Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanta Resort

243 Moo 3 Saladan,, Pra Ae Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
298 reviews

108 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (298)
Sort by:
Michael A. Families with older children South Africa, December 26, 2015
LANTA RESORT

Breakfasts, location & pool facility
9.3
A great stay , service excellent, breakfasts plentiful and a beautiful location close to the Saladan area. The walk to the beach and back quite far in the December heat. The wi- fi functional but the internet speed almost useless unfortunately. The staff very pleasant and helpful although the language barrier was a problem with a few of the reception staff. Both pool areas great . The entrance area rather neglected and shabby ( from the road to reception)and would improve first impressions greatly if this could be upgraded a bit? I would rate The Lanta resort possibly a 3 star , but certainly nearly worthy of 4 star rating. We were very comfortable for our 3 might stay but felt a bit isolated in the rooms we were in at the back - we didn't realize we weren't part of the hotel set up . Overall a great 3 night stay.
Report this review
Thai M. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 9, 2015
Great staff, abysmal food, worse beer

Great overall layout, well thought-out, wish we were given the room we had booked
6.7
I noted a comment before booking that "The staff were unhelpful". I completely refute that allegation, bright, cheerful, helpful...a shame the staff were the BEST thing about the place! Room was clean...enough, grounds weren't - for example every rubbish bin I saw was overflowing with a small pile of rubbish around the base where everyone was trying to put their empties AS CLOSE TO THE BIN as possible...impossible to put anything IN it!! Ponds / pools / water features all non-functional (swimming pool okay), and up - close it became obvious general maintenance standards were poor. The walls didn't need a coat of paint, just a wash! #1 Problem...and #2, #3 etc... Food & Beverage manager desperately needs replacing. TERRIBLE!! I've eaten more exciting Thai food from my local Chinese restaurant in the UK. Bland...? Let's just say eating soggy grey cardboard would have been more exciting!! Beer: Heineken in bottles or Singha in cans. Obviously they don't want to sell much!! Wine list was limited & overpriced too. Dirty kitchen? Can't be sure, but after living in Thailand for 15 years I rarely get a case of "Thai Tummy"...on this occasion both myself & my Thai wife were trotting to the toilet all night. We most certainly did NOT risk eating breakfast - the local 7/11's food MUCH safer to eat...and tastier...!! We will not be returning. Staff were fighting an uphill battle with either poor management or uncaring owner. I can only sympathise.
Report this review
Joanna N. Couples Australia, July 3, 2015
Don't go here in low season, empty resort!

Staff unhelpful, setting is lovely, lots of potential just no one looking out for us as low season.
5.7
Overall the resort is pleasant, it's a nice setting. Huge potential would be interesting to see how they operate at maximum capacity in the high season as we struggled with them to assist us with simple requests despite them not being busy. e.g. We wanted more water and we had to push on the phone for them to bring it to us. Further, the room is equipped with a kettle, but weren't provided tea/coffee and then we had to push for them to deliver it to our room! Really not helpful at all. It felt a little eerie as the place was empty, generally low season on Koh Lanta, we left to Koh Phi Phi for a little more action. We would be unlikely to stay here again given the staff were unhelpful and also the breakfast was fine, but a little average. But generally I think it's a bit overpriced for the lack of service we received.
Report this review
Huasheng W. Couples China, July 3, 2015
terrible experience @ lanta resort

breakfast, free pick up
3.7
Could it be worse ? When my wife went to sleep, I found there is much bug under the pillow, I told them on the phone at midnight, they did not have any operation until I suggested change the pillow,and finally just change the pillowcase. The next day, when I check out I reminded that to the service counter, they did not believe and told me just mosquito, I shown them the picture I took, could see clearly bug lie on the pillow, and some bleeding that I pressed by finger, I believed me at last. Very unexpectedly, no sorry from their mouth at all. I could show you the picture and the vedio if necssary.
Report this review
Petra H. Families with young children Australia, May 31, 2015
Great beach , Beautiful gardens , hard bed😒

Friendly staff , nice pool, pretty sunsets
8
We stayed 10 nights on the beach front and the first room we were given was not so good air con or spa , we were given a second room and it was a great peaceful spot , beautiful gardens , friendly staff , great food . The beds were a bit hard and the shower not so good 😊
Report this review
Abdeljabar M. Couples Netherlands, May 2, 2015
Wow

Food, place room pool people
10
Enjoy it
Report this review
Olivier R. Couples Belgium, April 26, 2015
Ghost hotel

Swimming pool, bed, location.
5.7
They acted as if they were busy. Wasn't much to do. I suppose in high season there will be more stuff to do! Just don't go down at the beach for dinner bEcause the food is Rubish. The view and sea nevertheless are amazing!
Report this review
Andrew L. Couples United Kingdom, April 20, 2015
very good stay

all very good
10
graet
Report this review
Lucas L. Couples Singapore, April 5, 2015
Nice resort, clean rooms

Large clean rooms
8
We stayed in the superior rooms which were at the front of the hotel and furthest from the beach. The resort is pretty large and it rook is 10min walk from our room to the beach, but you could also take the free shuttle tuk tuk there. Rooms were large and clean, and the buffet breakfast was decent. The resort is located at the end of long beach and there were many beach front restaurants along long beach for meals. A tuk tuk to the Saladan cost THB50 per person and takes about 5 min there. At Saladan, u can find shops, banks and many dive centres.
Report this review
Kevin B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 28, 2015
Outdated Resort

Beach
5.7
Resort is outdated and is full of families with very young kids. Beach and ocean is nice however it's not that close to the hotel depending on where your room is located.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 108 reviews Next page
Lanta Resort Koh LantaLanta Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Resort Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe HotelLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Ocean VillaLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Ocean VillaLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Ocean VillaLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Superior HotelLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe HotelLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Resort Koh Lanta - EntranceLanta Resort Koh Lanta - EntranceLanta Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Resort Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesLanta Resort Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01