or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanta Pavilion Resort

120 Moo 2, Saladan, Koh Lanta Yai, Baan Klong Khong, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical Deluxe Bungalow Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - 2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Family Suite Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical Garden View Bungalow Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical Deluxe Bungalow Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical Deluxe Bungalow Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Veranda Seating Area Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Veranda Seating Area Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Veranda Seating Area Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Koh Lanta Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Koh Lanta Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Khlong Khong Beach Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Khlong Khong Beach Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Lanta Pavilion Resort Beachfront dining Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Lanta Pavilion Resort Beachfront dining Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Outside Bungalow View Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Outside Bungalow View
Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Outside Bungalow View Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Outside Bungalow View Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Garden Pathway Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Garden Pathway Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Entrance to garden pathway Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Outdoor Adult & Child Pools Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Outdoor Adult & Child Pool Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Outdoor Adult & Child Pools Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Business Center Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Business Center
Area: Baan Klong Khong Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
255 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (255)
Sort by:
Grace C. Couples Canada, January 16, 2015
Decent hotel

Front lobby staff, nice bungalows, good breakfast
7.7
Overpriced restaurant and drinks but the front hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The bungalows do not really have a garden view as is advertised but they are pretty and priced well.
Nick G. Groups Australia, January 6, 2015
Nick From Australia

The service location and the staff
9.3
Excellent
William D. Families with young children Canada, December 27, 2014
Very basic hotel on nice beach

located on pleasant beach. better facilities than many adjacent hotels. Pool table.
5.7
It was just "OK". The rooms (small cabins) are very basic. Not particularly "charming", but functional and clean. Just not the sort of room you want to spend a lot of time in. Restaurant is also "just OK". Staff are reasonably competent but not exactly attentive. The beach is pleasant, tjoigh all rocks and coral during low-tide. If you are looking for a simple vabin, just OK Thai fod and a nice, if rather populated beach area, then Koh Lanta Pavilions will be fine. It''s really about a 2.5 star.
Jonathan R. Couples Canada, December 19, 2014
Great stay

Price, staff, private
7.3
great stay. Value for price is fantastic. Staff was very helpful, how ever pricing of resort restaurant is a bit expensive.
Michelle T. Couples Singapore, December 13, 2014
Great location, excellent staff service

Location to beach, staff friendliness, Great Massages
8
I wrote an email to the owner the day before I arrived on details to get to the hotel, he was really quick in reply and offered to provide a free pick up from the pier. Excellent service there. Room was great, A/C and fan both working fine, though we used the fan more than A/C during our stay. The only peeve we had was the toilet had an unpleasant smell all the time even though it was clean.. not sure where the smell was coming from. Other than that, the room was always clean and towels are changed every day for us, which is nice. Staff spoke good English and fast in putting through our requests for booking activities or ferry transfer. The Thai full massage at the resort is fantastic, a must do while you are here. we tried a massage further down the beach, but was not as good. Overall we had a great stay.
Penny A. Couples Canada, December 11, 2014
Dissapointing

Location, Scooters sold on resort, atmosphere
6.3
If you are a traveller who enjoys the comforts of a clean room then I do not recommend this hotel for you. First off (and most disappointing) is the white comforter on the bed - it has turned yellow. This comforter has probably been used for over 5 years and seldom washed. We slept on towels. Secondly, the bathroom. The bathroom which plainly includes the shower, the toilet and the sink is all one piece with the shower head being right next to the toilet. If you don't mind having to clean the water off your toilet seat and mopping the floor yourself then it shouldn't be a problem. Also, I beleive this is the cause for a very musty smelling room. And lastly, the sink didn't drain for 3 days. Maybe we were dealt a bad hand but if you do decide to stay at the pavilion, avoid room #17. We are currently staying at the phi phi banyon villa in ko phi phi and it is absolutely beautiful/clean and very well located.
Venessa G. Families with older children South Africa, December 7, 2014
Location, good service

Location on the beach, great vegetarian options, helpful and friendly staff.
7
We enjoyed our stay. Robert, the manager, was extremely helpful from before we even arrived. He helped with transport arrangements from the airport to the island and responded even after hours. Thanks Robert! Bike rental and tour bookings available at the front desk. Wifi available. Good variety of food and great vegetarian options. Safe. Central on the island so easy to explore the southern area. Amazing sunsets from the comfort of reed beds under the tree on the beach. An early morning ride to the pier to watch the sunrise is well worth the effort. Nice swimming pool. A resort I would come back again and again. Great value for money. Thanks again to the welcoming owner.
Declan F. Families with young children Ireland, November 30, 2014
Great family location

Location. Relaxing and very clean. Staff are really nice also.
9
We had a lovely time. Rented scooters and seen all the island. Food at the hotel was ok but don't be put off by that as there are some lovely restraunts along by the beach.
Jeanne B. Groups United States of America, November 23, 2014
On the beach

,the mellow vibe, helpful staff, location
8.7
Very enjoyable, probably the best in 28 day trip to Thailand!
Stefanie F. Couples Canada, November 16, 2014
Awful

The restaurants around the hotel
2.3
Rooms were in very poor condition. Ac was super loud therefore we got no sleep. Our room was beside the main lobby abd people would come in between the two buildings to gather supplies so someone could be literally yelling outside your window ... Which don't close.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Klong Khong Beach View into Lanta Pavilion ResortLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical Deluxe BungalowLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - 2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Family SuiteLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical Garden View BungalowLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical Deluxe BungalowLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical Deluxe BungalowLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Veranda Seating AreaLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Veranda Seating AreaLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Veranda Seating AreaLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Koh LantaLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Koh LantaLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Khlong Khong BeachLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Khlong Khong BeachLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Lanta Pavilion Resort Beachfront diningLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Lanta Pavilion Resort Beachfront diningLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Outside Bungalow ViewLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Outside Bungalow ViewLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Outside Bungalow ViewLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Outside Bungalow ViewLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Garden PathwayLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Garden PathwayLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Entrance to garden pathwayLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Outdoor Adult & Child PoolsLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Outdoor Adult & Child PoolLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Outdoor Adult & Child PoolsLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Business CenterLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Business CenterLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Business CenterLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Tour & Transport AdviceLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Beach front massage - Khlong Khong BeachLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Garden Entrance AreaLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Garden Entrance AreaLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Garden AreaLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - EntranceLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Taxi from the pier or SaladanLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Airport Transfer available on requestLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Adult & Child PoolsLanta Pavilion Resort Koh Lanta - Adult & Child Pools


AS-AGWEB-3C02