Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 48 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 48 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Malene O.
Denmark
July 10, 2014
Very bad and poor hotel, unfriendly staf Bedbugs!!
Booked 2 nights left after 1 night. I was eaten by bedbugs. The restaurant wasn't open so we couldn't get anything when we arrived. Not very friendly and helpful staff. Don't go in lowseason!!!

steven N.
United Kingdom
April 19, 2014
Noisy hotel with unclean roms.
access to beach
A noisy hotel with unclean rooms and a bad smell coming from the drains. We paid for two nights but left after one as we would rather forgo the cash than have to stay another night. There was persistent noise all night long.

Thomas H.
Germany
January 09, 2014
don't ever book this hotel
it was close to plenty of better choices, so you can easily find something better/cheaper
we did a backpacking tour through thailand so needless to say we say plenty of budget places. however, this place was a complete disaster. when you book online they stuff you in their worst room since you can't show up and inspect before booking. room is completely rotten, the bathroom is a glorified hole in the ground with non-stop waterflow and bugs, and we were surprised we didn't catch all kind of diseases on the mattresses. took 4 days to get the rotten smell out of our stuff. also, it is right next to the hotel restaurant where the employees watch thai movies all night in disco noise-level. you can't close the door properly since it only locks with a portable lock from the outside. we tried to change rooms but they were magically full. best thing is, you can easily walk around the street and find much better places for much less. do not book this.

Deanna G.
United Kingdom
January 08, 2013
Poorly run guesthouse
Near the beach
We arrived and were placed in a room with stained sheets and headboards, no wardrobe, fridge or safety deposit box. There were large gaps in the windows and doors allowing a lot of mosquitoes in the room. We asked to move and had to pay a great deal more for a better room. The staff were intrusive and took cigarettes without asking. The hotel owner made us and other guests feel obliged to drink and dine there and we had to 'sneak' out to other places. The staff were drunk in the morning and slept in the bar/restaurant area. We ate breakfast when they woke up which wasn't always convenient. Orders were often misunderstood and wrong even though we pointed to the item on the menu. No one cleaned our room in our four day stay and we had to ask for clean towels and toilet roll and empty the bins in the room. The ceiling of the bathroom leaked, there was a crack in the wall and we could see through it to outside and ants were constantly crawling all over the floor. Very disappointing stay and not worth the money paid. Also a fair taxi ride to the nearest nightlife.

Marisol F.
United States
December 31, 2012
Okay room that is right on the beach
The room had a comfortable bed and was in a sweet location.
The room was large with a nice bed. The bathroom had a bad chemical smell to it though. Besides the smell and that the lock to my door was a padlock the location was awesome and worth the price!

Emily P.
United Kingdom
December 05, 2012
Excellent location on the beach, and friendly staf
Location, staff, restaurant
We arrived at the hotel absolutely shattered, and when were shown to our room couldnt quite believe it. The room was about 10 steps from the beach, and for the price we paid we didnt really expect so much! The staff were so helpful and friendly and it really felt like they were interested to get to know you. We ate lunch in the restaurant, which at night moved right to the edge of the sea with candlelit service. The managers also brought out lanterns for us to light and set off into the sky. After dinner, there was a fire show where the owners young children did a show. The next day, loungers and rugs and tables were taken onto the beach for us where we lay the most of the day whilst being brought cocktails!

Virginia P.
United States
April 08, 2012
Good location but not so quiet
great lounging area on the beach
The room was big and suited me and my sister fine, but it got dirty pretty quickly because of all the sand we tracked in. We stayed 3 days and enjoyed Koh Lanta a lot. The hotel seems to have some regulars and the crowd was pretty loud a few nights, but also friendly. There was good food nearby and the view at sunset was amazing.

megan F.
United States
November 14, 2011
Good mellow vibe
Graf little bar not crowded
Staff had gone for the night when the AC broke and the tv did not work. Rooms could have been cleaner but most the staff were nice.

Chantal R.
France
February 02, 2016
Sympa mais un peu cher
Emplacement sur la plage super. Bon restaurant et personnel très agréable. Ambiance très familiale. Le point noir : pas de ménage fait pendant les 8 jours passés au Paragon. Obligés de demander un balais, des serviettes propres, du papier toilette, une seule dose de gel douche pour les 8jours, et les draps étaient déchirés.Lek, le patron est très souriant mais ne fait pas de cadeaux!!!! Tarif élevê pour le service rendu

pascale A.
France
January 12, 2016
bon emplacement
emplacement, bon restaurant sur la plage
l'emplacement est super. la plage de sable est juste devant l'hôtel. la chambre que nous avons eu est très simple. la tête de lit était vraiment tres sale en tissu avec du moisi dessus. dommage, cela coupe le bien être d'être dans cet hotel. les chambres ne sont pas faites durant tout le séjour. mais nous avons demandé des serviettes propres et on nous les a donné tout de suite.