Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanta Residence Boutique

248 Moo1 Saladan, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 202 reviews

104 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (202)
Sort by:
Tian J. Families with older children China, February 16, 2016
Convinient & worthy

location pool convinent
9.3
Clean room,friendly staff,convenient location,it's worthy your every penny.
Report this review
John A. Couples Canada, January 23, 2016
It was okay

Pool. Staff. Location to Salatin
6.7
Elevator was broken the whole stay so you walk up to the third floor, no biggy. One towel per person in the room. No hand towels, no face clothes, tiny bit of soap. No pool towels. The pool is very nice and much enjoyed. The included breakfast is fine.
Report this review
Hannah S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 12, 2016
Very comfortable and close to town

The proximity to town, the motorbike rentals, and the room
8.3
Very nice interior with lots of sunshine in the lobby. The room was very comfortable with a semi-private balcony. The hotel is just around the corner from the main town, which is really convenient to food, shopping, and activities. They also rent motorbikes for the day for 200 baht, which is great! Only real downside is not next to the beach. The pool is great from what I hear but I never got a chance to check it out.
Report this review
Rune W. Families with older children Norway, January 5, 2016
Nice and simple

Close to town, friendli, nice pool
8.3
We had a good stay. Our focus was to look around.
Report this review
Jorgen G. Solo travelers Sweden, December 3, 2015
a nice quiet place with a lovely pool on the roof

pool location friendly and helpful staff
8.3
I had a nice stay at this hotel. Close to Saladan and to the beaches on the North part of the Island. The hotel served my breakfast in my room every morning. Lovely homemade youghurt. Friendly and helpful staff and a quiet Place with no noice that bothered you. But the best is the Lovely pool on the roof. A real Little oasis. Recommended for solo Travelers as well as Couples.
Report this review
Grace K. Families with young children United States of America, December 2, 2015
Great Location

Staff and management is very accommodating and friendly. Location from ferry pier and Saladan can't be beat. The hotel is bright and decorated nicely. The 4th floor pool is cool but cold and deep.
9
Well worth the convenience and price.
Report this review
Lee H. Couples United Kingdom, November 6, 2015
Thailands most haunted...

Pool!!! Bed.. Wifi
6.3
Very comfortable bed, pool was lovely, no "restaurant" downstairs or "kitchenette" in our room. festival went on for 3 nights and was extremely loud though which was very annoying. Definitely haunted!
Report this review
Christopher B. Couples Australia, July 27, 2015
Nice Hotel. Close to Town

Comfortable rooms. Nice Pool. Close to Town
7.3
The rooms here are nice and the price (during low season anyway) was reasonable. It's a short walk to the beach but a longer walk to the nicer Klong Dao beach. There is a nice pool up on the fourth floor which I would not have expected in this price range.
Report this review
Emma H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 29, 2015
Great stay

Room. Pool. Price
9
Had a great stay here. Big comfortable spacious rooms, and rooftop pool. Would recommend probably best for couples & families or if your travelling solo & want some quiet time.
Report this review
Gareth E. Couples United Kingdom, April 28, 2015
Relaxing stay, superb rooftop pool and helpful sta

pool, staff, spaciousness and cleaness
9
The location isn't very close to the beach but close to town and restaurants. Very helpful staff who lent us the motorbike on the first day without charges so we could check out town, look at sunset by the beach and find places to eat. Printing is also free. We were there at off peak season so we pretty much had the whole place to ourselves. The rooftop pool is amazing (and private!), drinks are at reasonable price. Overall we loved our stay there. Will come back.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 104 reviews Next page
Lanta Residence Boutique Koh LantaLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - Swimming poolLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - Guest roomLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - Guest roomLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - Guest roomLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - Guest roomLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - Suite roomLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - Guest roomLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - Guest roomLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - Guest roomLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - Guest roomLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - Guest roomLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - Guest roomLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - Guest roomLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - Guest roomLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - ReceptionLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - Balcony/TerraceLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - Balcony/TerraceLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - MapLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - ReceptionLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - Fitness roomLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - Floor PlansLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Residence Boutique Koh Lanta - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01