or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanta Resort

243 Moo 3 Saladan,, Pra Ae Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Beach Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe Bungalow Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Hotel Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Hotel Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Hotel Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Hotel Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe Bungalow Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe Bungalow Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Bungalow Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Bungalow Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Bungalow
Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe Bungalow Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe Bungalow Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Ocean Villa Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Ocean Villa Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Ocean Villa Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant
Area: Pra Ae Beach Number of Rooms: 178
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
266 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (266)
Sort by:
Olivier R. Couples Belgium, April 26, 2015
Ghost hotel

Swimming pool, bed, location.
5.7
They acted as if they were busy. Wasn't much to do. I suppose in high season there will be more stuff to do! Just don't go down at the beach for dinner bEcause the food is Rubish. The view and sea nevertheless are amazing!
Lucas L. Couples Singapore, April 5, 2015
Nice resort, clean rooms

Large clean rooms
8
We stayed in the superior rooms which were at the front of the hotel and furthest from the beach. The resort is pretty large and it rook is 10min walk from our room to the beach, but you could also take the free shuttle tuk tuk there. Rooms were large and clean, and the buffet breakfast was decent. The resort is located at the end of long beach and there were many beach front restaurants along long beach for meals. A tuk tuk to the Saladan cost THB50 per person and takes about 5 min there. At Saladan, u can find shops, banks and many dive centres.
Kevin B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 28, 2015
Outdated Resort

Beach
5.7
Resort is outdated and is full of families with very young kids. Beach and ocean is nice however it's not that close to the hotel depending on where your room is located.
Blagorodna J. Couples Australia, March 26, 2015
A comfortable stay

Location, Nice big rooms, Big pool
7.3
Nice big resort with all amenities required. Great location, nice beach out the front. Breakfast was average and internet connection was not the greatest
Gue H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 22, 2015
Mosquito War
5.7
Children got bite over night. Staffs are not helpfull at all and breakfast served was choice less.
Matthew G. Groups United Kingdom, February 13, 2015
Lanta resort

Location
6.3
Simon C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 23, 2015
really nice resort

room standard, facilities, staff
9.3
Great stay at the Lanta Resort. Lovely grounds and pool. Staff were friendly. Breakfast very good.Lovely room as well.
Richard S. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 11, 2015
Terrible service

Location, that's all.
3
Terrible service. The lowest price rooms are practically on the main road where crappy music is blasting out until 3am. No tea bags included in the room despite the website claiming they were included! Just a kettle and cups. What use is that?! Staff were rude, refused to give their name when we complained, they didn't offer us a better alternative to the noisy room we were dumped with. We finally managed to get a better room by using our own initiative- a bungalow far from the main road- but no concessions were given, we still paid full wack. The restaurant was awful, evidenced in the fact that no one ate there and everyone went to the other far superior places up the beach. Don't stay here unless you're desperate.
Susan L. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 5, 2015
Serious investment required

Location
6.3
Relaxing but very disappointed with the standard of the rooms. Serious investment is required to upgrade the rooms to achieve a 4 star rating
Allen H. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 3, 2015
wish i could say something nice, terrible place

the pool maybe, although far away from beach!
3.3
When you read the reviews they are good so this is why we chose Lanta. 1) hotel standard is 2* (v basic rooms, no iron, v poor hairdryer, no bath, basic breakfast: all processed and bad thai food- which is surprising because thais normally cook amazingly), 2) the staff live off you and yet they are not pleasant except from 2 staff at the egg station during breakfast. Apart from that, i didn't like the look in peoples eyes. They are just unhappy to see you, a feeling of not being welcome 3) pool far from beach 400m (so many other hotels have pools by the beach) same for our rooms: far, even 2nd category. 4) room service: ordered twice and first time we waited 1h30 when they said it'd be ready in 15 minutes, second time, half of the menu wasn't available but they still managed to get the order wrong! 5) they banned irons to prevent fires, and they ask you to call laundry if you want your clothes ironed, which we did. However they don't have a price list for ironing only (daft) so they charge the same as laundry. Some of our clothes were sent to laundry, they came back with the same stains! No soap? 6) the guy at the travel desk. Ordered 2 tours. He got the price wrong twice!! We had to pay extra both times. Basically the problem with this hotel is not so much the above, it is that they charge a fortune for it, which isn t justified when you see what you get. For that money they should get staff who have customer service, who can speak at least english (or french, or spanish, we speak all 3): except from the manager, no one has a clue what you are talking about. overall a v disappointing experience and will not be returning.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanta Resort Koh LantaLanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe HotelLanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Superior HotelLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe HotelLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe HotelLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Ocean VillaLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Ocean VillaLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Ocean VillaLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Resort Koh Lanta - EntranceLanta Resort Koh Lanta - EntranceLanta Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Resort Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Resort Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01