or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanta Resort

243 Moo 3 Saladan,, Pra Ae Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Hotel Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Hotel Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Hotel Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Hotel Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Hotel Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Bungalow Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Bungalow Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Bungalow Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe Bungalow Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe Bungalow Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe Bungalow Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe Bungalow Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Ocean Villa Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Ocean Villa Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Ocean Villa Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Ocean Villa
Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool
Area: Pra Ae Beach Number of Rooms: 178
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
242 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (242)
Sort by:
Richard S. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 11, 2015
Terrible service

Location, that's all.
3
Terrible service. The lowest price rooms are practically on the main road where crappy music is blasting out until 3am. No tea bags included in the room despite the website claiming they were included! Just a kettle and cups. What use is that?! Staff were rude, refused to give their name when we complained, they didn't offer us a better alternative to the noisy room we were dumped with. We finally managed to get a better room by using our own initiative- a bungalow far from the main road- but no concessions were given, we still paid full wack. The restaurant was awful, evidenced in the fact that no one ate there and everyone went to the other far superior places up the beach. Don't stay here unless you're desperate.
Susan L. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 5, 2015
Serious investment required

Location
6.3
Relaxing but very disappointed with the standard of the rooms. Serious investment is required to upgrade the rooms to achieve a 4 star rating
Allen H. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 3, 2015
wish i could say something nice, terrible place

the pool maybe, although far away from beach!
3.3
When you read the reviews they are good so this is why we chose Lanta. 1) hotel standard is 2* (v basic rooms, no iron, v poor hairdryer, no bath, basic breakfast: all processed and bad thai food- which is surprising because thais normally cook amazingly), 2) the staff live off you and yet they are not pleasant except from 2 staff at the egg station during breakfast. Apart from that, i didn't like the look in peoples eyes. They are just unhappy to see you, a feeling of not being welcome 3) pool far from beach 400m (so many other hotels have pools by the beach) same for our rooms: far, even 2nd category. 4) room service: ordered twice and first time we waited 1h30 when they said it'd be ready in 15 minutes, second time, half of the menu wasn't available but they still managed to get the order wrong! 5) they banned irons to prevent fires, and they ask you to call laundry if you want your clothes ironed, which we did. However they don't have a price list for ironing only (daft) so they charge the same as laundry. Some of our clothes were sent to laundry, they came back with the same stains! No soap? 6) the guy at the travel desk. Ordered 2 tours. He got the price wrong twice!! We had to pay extra both times. Basically the problem with this hotel is not so much the above, it is that they charge a fortune for it, which isn t justified when you see what you get. For that money they should get staff who have customer service, who can speak at least english (or french, or spanish, we speak all 3): except from the manager, no one has a clue what you are talking about. overall a v disappointing experience and will not be returning.
Bunyarit K. Families with young children Thailand, December 31, 2014
Very disapointed from my expect.

Only nice beach
3.7
Mathew S. Couples Canada, December 1, 2014
Beautiful resort located on the best beach

Delicious breakfast, pools, room size/comfort
9
We stayed at the Lanta resort as a break from backpacking for 2.5 months and we left super relaxed! The only hiccup was at check in where they gave us a room with two single beds instead of a king bed. We told the staff member who brought us to our room and he just left. Sent back a guy with zero English who stood in our room for 10 minutes just trying to call someone. In the end he pushed the two beds together. Not ideal but it was fine. The beds were comfy and the air con worked well. Bathroom is large and hot water was wonderful. Fresh towels every day. Nice spacious and private balconies. The buffet breakfast is really good!! Pools are clean and a great break from swimming in the ocean. Drinks are really overpriced and we never had dinner in the restaurant. Resort is located at the north end of long beach. Long beach is the best beach on the island in our opinion, but it's only a 10 minute walk to Klong dao beach if you want to go there for a change. Highly recommend this resort. Great value for the money!
Per M. Couples Norway, November 27, 2014
very nice hotel

breakfast, rooms, location
9.7
very good. good beds. a good walk to the beach, but thats ok. close to the street, but no noise. staff is very nice little expensive drinks and food. nice beach, and quiet. very satisfied with my stay here!!
Jeff H. Couples Canada, November 25, 2014
Great hotel in a great location

Good beach, soft(er) bed, nice pool
9.3
This hotel has it all in Ao Nang. The beach doesn't have the softest sand, but it's relatively quiet. There are plenty of lounge chairs on the beach and ample shade. The rooms are nice and the pool is quite large and deep. Steps outside of the gate is the main road which has a ton of restaraunts and shopping. Best of all is that although you are close to the lively main road you don't hear any of it from your room.
Tom H. Couples Israel, November 21, 2014
Very nice resort, some rooms are very old

Very friendly staff, location on the beach, the food at the restaurant
9.3
Overall we had great time at lanta resort. We stayed at the deluxe bangalow which is very close to a beautiful beach, but far from the lobby and the road to town. The room itself looks very outdated like it stayed the same from the eighties. We had a problem with the shower, it's impossible to get the right temperature, the water goes from too hot to too cold, sound stupid but we didn't have a decent shower our entire stay. The food at the hotels restaurant is really really good so we ate there most of the time.
Luke O. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2014
great location, no atmosphere

hotel location, neighbouring restaurants, tour packages.
8.3
Hotel itself was lovely and has great potential in the peak season when the rest of it is open! we were there in November at the end of the low season and the discounted price we paid suggests so. The beach bar appeared to be temporarily closed but was remedied by neighbouring resorts' bars and restaurants.
Andrew G. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 4, 2014
Gross Misrepresentation

location location location
2.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanta Resort Koh LantaLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe HotelLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe HotelLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Superior HotelLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe HotelLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe HotelLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Ocean VillaLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Ocean VillaLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Ocean VillaLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Ocean VillaLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Resort Koh Lanta - EntranceLanta Resort Koh Lanta - EntranceLanta Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Resort Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe BungalowLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Resort Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01