or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanta Resort

243 Moo 3 Saladan,, Pra Ae Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Hotel Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Hotel Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Hotel Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Hotel Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Hotel Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Bungalow Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Bungalow Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Bungalow Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe Bungalow Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe Bungalow Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe Bungalow Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe Bungalow Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Ocean Villa Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Ocean Villa Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Ocean Villa Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Ocean Villa
Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool
Area: Pra Ae Beach Number of Rooms: 178
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
222 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (222)
Sort by:
Tom H. Couples Israel, November 21, 2014
Very nice resort, some rooms are very old

Very friendly staff, location on the beach, the food at the restaurant
9.3
Overall we had great time at lanta resort. We stayed at the deluxe bangalow which is very close to a beautiful beach, but far from the lobby and the road to town. The room itself looks very outdated like it stayed the same from the eighties. We had a problem with the shower, it's impossible to get the right temperature, the water goes from too hot to too cold, sound stupid but we didn't have a decent shower our entire stay. The food at the hotels restaurant is really really good so we ate there most of the time.
Luke O. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2014
great location, no atmosphere

hotel location, neighbouring restaurants, tour packages.
8.3
Hotel itself was lovely and has great potential in the peak season when the rest of it is open! we were there in November at the end of the low season and the discounted price we paid suggests so. The beach bar appeared to be temporarily closed but was remedied by neighbouring resorts' bars and restaurants.
Andrew G. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 4, 2014
Gross Misrepresentation

location location location
2.7
Kerry H. Couples Australia, August 23, 2014
Nice Place

Location, Price & comfort
7.7
The Lanta Resort was a nice place, the rooms were quite large but the bed was quite firm as is the way in Thailand. We didn't have breakfast there so I can not comment on that. The pool was nice and the staff were very pleasant. The resort grounds are huge, it has some lovely gardens all the way through to the beach. We were there during low season so there wasn't a lot of people in the place
Emily C. Couples Canada, August 20, 2014
Super old hotel, good location, 3 star

location
6
It was really a mediocre stay. The pictures definitely make this place look better than it is! It's very old, furniture from like the 60s. The place was nearly empty during low season. At check in, they said oh congratulations you've been upgraded. And breakfast is tomorrow between 7 to 10am. I'm thinking great ... they're giving us breakfast. Of course, they choose to interrupt me during my breakfast to say that I needed to pay for it. Completely embarrassing and communication error. They really need for their staff to convey these things properly! It's also not the cleanest, not the dirtiest. Definitely not a 4 star. 3 at the most.
Azlina A. Families with young children Malaysia, August 1, 2014
Quiet, Relaxing & Having Fun

Nature, Very Quiet, Rooms big space
8
Really relaxing, value for monies, we really having fun. Will go again soon.
Koek K. Families with young children Malaysia, July 29, 2014
BAD SERVICE

BIG ROOM
5
Stephen B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 5, 2014
Amazing place

Friendly staff good value breakfast
9.3
Great
Lee K. Couples Singapore, June 29, 2014
Peaceful

Great Swimming Pool, huge rooms and peaceful
6.7
The hotel staffs are very friendly. Upgradeded our room to deluxe for free. Need to rent a bike to get around Ko Lanta as there is no shuttle service provided by the hotel. As it was low season when I visited Lanta, most of the shops were close but there are a few restaurants couple of metres from Lanta Resort.
Mark T. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 30, 2014
Peaceful and beautiful resort on Long Beach.

Quiet & Peaceful, beautiful kept grounds, luxurious rooms
10
Because of low season, I practically had the resort all to myself (only 6 rooms in the entire resort were occupied). Almost like having your private pool and beach. The grounds are beautifully designed with trees and flowers everywhere. Reception organized tours and arranged a rental scooter bike, all very convenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanta Resort Koh LantaLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe HotelLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe HotelLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Superior HotelLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe HotelLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe HotelLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Ocean VillaLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Ocean VillaLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Ocean VillaLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Ocean VillaLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Resort Koh Lanta - EntranceLanta Resort Koh Lanta - EntranceLanta Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Resort Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C01