or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanta Pavilion Resort

120 Moo 2, Saladan, Koh Lanta Yai, Baan Klong Khong, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Bungalow Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - 2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Family Suite Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - 2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Family Suite Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Garden View Bungalow Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Bungalow Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Fan Bungalow Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Veranda Area Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Veranda Area Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Directly outside the resort Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Nearby Beach Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Beach Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Beach Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Beach View Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Beachfront Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Exterior Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Garden Pathway
Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Lantern Lit Pathway Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Garden Pathway Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Garden Pathway Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Outside Bungalow Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Garden Area Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Garden Pathway Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Garden Pathway Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Pool at night Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Outdoor pool Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Pool Area Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Sunset Restaurant
Area: Baan Klong Khong Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
220 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (220)
Sort by:
Jonathan W. Couples Canada, June 19, 2014
Fair stay for the price

near main road and good restaurants across the road
6.7
The part of Lanta is very quiet during low season when I was there. The beach is quite dirty from debris blown in from the wind. The nearby bars and restaurants on the beach are all deserted. I would assume that during high season, the beach and area are cleaned up so your experience would be quite different. But low season, I would recommend staying at the busier beach up north. Their pool wasn't so clean but I can see they tried their best to filter the water and keep it as clean as they can. But the strong winds and debris makes that a tough job. The cheapest room is oldish so I upgraded to the newer room which was good and fair for the price. There are a few motorbike rental places down the road and the one of the main minibus depots are nearby where you can buy cheaper tickets to go back to krabi, Trang etc. (no travel agent commission)
Abigail S. Couples United Kingdom, June 5, 2014
Relaxing comfortable friendly

Pool staff beach
8.7
We spent 4 nights here. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Situated right on the beach, the hotel also had a nice clean pool. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Would definitely recommend it.
Bakrizal F. Groups Malaysia, May 29, 2014
Fantastic

Room is big. Clean and nice pool
9.3
Fantastic. Nice swimming pool. Nice staff. Bad wifi connectivity. And the cafe close during low season.
Nordiana A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 3, 2014
Great for honeymooners and families!

Pretty nature, quiet and private
8.3
We booked 3 rooms for our parents (both sides) and 3 small children below 8 years old. It was an unforgettable vacation. The restaurant was under renovation so we have to eat out, but the local Muslim restaurant is just across the road. The food very nice and it has wifi access. Just remember to bring bugs repellent or mosquito spray :) We'll definitely return here again!
Gordon E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 26, 2014
Fantastic would come again for sure.

Staff, beach, gardens.
9
My stay at Lanta Pavillion resort was amazing and I would like to thank all the staff for a pleasant stay, I would recommend this resort to all I know :)
Steven O. Groups United Kingdom, April 25, 2014
Excellent rooms in a good location

cleanliness, room facilities, location
8.7
The rooms in Lanta Pavilion resort we're a lot nicer than any other room we stayed at on our trip around the south of Thailand. They were also the cheapest. The pool was a nice feature and the hotel was very clean. The restaurant across from the resort was nice too and had a good selection of food.
Laura W. Couples United States of America, April 11, 2014
Incredibly relaxing

surrounding gardens, nice staff, restaurant across the street from it
7.7
When we first arrived and were led to our room we discovered two single beds in spite of having booked a double bed and specifically requesting on the agoda booking a large bed for two people. The manager was extremely apologetic and remedied the issue by the following morning. However, we were amused and couldn't help but laugh when we found that the large bed promised to us was really just two twin beds pushed together. Other than that, Lanta Pavilion was a lovely place to stay. The surrounding gardens are lush. the beach outside is quite nice and great for swimming in the day. Sunsets are great! The staff was really lovely and always helpful. It was incredibly easy to book any number of activities and the like at the front desk. The business center was great. A bummer for us was that wifi was only accessible from the dining and front desk area unless specifically paid for usage in the cottage. The breakfast was nothing to write home about. you have options but they not exciting at all. If the kitchen staff is inclined to put some effort into preparing it then it can be quite satisfying, but we noticed that they seemed to be slacking on certain aspects of preparation and quality. There is an amazing restaurant right across the street, however and that was a major perk for us.
Simon F. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2014
Only for the location

Beach front, fantastic bars, near 7-11
5.7
A very shabby resort in an excellent location, if your looking for a resort on the beach with great bars on both sides (checkout cloud 9) then this is the place. Don't expect clean bungalows, adequate AC or any kind of luxury. Unfortunately koh Lanta is getting very dirty, there is rubbish everywhere, mostly plastic bags, I don't want to point a finger at anyone but I'm sure it's not the tourists
Adele H. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 5, 2014
Relaxing and fun

English speaking staff, friendly, helpful
9
Having arrived a day early (my fault) the hotel was very accommodating. The beach was very clean and great for the kids as was the pool. The staff are all very friendly and Robert from the UK was always on hand to give help and advice including arranging a 4 island trip which included the Emerald cave and snorkelling which the whole family really enjoyed. We enjoyed our stay so much we decided to stay an extra few nights and was offered a great deal.
Ronnie I. Solo travelers United States of America, March 3, 2014
dont bother!

beachfront no other redeeming qualities
2.7
on various web-sites this place advertises temprapedic gel memory foam mattresses, luxurious bedding,flat screen tv and safes. what you get is a thin mattress similar to a hide-bed-mattress that you can feel every spring, no top sheet only blanket, hard lumpy pillows definately not luxurious, old tube type tv with grainy and limited asian channels, so in room safe so if you want to go to the beach you must bring valuables with you or trust the maids who don't appear until very very late in the afternoon. the show head is in the middle of the bathroom with no enclosure or curtain so everything gets wet also the max flow of this shower is the same as a drinking fountain.. just a trickle.toilet has big sign do not flush toilet paper down toilet, your supposed to put it in an open waste paper basket next to the toilet that they don't take away until late late afternoon. ( for those of you in the know there is no difference in the toilet or plumbing this establishment doesn't want to buy the more expensive toilet paper that dissolves in water). since this is a muslim owned and run establishment they don't serve pork products so the included breakfast always consists of cold rubbery eggs, chicken hotdog and toast . the beach in front has a long deep section of rocks so you can only access the beach about 1/2 the daylight hours during high tide. we only booked a few nights of our two week vacation and looked at 6 other hotels to compare all were much nicer at a fraction of the price.we ended up at a buddhist owned hotel with great buffet breakfast, real bed with sheets and shower with curtain.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Klong Khong Beach directly outside of the resortLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe BungalowLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - 2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Family SuiteLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - 2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Family SuiteLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Garden View BungalowLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe BungalowLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Fan BungalowLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Veranda AreaLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Veranda AreaLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Directly outside the resortLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Nearby BeachLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Beach ViewLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - BeachfrontLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Garden PathwayLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Lantern Lit PathwayLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Garden PathwayLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Garden PathwayLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Outside BungalowLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Garden AreaLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Garden PathwayLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Garden PathwayLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Pool at nightLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Outdoor poolLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Pool AreaLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Sunset RestaurantLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Sunset RestaurantLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Beach frond diningLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - The Entrance to Lanta Pavilion ResortLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Reception AreaLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - High Speed InternetLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Beach front massageLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Professional English Speaking Tour & Transport AdviceLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Transport serviceLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Transport service


AS-AGWEB-3B01