Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanta Nice Beach Resort

137 Moo 6 ,Ko Lanta Yai,Krabi, Klong Nin Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
294 reviews

101 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (294)
Sort by:
Ash B. Couples Canada, January 15, 2016
Nice, but....

Location, beach, beach
6.7
The stay was good except for the screaming children all day long. Not the resorts fault, but ruined our stay. Every morning at 7 like clockwork 2 kids next door were the loudest, worst behaved kids I've ever seen on holidays. Not the parents or the staff did a thing about it. I'm on holidays so I did my best not to get mad or talk to the parents, but I was very close. It is a beautiful spot right on a great part of the beach. I'd say overpriced for what you get, poor breakfast, worst included one of my entire 5 week trip. I'd say it is a 3 star, possibly 2.5 but not worth the money. We moved for another 5 nights somewhere else, much, much nicer at about 50% the cost.
Report this review
Mark M. Couples Canada, January 8, 2016
Poor
2.3
Not good. I think only one bungalow actually is next to the beach. All the rest are back from the beach and clumped very tightly together. We were expecting our rooms (beachfront or beachside) to have a nice view of the ocean. This was not the case. We had a lovely view of the next bungalow. The service here is absolutely terrible. Asking for anything is usually a painful ordeal. Ex. it usually took 2-3 times asking the servers for a drink. And then you sometimes got 2-3 drinks!!! asking the front desk for towels or soaps (etc) usually was ignored. I had to go back three times once to get a new towel, and had to follow the person in order to make sure they went to get a towel and put it in my hand. Very frustrating. I would not recommend this hotel. Ko Lanta is a very beautiful place, but do not stay here. There are other options that are nicer.
Report this review
André E. Families with young children Switzerland, January 8, 2016
Nice Location

Beach,View Swimming Pool
6.7
Relaxing
Report this review
Rassadon K. Groups Thailand, January 2, 2016
good location,bad room,unwelcome staff

good location
3
1.the staff are out of smile and act like they are boring of guess (yes, not just me or my folk). i get it they must be tried from lots of visiter due to its new year period but it not the customer fault or customer job to entertaining you. 2.the picture for "beach side", i notice u can see some part of the beach. but nope.. when we arrived, beach side means it on the same side of the beach as the road is a landmark to comparison. our both room were block by the wall of the other bungalows in all directions. u definitely can book a better hotels or resorts with the same price!, trust me i been in koh lanta 3 times now. this one is the worst for its quality. 3.the room is very old. and when in the evening, after i finish swimming from the beach and feel a bit itchy. i would like to take a shower but the shower was not working due to they run out of water from the tank and need to wait for at least 1 hour (this is the first time in my life of a lot of travel person experiencing this) 4.i would not recommend this resort to anyone. it really ruined my new year. just saying you have been warned.
Report this review
Jenna K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 23, 2015
Not a 3* hotel

Big room, on the beach
5
Was an average staff with quite rude unwelcoming staff
Report this review
Fei Z. Couples China, December 23, 2015
A nice hotel for budget stay

Restaurant;Location;
7.7
Restaurant, very good diner and quite reasonable price. they have fresh caught seafood, plenty of choices. but some vegetables are not good. They have breakfast, but quite limited. Rooms are OK,nothing impressive nor nothing bad to say.the E rooms are newer and better. Beach view is nice, but Klong Ning beach are a little too more sloppy for me. the depth goes so quickly, it reaches my head only a few meters from the beach side.
Report this review
Illimar T. Families with young children Estonia, December 22, 2015
Great for families with babies

Really close to a very nice & clean beach, nice pool, helpful staff
8
We enjoyed our stay at Nice Beach resort very much. We were there for one week with a 10-month old baby and it was such a wonderful time. The bungalows are simple, but nice and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The bathroom in our bungalow was a bit weird compared to our western standards, but it was okay. We did have to call the hotel handyman once because something broke with the toilet, but they fixed it. The location is really nice if you're travelling with a baby - our daughter enjoyed playing in the sand, being in the pool and the beach. They also have a tour agent who helped us with booking a snorkeling tour to Koh Rok (very nice island, I recommend visiting it for sure!), a tour on tuk-tuk around Koh Lanta and ferry tickets + transfer to Ao Nang. The agent was nice and helpful and we did get most of the tours for a cheaper price than listed. The restaurant is nice and directly on the beach, they have a fire show I think every night there, which was nice. Also, there is a massage right on the beach, which we also enjoyed very much. I would definitely visit again!
Report this review
Serena B. Solo travelers Canada, December 10, 2015
Great value for high season. Good location and big

Room size, AC, wifi
7.7
Good time
Report this review
Stephen S. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2015
It was an interesting stay

Koh Lanta, Koh Lanta, Koh Lanta
5
We needed a place to stay in a hurry and this suited us just fine.
Report this review
Rhiannon P. Couples Australia, December 3, 2015
Very nice, relaxing and convenient

Location, friendly helpful staff, kittens :)
6.7
We got a great deal on Agoda, we were then upgraded by the hotel at no extra cost which was really nice. Any water activities you organise you can get picked up by boat off the beach outside which is amazing. You can also hire bikes and all transferes from the hotel itself. The staff were very helpful when we asked to stay an extra night and charged us our original 'deal' fee. The breakfast was average. Mention to the guy works as the activity organiser person, he was really helpful and gave us some good deals! Would go there again if we got the same deal! Location was the best part.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 101 reviews Next page
Lanta Nice Beach Resort Koh LantaLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - View for Deluxe Beach Side Lanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Beach SideLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - DinnerLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - EntranceLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - activitiesLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - activitiesLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesLanta Nice Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07