Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanta Pavilion Resort

120 Moo 2, Saladan, Koh Lanta Yai, Baan Klong Khong, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 307 reviews

166 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (307)
Sort by:
Amber L. Couples Thailand, April 30, 2016
Lanta Pavillion
6
The staff were nice. There are motorbikes to rent. It was relatively quiet with fewer tourists than most places. The room was a bit dated, but very clean and homey. It very much reminded me of staying at my grandma's :)
Somchart T. Families with young children Thailand, April 8, 2016
Good
5.3
Good
Annemarie W. Families with young children Romania, March 21, 2016
Not as advertised

Beach, beach and beach. That s it
6.3
It is advertised much better on the website. The fact is the rooms do not look as good in reality, broken down furniture and leaking toilets :(
Heleri A. Couples Estonia, March 12, 2016
Ok stay, but little disappointing

Yoga, beach, massage
7.3
As I stayed in Khong Klong area before, I went to check the hotel out before I booked. I was shown a nice room, and said it was the deluxe room. I booked exactly what I was shown in my opinion, and then I went to check-in I was really disappointed. First I was shown a room there were chickens laying eggs outside the door (not kidding, was the case) and I just could see the chicken s*it everywhere in front of room (on the pillows on the chair). Room smelled very bad and was very rustic. I asked for another room, and they showed me a room just next to big road (as far as you can go from beach) and quite noisy, too. I was disappointed - I know for sure I did not book the cheapest room which was available :( Anyway, I took the dusty/noisy room, as it was better than the one with chicken. For sure, it was not a 35 m2 room which was in the booking. Room was clean, and there was hot water (sometimes low pressure). Most of staff is friendly, but they really like cannot solve situations. In the night time, it was not too noisy as traffic almost disappeared, but problem with being so close to road it that everything was dusty, especially sitting area in front of room (it was never cleaned), also there was dust inside the room (for example bathroom door had a lot of it like it was never cleaned). Towels were changed every day, but sheets never. Breakfast was ok, juice was artificial and made of powder. We did not eat dinner there, as there were so much better places around, also cheaper. Pool looked clean, but it was mainly full of children (well but I preferred sea anytime, swimming is good during high tide). The very best thing were the Yoga classes. Well, but you don't need to stay in the hotel, to take part of yoga :) Massage was good also, there is one lady who really knows how to make massage - it is little painful, but much better than most of places. In general it was overpriced. Next time would stay somewhere else.
Kyle R. Couples South Africa, March 11, 2016
Good stay
3.7
Decent rooms and good location so would go back, pity about the bad service from waiters at the restaurant as well as them not cleaning the rooms properly and leaving glasses lying around.
Waisoon C. Groups Malaysia, March 4, 2016
x
4.3
s
David S. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2016
Overpriced for mid range hotel.

Location, beach, clean rooms.
6.7
The Lanta Pavillion could use a thorough sprucing up. While the rooms were clean, the grounds were unkempt, the pool full of leaves and the staff looked like they could care less about what was going on. Everything worked, although the shower was a trickle, and our room was very close to the road. Location was good on Khlong Kong Beach with a number of restaurants and shops near bye. The beach is great to swim, but only at high tide. At low tide, a gigantic reef is exposed, so swimming isn't possible, but if you like poking around tide pools and seeing aquatic animals, then it's great. Overall, overpriced for a bungalow with a mediocre breakfast and dispassionate service. The included coffee isn't real (but they have a coffee shop as part of the restaurant that will serve real coffee if ordered). I would generally give it a "meh" rating. No need to go back.
Richard B. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2016
Very friendly hotel

Staff, organisation,value
4
Super friendly staff always willing to help. Rooms were basic but as expected for the price. The aria is delightful and I would recommend hiring a scooter to explore the island n
Bruno C. Couples France, January 3, 2016
Lanta Pavilion Resort
5.7
a very bad smell in the bathroom from the sewage network, we request to change room at the reception but they tell us that they will fix it .Unfortunetly, it hasnt been fix and we have got this bad smell during all our staying.
Anthony M. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 2, 2016
Thailand [Christmas & New Year]

Polite and friendly staff; undoubtedly and consistantly the best cocktails on the beach and helpful management
8.7
Excellent for the above reasons Things that could be better » Link up with a more comprehensive motor bike rental company with a selection of different bikes » Clearer definition of what is free for breakfast [look at Sonya's up the road which was excellent] Had a brilliant holiday and would be happy to stay there again
1 - 10 of 166 reviews Next page
Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Beach entrance, Lanta Pavilion resort, Khlong Khong BeachLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Veranda Seating AreaLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical Garden View BungalowLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical Garden View BungalowLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical Deluxe BungalowLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - 2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom BungalowLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Garden View rooms next to pool areaLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Beachfront Restaurant - Lanta Pavilion Resort, Khlong Khong BeachLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Beachfront Restaurant - Lanta Pavilion Resort, Khlong Khong BeachLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Outdoor Adult & Child Pools at NightLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Entrance to garden pathwayLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Garden PathwayLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Reception GardensLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Garden Entrance AreaLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Outside Bungalow ViewLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Veranda Seating AreaLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Garden PathwayLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Adult & Child PoolsLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Sunset Restaurant, Lanta Pavilion Resort, Koh LantaLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Sunset Restaurant, Lanta Pavilion Resort, Koh LantaLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Business CentreLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Business CentreLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Conference / Meeting FacilitiesLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Beach front Massage / Travel & Tour Advice CentreLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Beachfront MassageLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Professional, English Speaking Tour & Transport Advice CentreLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Taxi from Saladan Pier, must arrange at least one day before arrivalLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Airport Transfer, must book in advanceLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Koh Lanta BeachesLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Koh Lanta BeachesLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Khlong Khong SunsetLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Khlong Khong Beach Sunset KayakingLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Kayaking on the Mangrove Rivers, Koh LantaLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Elephant Trekking / Bathing with the Elephant PackagesLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Emerald Cave (4 Island Tour)Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Snorkeling One Day Tour, Koh RokLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Scuba Diving


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01