were led to our room where we settled in for approximately 30 minutes later two staff members came to our room saying we have to vacate the room that another guest prefers the location and they are giving him our room we have to move next door. The fridge didnt work and the air conditioning was faulty and very very noisy. When I mentioned this to staff were told there's nothing that can be done we payed we can leave if we are not happy. I wish there wasn't more but there is the breakfast was awful So was the service we where told by staff what we should eat what they recommend not what we wanted and when I said nicely I would like a pizza was told no. It pains me to write such a review as I've never had to write a negative review for any of the accomodations I've stayed in, I have been in some cheap guest houses that were more clean and had better service. So I wi end this review with these words of wisdom. Don't Stay Here there are so many more friendlier places here. If you do stay then I wish you better luck and service than what was delivered to us.
Report this review
Vanessa F. Couples Australia, January 30, 2016
Don't stay here

By the beach And had a pool
4
It brings me sadness to rate this resort so low however after arriving and told by staff in a negative manor we have no booking. Even after showing the reception our booking we where told to wait two hours that the staff have to eat their lunch first. Another couple arrived and where taken to their room when we enquired as to why they were given their room staff snapped at us saying you wait we eat. Once staff came back we were led to our room where we settled in for approximately 30 minutes later two staff members came to our room saying we have to vacate the room that another guest prefers the location and they are giving him our room we have to move next door. The fridge didnt work and the air conditioning was faulty and very very noisy. When I mentioned this to staff were told there's nothing that can be done we payed we can leave if we are not happy. I wish there wasn't more but there is the breakfast was awful So was the service we where told by staff what we should eat what they recommend not what we wanted and when I said nicely I would like a pizza was told no. It pains me to write such a review as I've never had to write a negative review for any of the accomodations I've stayed in, I have been in some cheap guest houses that were more clean and had better service. So I wi end this review with these words of wisdom. Don't Stay Here there are so many more friendlier places here. If you do stay then I wish you better luck and service than what was delivered to us.
Report this review
Uri N. Couples Israel, January 18, 2016
Too expensive for the under-maintained rooms

Location, quiet
5
The place has potential, but needs to be kept up better. Not enough shade or beach chairs, the staff were mostly apathetic,. The e room although large, was poorly maintained, the bathroom needs work, and serious ant problems in and around room. We didn't feel that the price was justified.
Report this review
Gerben D. Couples Netherlands, December 31, 2015
Good value

Value, location
6.3
This place was located at one of the best beaches of Koh Lanta which is again in our experience one of the best places on the Thai beach side - not too busy but enough people and tourist infrastructure, great swimming, and great sunset. The resort is basic but functional. The rooms are not fancy but clean, our room could have benefited from better maintenance though and the shower is not great. But hey, all in line with expectations from booking a 2 star place. Excellent bars and restaurants around with a laid back atmosphere. The beach just in front of the resort is good but quite some rocks in the water, walk 200 m North for a better beach. All in all, good and functional place if you do not expect glamour w.r.t. the room and are looking for a good value spot on Lanta.
Report this review
Rune A. Couples Norway, August 10, 2015
Helt ok

Bra beliggenhet, service og mat.
8
Great location by the beach close to restaurants, motor bike rent. Great service too. We got a better room than we ordered for the same price just because it was available. Nice swimming pool also. Useless bathtub, ants and air conditioner turning off took the experience a bit down.
Report this review
Johan S. Families with young children Sweden, March 22, 2015
Good rooms with lot of space.

Room space, pool and nice staff.
6.3
Very nice family room for fair money. Nice and clean. Pool was good and clean. Very close to the nice beach and lot of restaurants available close by. All over very good.
Report this review
Lisa C. Families with young children Australia, March 2, 2015
Great location. Could do with an update

Location, pool, sunset
6.3
We stayed for 2 nights. Room was ok, slightly small and outdated. Lots of things needing repair. Great location however, directly on the beach. Staff were helpful. If you want to stay on the beach this is not a bad choice however much better value and considerably larger and more comfortable bungalows for your money can be found at properties across the road.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 55 reviews Next page
Lanta Nature Beach Resort Koh LantaLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - BBQLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - BBQLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - BBQLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - BBQLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Hot TubLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - VillaLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - VillaLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - VillaLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - BBQLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Nature Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03