Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanta Pavilion Resort

120 Moo 2, Saladan, Koh Lanta Yai, Baan Klong Khong, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
295 reviews

159 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (295)
Sort by:
David S. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2016
Overpriced for mid range hotel.

Location, beach, clean rooms.
6.7
The Lanta Pavillion could use a thorough sprucing up. While the rooms were clean, the grounds were unkempt, the pool full of leaves and the staff looked like they could care less about what was going on. Everything worked, although the shower was a trickle, and our room was very close to the road. Location was good on Khlong Kong Beach with a number of restaurants and shops near bye. The beach is great to swim, but only at high tide. At low tide, a gigantic reef is exposed, so swimming isn't possible, but if you like poking around tide pools and seeing aquatic animals, then it's great. Overall, overpriced for a bungalow with a mediocre breakfast and dispassionate service. The included coffee isn't real (but they have a coffee shop as part of the restaurant that will serve real coffee if ordered). I would generally give it a "meh" rating. No need to go back.
Report this review
Richard B. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2016
Very friendly hotel

Staff, organisation,value
4
Super friendly staff always willing to help. Rooms were basic but as expected for the price. The aria is delightful and I would recommend hiring a scooter to explore the island n
Report this review
Bruno C. Couples France, January 3, 2016
Lanta Pavilion Resort
5.7
a very bad smell in the bathroom from the sewage network, we request to change room at the reception but they tell us that they will fix it .Unfortunetly, it hasnt been fix and we have got this bad smell during all our staying.
Report this review
Anthony M. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 2, 2016
Thailand [Christmas & New Year]

Polite and friendly staff; undoubtedly and consistantly the best cocktails on the beach and helpful management
8.7
Excellent for the above reasons Things that could be better » Link up with a more comprehensive motor bike rental company with a selection of different bikes » Clearer definition of what is free for breakfast [look at Sonya's up the road which was excellent] Had a brilliant holiday and would be happy to stay there again
Report this review
Anthony M. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 2, 2016
Koh Lanta [Christmas & New Year]

Same as Booking ID: 70079512 but forgot to say about the wonderful massage ladies who were brilliant and made our return to hotel very relaxing
8
Same as Booking ID: 70079512 but forgot to say about the wonderful massage ladies who were brilliant and made our return to hotel very relaxing
Report this review
Verity H. Couples United Kingdom, December 12, 2015
Lovely stay, extended our stay twice!

Beach front, pretty area, good wifi
5.7
Our stay at Lanta Pavilion started of a little disappointing when evidently because we are young backpackers they put us in one of their shabbier rooms even though we had booked a superior room. However we are not ones to complain so we didn't. We soon fell in love with the area and decided we wanted to extend our stay however requested that we were moved to a better room, this was done and we were happy. I must say one bad thing about the hotel is the breakfast as it is slow service, we stayed there 5 nights and I don't think we had a single morning where something about our breakfast order didn't go wrong. Other than that I would recommend it to anyone.
Report this review
Kamarul H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 9, 2015
The room is big enough for 4 adults.

The halal restaurant, the swimming pool & the location not too far from Ban Saladan.
7.7
I stayed for 1 day/night at this hotel. The room is spacious and comfortable for 4 adults. It got 2 queen beds seperated with attached door. The hotel's restaurant got a halal signage but we didn't try it. In front of the hotel got a halal restaurant that served a nice breakfast.
Report this review
Tarilyn S. Couples Canada, November 2, 2015
Nice week spent!

Pool, room, beachfront.
7.7
Overall a nice week! Comfy bed, pretty good food. Breakfast included was great. Nice beachfront, and beautiful spot to watch the sunset. Staff was helpful. Was sick one night/day and they brought food to the room rather than having to go to the restaurant which was nice. Nice pool to relax in.
Report this review
Christian K. Couples Germany, October 8, 2015
...

Pool, nice typical Bungalow, bar staff ( external from the resort)
5.7
Were are expect some more service, restaurant and other services like massage, laundry and beach cleaner are not available during low period. We have found a nice other resort next to Pavillon and for the next time we would book these one. In general we had nice vacation in Thailand.
Report this review
Louise W. Groups United Kingdom, August 12, 2015
Fantastic cozy resort right on the beachfront

beachfront, staff performance, tropical garden and pool area
9.7
We really loved our stay and had a great experience at lanta pavilion resort. the staff were fantastic and really impressed us. We were provided with great information and recommendations of where to go and what to do. We had such a great time. The rooms were big and clean, the pool and gardens had such a peaceful and tranquil feeling. The resort is right on the beachfront which is nice. The location was very good too. It is in the middle of the West coast where everything is. It was great to hire a scooter and explore the island. We hired an open top jeep for only 1m200 THB for 24 hours and had a great adventure. Big thanks to Rob the manager and Peemai at the reception. Our stay would not have been the same without you. We can not wait to be back and are already looking at dates for Christmas.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 159 reviews Next page
Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Beach entrance, Lanta Pavilion resort, Khlong Khong BeachLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Garden View rooms next to pool areaLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Outside Bungalow ViewLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Veranda Seating AreaLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical Garden View BungalowLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical Garden View BungalowLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical Deluxe BungalowLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - 2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Family SuiteLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Koh Lanta StyleLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Beachfront Restaurant - Lanta Pavilion Resort, Khlong Khong BeachLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Beachfront Restaurant - Lanta Pavilion Resort, Khlong Khong BeachLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Beachfront Sunset RelaxingLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Beachfront Restaurant - Lanta Pavilion Resort, Khlong Khong BeachLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Outdoor Adult & Child Pools at NightLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Garden PathwayLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Entrance to garden pathwayLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Entrance to Garden PathwayLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Reception GardensLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Garden Entrance AreaLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Outside Bungalow ViewLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Veranda Seating AreaLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Garden PathwayLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Adult & Child PoolsLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Sunset Restaurant, Lanta Pavilion Resort, Koh LantaLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Sunset Restaurant, Lanta Pavilion Resort, Koh LantaLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Business CentreLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Business CentreLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Conference / Meeting FacilitiesLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Beach front Massage / Travel & Tour Advice CentreLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Beachfront MassageLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Professional, English Speaking Tour & Transport Advice CentreLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Taxi from Saladan Pier, must arrange at least one day before arrivalLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Airport Transfer, must book in advanceLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Koh Lanta BeachesLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Koh Lanta BeachesLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Khlong Khong Beach Sunset KayakingLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Elephant Trekking / Bathing with the Elephant PackagesLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Kayaking on the Mangrove Rivers, Koh LantaLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Emerald Cave (4 Island Tour)Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - SnorkelingLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04