My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanta Sand Resort & Spa

279 Moo3 Long Beach, Tambol Saladan, Amphur Koh Lanta Yai, Pra Ae Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest room Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest room Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest room Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest room Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest room Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest room Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel interior Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel exterior Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest room Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel interior Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel exterior Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach
Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Balcony terrace Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Balcony Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel interior Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest room Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel interior Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel interior Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Pra Ae Beach Number of Rooms: 78

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
594 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (594)
Sort by:
Audrey O. Groups United States of America, April 9, 2013
Could be great

Location, grounds, staff
8
I wanted to love this hotel. The location is perfect, right on the island’s best beach, close to town. There are several restaurants right on the same beach a stone’s throw away. The staff is incredible. Friendly, helpful, happy, sweet. Really, really nice staff. Great spa on site, prices only a small amount more than the massage places on the beach and they do mani/pedi, facials, etc. The hotel’s food was really good. Nice array at the breakfast buffet. We never ate dinner here but had a lunch or two that was great. Perfect service at the restaurant. I LOVED the grounds. The gardening is just beautiful, with unexpected charming small touches. Pools were very nice. My only complaint is with the rooms. They are very basic, with hard, thin mattress. Furniture in the sitting room is very dated, and that whole area was wasted space. Lighting is terrible in the sleeping area and bathroom. The bathroom had a stone floor that felt like I was walking on sharp pebbles. The floor never seemed to dry. Hated the bathroom. I didn’t spend a lot of time in the room, so I dealt with it. That being said, I would stay here again because of the location and the staff. The only other decent hotel on that beach is the Layana, which is much more expensive and did not look as charming as Lanta Sands. I just wish Lanta Sands would fix up the rooms, do some painting on the outsides of buildings, and bring it up to 4-stars. I still had a great time there, but know what to expect if you book. It is not a luxury hotel, but very charming.
Bente E. Couples Denmark, March 26, 2013
Nice and and good hotel on the best beach

On long beach an still close to Saladan
7.7
Friendly people, nice area an a nice Garden. Big rooms and a nice place with beach chairs. Directly on the beach.
Chris T. Couples Switzerland, March 15, 2013
Big rooms but not cosy, slow internet

Big rooms, quiet, balkony
3
We needed internet to work, but it was so slow and always broke up it was useless. Very annoying. The staff simply did not answer when asked for an alternative. They think internet is not necessary. The rooms where not very nice decorated. Just big square boxes. Horrible energy-saver-bulbs in the room.
Gregg M. Couples United Kingdom, March 11, 2013
Excellent location and lovely room.

Location beach bars
8.7
Ideal place to stay in koh lanta. Perfect beach location and close to many bars and restaurants on the beach. Would definitely return!
Pia Y. Families with young children Denmark, March 10, 2013
Lovely place with large room and comfortable bed!

The balcony, the hotel surroundings, the large room
7
We had a very nice stay at Lanta Sand Resort & Spa. We enjoyed our large deluxe balcony room (it was by far the largest room we had on our travel around the southern part of Thailand) and we loved the private little pool on our balcony (especially our 5 year old son). What a great way to use a balcony! The hotel surroundings are nice and the reception staff is very service-minded. The beach is great! We would have loved to stay longer than the 5 nights we spent at Lanta Sand Resort & Spa. Great value for money!
Kaius L. Couples Finland, March 9, 2013
Nice hotel

Breakfast, location and staff
7
Oliver B. Couples United Kingdom, February 20, 2013
nice hotel great beach and good bars nearby

nice beach, good shower, good pools
7
Peter N. Couples Austria, February 19, 2013
very nice bungalows

big and nice bungalows with king sice matrace on the terrace, nice baech, good restaurant, nice location
8
we stayed for 4 nights in the resort and we had nice stay in the bungalow. 2 days later we had to move to the main building because that time was no bungalow free. we booked too late unfortunately. as i sayed bungalow was really heaven and main beuilding was Hell. when we went the first night into the main building, we found whole room was full with some kind of mosquite. after some minutes in the room we already had the insects under our clothes. really a lot. later housekeeping came and cleaned up the room and used some spray to kill the insects. after this we wanted to take shower but no hot water. the lady at the front desk told us that we have to wait till next morning because no Maintenance avaliable at night. long story short, i can recomand the resort but just for bungalows. dont stay in main building.
Justus R. Couples Germany, February 14, 2013
Overpriced and aging hotel

Located right on Long Beach with easy access to good restaurants.
6.7
this hotel is priced to compete with the other luxury hotels on the island but is not worth the price. i would have rather paid a few dollars more and stayed in true luxury or paid much less and received about the same quality. it's well located on long beach and the rooms are clean and spacious, but the entire time i was there i felt liked i paid too much for my stay, especially after seeing the lower priced options that also look ok from the outside. here are the main reasons why i think this hotel is overpriced: - by 8:00 am all the beach chairs were "reserved" by other guests which created un-needed stress when you had to fight for a chair - we had room cleaning only once and it appeared that they didn't clean our bathroom and instead of giving us new glasses they just emptied the liquid and put the glasses back - the room appeared very aged and poorly laid out. the bedroom has no direct access to window so you can't even take advantage of the great sunlight in the morning - on sunday nights there is a boxing match somewhere nearby and you can hear it very clearly in your room - the balcony tub looks nice but when you fill it up with water you quickly realize the amount of dirt in the water and the tub the hotel does have some advantages. the thai cat next door serves the best food on the island, it's a quick tuk-tuk right into town, the staff is always trying their best to help, and the breakfast bar has a wonderful view of the ocean. i don't want to discourage people from choosing this hotel, but i think the price charged is not fair for the quality of the stay.
Restaurant Tip: Eat at the Thai Cat next door. It's one of the best places on the Island. Also good was the Black Pearl in Saladan. Don't eat at the Funky Phish - it was one of the worst meals of my life. It was so bad we only took one bite of our food and left.
Emina O. Couples Denmark, February 7, 2013
Amazing location

Nice staff, amazing beach
9
Only good things to say about the resort. Best beach we've ever seen, friendly staff, big spacious rooms, nice restaurants near by. Everything one needs for a chilled out vacation

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest roomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest roomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest roomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest roomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest roomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest roomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel interiorLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest roomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel interiorLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming poolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming poolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Balcony terraceLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe BalconyLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel interiorLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming poolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming poolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest roomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel interiorLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel interiorLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - PlaygroundLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest roomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel interiorLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming poolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ActivitiesLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ActivitiesLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest roomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel interiorLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest roomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Meeting roomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel interiorLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool AccessLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Junior Suite One BedroomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Junior Suite One BedroomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Beach Front Villa Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Family Beach Front Villa Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Bar Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Walk wayLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ActivitiesLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Activities

Customer Reviews - Lanta Sand Resort & Spa, Koh Lanta

AS-AGWEB-3A06