Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanta Pura Beach Resort

405 Moo1, Saladan, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 475 reviews

149 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (475)
Sort by:
Virginia D. Couples Australia, April 26, 2016
Not good in the Low Season
3.3
We stayed 3 months ago, in the High Season. We were charged the same amount this time but the hotel was not the same. Our room was grubby & service bad. We were told that if we wanted better we would have to pay for it.
Report this review
Trevor S. Couples Australia, April 18, 2016
Disappointing return visit
4
We stayed at this resort this time last year and loved it. Hard to believe it could deteriorate so much in that time. We stayed in the second building last year and the new building this year. The lack of maintainance is obvious as soon as you walk into the room. The furniture is broken and scuffed. The linen is frayed a greyish white. The breakfast wasn't the usual buffet, but fruit, yoghurt, salad and breads and ordering mains from a set menu. The pools were nice and cooling although a lot of the lounges were broken or repaired. The staff looked bored and didn't communicate much. The cleaners on the other hand were all friendly. The occupancy appeared to be quite low but no one seemed to be offered an upgrade, which would have given the resort the appearance they were a bit busier. It is low season so I guess they were over it. Wouldn't stay again. The location is good with restaurants and shopping close by. Such a shame.
Report this review
Dina F. Groups Denmark, March 14, 2016
All in all good

Two pools and what feels like a private beach. Balkony in the rooms. Friendly staff.
8
I think it was a little pricy, but it was a nice place with two pools (one of them a bit dirty) and a beach, not with the purest water, but no people! Good clean and sweet staff. The pool chairs were awful and most of them broken. The beach chairs much better, but no shadow options. The breakfast was not beautifully presented, but tasted fine. Missing pancakes though. All in all good.
Report this review
Edmar E. Solo travelers Brazil, March 7, 2016
Decent hotel. But, improvements can be made

Location. Breakfast. Pool.
7.7
It was a good stay. The location of the hotel was quite good. Reception staff need more training. But, that seems to be a common point in all the hotels u have been in Thailand. Restaurant staff was very lovely.
Report this review
Michael B. Couples Canada, February 24, 2016
good location

Close to restaurants and stores, yet quiet and peaceful. clean rooms friendly staff. taxi stand at the hotel was reasonable priced and very reliable to pick us up again at agreed time.
9.3
Excellent we travelled to many great beaches with great taxi/tuk tuk driver, great choice of seafood restaurants in Saladan.
Report this review
Fang Y. Solo travelers China, January 22, 2016
Lanta Pura Beach Resort worth the price!!!

The cleaness of the room; the friendly of the hotel staff; the location of the hotel that is quite close to both center and sea.
9
My friend and I were quite satisfied with the hotel regarding to its price. The location is really good, close to the center and convenient for everything. And the beach of the hotel is so so beautiful and we regret we only stay there for 1 night. The room is clean and well equipped. The staff is friendly. While the breakfast is just so so, and the bed and pillow is not very comfortable which is far from 4-star hotel. For those who went to Koh Lanta, I would highly recommend this hotel and I will be definitely choose this hotel for next time to Koh Lanta.
Report this review
Dan B. Couples Sweden, January 16, 2016
Location
4.3
Ok, rooftop pool
Report this review
Yi W. Solo travelers China, January 6, 2016
very nice place to stay

location, room
9
Very good location, from my room I can see the beach & sea. The beach is nice with soft sand, in the night I can lie in the chair, get some beer and watch the stars, it's really nice place to stay, I'd stay the same place if I came back next time.
Report this review
Yuhua X. Groups China, January 5, 2016
Private beach

Beach, swimming and services
6.7
Report this review
Yuhua X. Groups China, January 5, 2016
Private beach hotel

Beach, swimming pool and services
6.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 149 reviews Next page
Lanta Pura Beach Resort Koh LantaLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Lanta Pura Beach ResortLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming poolLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Child swimming poolLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming poolLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Triple RoomLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - BreakfastLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Beach BarLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Christmas Eva partyLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Garden viewLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Balcony/TerraceLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - SunbedLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - SunbedLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Parking areaLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ReceptionLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ReceptionLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - ReceptionLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Lanta Pura BeachLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Koh RokLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - One day 4 islands tripLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Maya BeachLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Maya BeachLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Koh HaLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - National ParkLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Koh RokLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - EntranceLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - EntranceLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - SunsetLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Sunset at the beachLanta Pura Beach Resort Koh Lanta - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03