or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanta Resort

243 Moo 3 Saladan,, Pra Ae Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Beach Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe Bungalow Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Hotel Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Hotel Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Hotel Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Hotel Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe Bungalow Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe Bungalow Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Bungalow Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Bungalow Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Bungalow
Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe Bungalow Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe Bungalow Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Ocean Villa Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Ocean Villa Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Ocean Villa Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant
Area: Pra Ae Beach Number of Rooms: 178
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
267 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (267)
Sort by:
Bunyarit K. Families with young children Thailand, December 31, 2014
Very disapointed from my expect.

Only nice beach
3.7
Andre L. Couples France, December 29, 2014
Comfortable good standard rsort

Nearby nice beach, quiet, nearby restaurants
7.3
The stay was nice and relaxing, but the beach is not the best one in the island. On the whole, it was nice.
Mathew S. Couples Canada, December 1, 2014
Beautiful resort located on the best beach

Delicious breakfast, pools, room size/comfort
9
We stayed at the Lanta resort as a break from backpacking for 2.5 months and we left super relaxed! The only hiccup was at check in where they gave us a room with two single beds instead of a king bed. We told the staff member who brought us to our room and he just left. Sent back a guy with zero English who stood in our room for 10 minutes just trying to call someone. In the end he pushed the two beds together. Not ideal but it was fine. The beds were comfy and the air con worked well. Bathroom is large and hot water was wonderful. Fresh towels every day. Nice spacious and private balconies. The buffet breakfast is really good!! Pools are clean and a great break from swimming in the ocean. Drinks are really overpriced and we never had dinner in the restaurant. Resort is located at the north end of long beach. Long beach is the best beach on the island in our opinion, but it's only a 10 minute walk to Klong dao beach if you want to go there for a change. Highly recommend this resort. Great value for the money!
Per M. Couples Norway, November 27, 2014
very nice hotel

breakfast, rooms, location
9.7
very good. good beds. a good walk to the beach, but thats ok. close to the street, but no noise. staff is very nice little expensive drinks and food. nice beach, and quiet. very satisfied with my stay here!!
Jeff H. Couples Canada, November 25, 2014
Great hotel in a great location

Good beach, soft(er) bed, nice pool
9.3
This hotel has it all in Ao Nang. The beach doesn't have the softest sand, but it's relatively quiet. There are plenty of lounge chairs on the beach and ample shade. The rooms are nice and the pool is quite large and deep. Steps outside of the gate is the main road which has a ton of restaraunts and shopping. Best of all is that although you are close to the lively main road you don't hear any of it from your room.
Tom H. Couples Israel, November 21, 2014
Very nice resort, some rooms are very old

Very friendly staff, location on the beach, the food at the restaurant
9.3
Overall we had great time at lanta resort. We stayed at the deluxe bangalow which is very close to a beautiful beach, but far from the lobby and the road to town. The room itself looks very outdated like it stayed the same from the eighties. We had a problem with the shower, it's impossible to get the right temperature, the water goes from too hot to too cold, sound stupid but we didn't have a decent shower our entire stay. The food at the hotels restaurant is really really good so we ate there most of the time.
Luke O. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2014
great location, no atmosphere

hotel location, neighbouring restaurants, tour packages.
8.3
Hotel itself was lovely and has great potential in the peak season when the rest of it is open! we were there in November at the end of the low season and the discounted price we paid suggests so. The beach bar appeared to be temporarily closed but was remedied by neighbouring resorts' bars and restaurants.
Andrew G. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 4, 2014
Gross Misrepresentation

location location location
2.7
Kerry H. Couples Australia, August 23, 2014
Nice Place

Location, Price & comfort
7.7
The Lanta Resort was a nice place, the rooms were quite large but the bed was quite firm as is the way in Thailand. We didn't have breakfast there so I can not comment on that. The pool was nice and the staff were very pleasant. The resort grounds are huge, it has some lovely gardens all the way through to the beach. We were there during low season so there wasn't a lot of people in the place
Emily C. Couples Canada, August 20, 2014
Super old hotel, good location, 3 star

location
6
It was really a mediocre stay. The pictures definitely make this place look better than it is! It's very old, furniture from like the 60s. The place was nearly empty during low season. At check in, they said oh congratulations you've been upgraded. And breakfast is tomorrow between 7 to 10am. I'm thinking great ... they're giving us breakfast. Of course, they choose to interrupt me during my breakfast to say that I needed to pay for it. Completely embarrassing and communication error. They really need for their staff to convey these things properly! It's also not the cleanest, not the dirtiest. Definitely not a 4 star. 3 at the most.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanta Resort Koh LantaLanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe HotelLanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Superior HotelLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe HotelLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe HotelLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Ocean VillaLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Ocean VillaLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Ocean VillaLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Resort Koh Lanta - EntranceLanta Resort Koh Lanta - EntranceLanta Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Resort Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Resort Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04