My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanta Pavilion Resort

120 Moo 2, Saladan, Koh Lanta Yai, Baan Klong Khong, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Villa Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - The view from the beach into our resot Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Room Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Exterior Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - View into the resort Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - 2 Bedroom Family Suite Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Beachfront Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Sunset Restaurant Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant at Night Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel exterior Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Garden pathway Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Garden Path Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Garden Pathway Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room
Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Garden Area Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Garden Area Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Balcony/Terrace Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Garden View Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Family Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Family Room Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Room Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Family Room Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Family Room
Area: Baan Klong Khong Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
218 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (218)
Sort by:
Abigail S. Groups United Kingdom, June 5, 2014
Relaxing comfortable friendly

Pool staff beach
8.7
We spent 4 nights here. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Situated right on the beach, the hotel also had a nice clean pool. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Would definitely recommend it.
Bakrizal F. Groups Malaysia, May 29, 2014
Fantastic

Room is big. Clean and nice pool
9.3
Fantastic. Nice swimming pool. Nice staff. Bad wifi connectivity. And the cafe close during low season.
Nordiana A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 3, 2014
Great for honeymooners and families!

Pretty nature, quiet and private
8.3
We booked 3 rooms for our parents (both sides) and 3 small children below 8 years old. It was an unforgettable vacation. The restaurant was under renovation so we have to eat out, but the local Muslim restaurant is just across the road. The food very nice and it has wifi access. Just remember to bring bugs repellent or mosquito spray :) We'll definitely return here again!
Gordon E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 26, 2014
Fantastic would come again for sure.

Staff, beach, gardens.
9
My stay at Lanta Pavillion resort was amazing and I would like to thank all the staff for a pleasant stay, I would recommend this resort to all I know :)
Laura W. Couples United States of America, April 11, 2014
Incredibly relaxing

surrounding gardens, nice staff, restaurant across the street from it
7.7
When we first arrived and were led to our room we discovered two single beds in spite of having booked a double bed and specifically requesting on the agoda booking a large bed for two people. The manager was extremely apologetic and remedied the issue by the following morning. However, we were amused and couldn't help but laugh when we found that the large bed promised to us was really just two twin beds pushed together. Other than that, Lanta Pavilion was a lovely place to stay. The surrounding gardens are lush. the beach outside is quite nice and great for swimming in the day. Sunsets are great! The staff was really lovely and always helpful. It was incredibly easy to book any number of activities and the like at the front desk. The business center was great. A bummer for us was that wifi was only accessible from the dining and front desk area unless specifically paid for usage in the cottage. The breakfast was nothing to write home about. you have options but they not exciting at all. If the kitchen staff is inclined to put some effort into preparing it then it can be quite satisfying, but we noticed that they seemed to be slacking on certain aspects of preparation and quality. There is an amazing restaurant right across the street, however and that was a major perk for us.
Simon F. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2014
Only for the location

Beach front, fantastic bars, near 7-11
5.7
A very shabby resort in an excellent location, if your looking for a resort on the beach with great bars on both sides (checkout cloud 9) then this is the place. Don't expect clean bungalows, adequate AC or any kind of luxury. Unfortunately koh Lanta is getting very dirty, there is rubbish everywhere, mostly plastic bags, I don't want to point a finger at anyone but I'm sure it's not the tourists
Adele H. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 5, 2014
Relaxing and fun

English speaking staff, friendly, helpful
9
Having arrived a day early (my fault) the hotel was very accommodating. The beach was very clean and great for the kids as was the pool. The staff are all very friendly and Robert from the UK was always on hand to give help and advice including arranging a 4 island trip which included the Emerald cave and snorkelling which the whole family really enjoyed. We enjoyed our stay so much we decided to stay an extra few nights and was offered a great deal.
Ronnie I. Solo travelers United States of America, March 3, 2014
dont bother!

beachfront no other redeeming qualities
2.7
on various web-sites this place advertises temprapedic gel memory foam mattresses, luxurious bedding,flat screen tv and safes. what you get is a thin mattress similar to a hide-bed-mattress that you can feel every spring, no top sheet only blanket, hard lumpy pillows definately not luxurious, old tube type tv with grainy and limited asian channels, so in room safe so if you want to go to the beach you must bring valuables with you or trust the maids who don't appear until very very late in the afternoon. the show head is in the middle of the bathroom with no enclosure or curtain so everything gets wet also the max flow of this shower is the same as a drinking fountain.. just a trickle.toilet has big sign do not flush toilet paper down toilet, your supposed to put it in an open waste paper basket next to the toilet that they don't take away until late late afternoon. ( for those of you in the know there is no difference in the toilet or plumbing this establishment doesn't want to buy the more expensive toilet paper that dissolves in water). since this is a muslim owned and run establishment they don't serve pork products so the included breakfast always consists of cold rubbery eggs, chicken hotdog and toast . the beach in front has a long deep section of rocks so you can only access the beach about 1/2 the daylight hours during high tide. we only booked a few nights of our two week vacation and looked at 6 other hotels to compare all were much nicer at a fraction of the price.we ended up at a buddhist owned hotel with great buffet breakfast, real bed with sheets and shower with curtain.
Beth M. Groups United Kingdom, February 26, 2014
Friendly staff. Shame the manager wasn't.

Location, food, massages.
6.3
Everything was great until we opened the door to our room and found we had one bed too few! When taking this up with the staff, I shortly realised I was speaking to the manager that couldn't have been less qualified for the job. The solution to our missing bed? A camp bed. Despite the manager, the rest of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was good. Massages on the beach. I reccomend doing it during sunset!
Hamizan H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 1, 2014
Helpful Staff

Nice staff
6.7
I'm not stay at Lanta Pavilion Resort because of technical problem. BUT, their staff a very helpful to look another hotel for my family. The hotel which their recommended was very good. With in peak season, a difficult to get a good hotel, but they do a good job to settle. Thanks to the manager to settle this problem.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh LantaLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - VillaLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - The view from the beach into our resotLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe RoomLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - View into the resortLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - 2 Bedroom Family SuiteLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - BeachfrontLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Sunset RestaurantLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant at NightLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Garden pathwayLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Garden PathLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Garden PathwayLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Garden AreaLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Garden AreaLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Balcony/TerraceLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - DeluxeLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Garden ViewLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - FamilyLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Family RoomLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe RoomLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Family RoomLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Family RoomLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant ViewLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Pool AreaLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Outdoor PoolLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Outdoor poolLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Business CenterLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Business centerLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Thai MassageLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Beach ViewLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - BeachfrontLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Nearby BeachLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Beach ViewLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Tour Snorkeling or Diving (1 Day)Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Sport and recreationLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Tour Snorkeling or Diving (1 Day)Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Sunset kayaking on Koh LantaLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - View in Koh Phi Phi 1 day tourLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Tour Snorkeling or Diving (1 Day)Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Tour Snorkeling or Diving (1 Day)Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Tour Snorkeling or Diving (1 Day)Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Pool at night


AS-AGWEB-3C08