or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanta Resort

243 Moo 3 Saladan,, Pra Ae Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Hotel Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Hotel Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Hotel Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Hotel Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Hotel Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Bungalow Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Bungalow Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Bungalow Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe Bungalow Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe Bungalow Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe Bungalow Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe Bungalow Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Ocean Villa Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Ocean Villa Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Ocean Villa Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Ocean Villa
Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool
Area: Pra Ae Beach Number of Rooms: 178
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
215 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (215)
Sort by:
Richard H. Couples United Kingdom, May 11, 2014
its bad

nothing
2
selected a bungalow next to beech. hotel did not have booking and blamed me. reception incapable to look at agoda portal. insatead of deposit they took room charge manager blamed staff did not apologise. bungalow aircon and phone did not work. bungalow 1km from reception. had to change room at night avoid this disaster hotel.
Anthony S. Couples Canada, April 30, 2014
Pleasant, relaxing

Garden, access to beach, large room
6.7
Comfortable, except for antiquated air-condition units not delivering hot air rather than cool air and more irritatingly excessive noise. Language skills of staff needs much improvement. Very disappointing breakfast, with recycled food and worse still old mildewed breads reaming there day after day and not fit for consumption.
Jagjit S. Couples Malaysia, April 23, 2014
amazingly good

very nice n quiet
8
overall it was great place to be with nice beach and superb swimming pool,for sure will be visiting this place again very very soon
Bart B. Groups Netherlands, April 20, 2014
Big rooms, nice pools and close to the beach

It had everything. Good for a relax luxury vacation. Big pool, massages, beach behind the resort with good restaurants and close to town with tuktuks.
9
Great stay here, nothing to complain about. Only con is the tour we booked at their bookingdesk was not what we agreed on.
Robert H. Families with young children United States of America, April 16, 2014
Worst 2 days I have ever spent. Will never return.

checking out, leaving the hotel, leaving Koh Lanta
3.7
Koh Lanta is the worst place I have ever visted in Thailand. The staff showed contempt for visitors and the food was sub-standard. The pool was the only highlight. Will never go to Koh Lanta again and encourage everyone to go somewhere else also. I visited during the Songkran holiday and the hotel was almost deserted, so it was no wonder it was heavily discounted. So many beautiful places to visit in South Thailand, Koh Lanta is not one of them.
Jackie M. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 15, 2014
Surrounded by nature, close to the beach, relaxing

Large room, large pool, trees
9
We had a very relaxing time at the hotel. There were many restaurants in walking distance. The rooms were a very good size and great for a family. It was easy to arrange days out around the island.
Charlotte T. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2014
Great value

Cleanliness, staff attitude, location
9
Great stay. Yes the internet isn't great, but it's a rural island in SE Asia...! The hotel is lovely- great pools, very friendly staff, attractively priced and a great location on a lovely beach. The food was slightly pricey (170 TB for Pad Thai) but it was great value and there are plenty of cheaper places on the beach (Thai Cat was our favourite!). As a sidenote, a tuc tuc from town should be around 50 baht each when you arrive and it's only 5 minutes away. We spent the week diving with Lanta Divers who were slightly pricy but have superb instructors and is a very well run diving outfit that I would highly recommend (see Neil on the beach just past Thai Cat).
Daniel W. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2014
Wonderful hotel shame about the food

Comfort and the scenery adds to a majestic experience. As well as the staff being extremely attentive and not demonstrating your typical thai ignorance
7.7
Stay was a welcome relaxing break after doing of the party island of phi phi. The staff were extremely helpful and kind which further adds to the experience. The room was spacious and clean with the whole complex being one of luxury and tranquility
Charlotte T. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2014
Fantastic value for money, great room & location

Large clean room, great swimming pool, perfect quite beach only a short walk from multiple good restaurants & bars, friendly staff, well kept hotel
9.3
What a find with this hotel - we were very happy with the quality of hotel for what we paid. We had a lovely room and were actually upgraded I think on arrival (perhaps due to low season starting). The room was large and very clean and the air com was great. The hotel grounds were very well kept and clearly set this hotel apart from the majority of hotels we saw along the road. The staff were all great - not one member passed us and didn't say hello in our whole stay - there were no issues with language confusion and even sweetly the front desk were training some junior members up when we arrived and very politely asked if we would mind if the boy practiced the welcome speech on us! He did well but she repeated it just to make sure we got it - nice touch for us and him! I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others wanting a nice hotel to stay at.
Mats N. Couples Sweden, March 29, 2014
Comfortable resort with fantastic garden

Incredibly nice gardens, nice swimming pools and comfortable hotel
8.3
Our stay at Lanta Resort was very calm and relaxing, with a very good breakfast buffet. The surroundings were incredibly Beautiful (what a garden!) with many nice swimming pools, even a private pool next to the hotel annex. We were frustrated about the intermittent Internet service, which would disconnect very frequently (likely a timeout setting that had gone wrong) - this could be greatly improved.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanta Resort Koh LantaLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe HotelLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe HotelLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Superior HotelLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe HotelLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe HotelLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Ocean VillaLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Ocean VillaLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Ocean VillaLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Ocean VillaLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Resort Koh Lanta - EntranceLanta Resort Koh Lanta - EntranceLanta Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Resort Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B07