Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanta Nice Beach Resort

137 Moo 6 ,Ko Lanta Yai,Krabi, Klong Nin Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 330 reviews

113 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (330)
Sort by:
Maria C. Couples Chile, April 19, 2016
Nice room, nice location, nice price.
6
The accomodation is very good for the price. The restaurant could have a better service: staff is not friendly.
Report this review
Nicole B. Solo travelers Canada, April 13, 2016
LOVED IT!
6
Lanta beach resort is the place to be in Koh Lanta. If you are expecting an all-inclusive kind of resort (which seem like most people were expecting from the reviews) THEN this ISNT the place for you. But if you are a backpacker or someone who is on a budget who would like to stay somewhere quiet and relaxing then YES this is the place for you. I loved this resort. The rooms were clean, the a/c was unreal, you get a kettle and a fridge in your room. The beds were also very comfortable! I stayed in the garden view so it was across the street from the beach. The beach is beautiful, just steps away from the swimming pool. The sunsets are stunning every night. There are lawn chair both on the beach and by the swimming pool. Also the beach is sand therefore easy to swim in the ocean. I was there during Thai New Year so yes there were couple kids in the swimming pool making noise and splashing. BUT very easy to ignore if I just put some music on. I would stay here again if I was coming back!
Report this review
Julie C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 10, 2016
Nice Beach
5.3
Perfect Location with pool right on the beach, it is worth staying here just for this alone. Often In Lanta you book a resort on the beach and its not, there may be a road in between, this is actually right on the beach. The restaurant has Thai food available but they have one page on the menu with Indian food and its the best chicken Tikka Massalla ever.
Report this review
Sarah K. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2016
Pleasant stay
6.3
Accommodation was basic but clean and comfortable. The bathroom was okay although looked a bit worn and sound proofing between rooms non existent. Luckily didnt have neighbours too often, but if we had, we would have been annoyed by constant disturbance. Staff very friendly and helpful.Restaurant served great food. Location ideal, near quiet beach.
Report this review
Kate N. Couples Thailand, March 16, 2016
Poor experience indeed

Location only
4
Very disappointing. Very poor standard accommodation and therefore expensive relative to this. Would definitely not return
Report this review
Renata U. Families with young children Czech Republic, February 27, 2016
Renata
5.7
very nice place, nic beach
Report this review
Kjartan S. Families with young children Denmark, February 25, 2016
nice location
5
great beach, nice sunsets and restaurant. I think the bungalows where somewhat expensive compared to the standard.
Report this review
Satraj T. Couples Canada, February 24, 2016
Top location, poor management
3.7
This spot is located on the most beautiful beach, but the staff is not knowledgeable on running a hotel at all. The facilities were lacking, the shower was broken and the ac water external hose dumped into the washroom, sounding like the tap was on all night. The room is newer but lacks any sort of decoration. The lady working at the counter was very grouchy and rude. The beach and swimming at high tide made this place wonderful despite the hotels shortcomings.
Report this review
Wenche G. Couples Thailand, February 12, 2016
Lanta Nice Beach resort
5.3
Nice hotel and friendly Staff. Delicious food
Report this review
Anton U. Couples Sweden, January 27, 2016
Nice standard
5.3
Nice hotel standard for a small island in Thailand. The staff is very kind and helpfull. Me and my girlfriend was happy with our stay!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 113 reviews Next page
Lanta Nice Beach Resort Koh LantaLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - View for Deluxe Beach Side Lanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Beach SideLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - DinnerLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - EntranceLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - activitiesLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - activitiesLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07