Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanta Sand Resort & Spa

279 Moo3 Long Beach, Tambol Saladan, Amphur Koh Lanta Yai, Pra Ae Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Interior Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Garden Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Garden Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Meeting Room Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Food and Beverages Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Interior Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Food and Beverages Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Balcony/Terrace Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Meeting Room
Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Meeting Room Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Exterior Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Exterior Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach
Area: Pra Ae Beach Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 812 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (812)
Sort by:
Luke W. Couples Australia, October 21, 2014
Great value for money

pool, cleanliness,
9
Report this review
Farr G. Couples Germany, October 9, 2014
Can't think of a better spot on Lanta

Awesome Staff, High Quality Food and Seaview from the Restaurant, Most comfortable Bungalows
10
If you're looking for a relaxing stay with high quality room, food and staff look no further! This is the place you want to stay! We book the deluxe balcony for two nights and upgraded to a bungalow for another four nights. The balcony room is okay'ish but it's really worth the money to take a bungalow (we booked in off season and got really good rates). The room is really spacious with a big bathroom and a private outside bathtub, which provides very relaxing hot baths. The restaurant has very high quality food worth the money and a fantastic sunset view. The staff is really friendly and helpful through and through. Special thanks to the hotel manager with the glasses, khop khun mak khap, for the awesome service making our stay unforgettable. When we come back to Lanta we will definitely stay here again. Jiw&Gerhard (B07)
Report this review
Ian L. Couples Australia, September 23, 2014
nice and quite

breakfast staff, sunset over beach
8
Great place on the beach clean pool
Report this review
Norhayati I. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2014
Great

Nice room, nice staff and good location
10
It was perfect, we were on our honeymoon and it was great. They upgraded our room to one bedroom suite wit pool access..and since it was low season, we had the whole pool to ourselves. The staffs were nice and helpful..the breakfast was nice but limited halal food.
Report this review
Dustin H. Couples United States of America, September 5, 2014
Great Hotel

Room, Hotel Appearance, Pool
9
We had a great stay. Rooms were spacious and comfortable and the hotel has a welcoming and upscale appearance.
Report this review
He C. Couples China, August 28, 2014
romantic memory

good environment, cleanning room,goods location
8
Report this review
Jennifer W. Couples United States of America, August 5, 2014
Amazing value for $

Pool; rooms; other pool
9.7
Book the rooms which have patios going directly into the pool!
Report this review
Vernon T. Couples New Zealand, July 28, 2014
Didn't want to leave

Amenities, Staff, Location
9.7
We had been travelling for a month by the time we got here and it was just a really nice place to rest and recharge. because it was the slow period for them we were given a room upgrade and it was just heaven. The room was massive with powerful air conditioning and it even had a private court yard with an out door shower over a bath. it has two beautiful pools, one set in amongst well maintained gardens. Out the front is a long beach, not absolutely private but I can't see that anyone else but the guest would have access to it. We had a fabulous stay and certainly one of the accommodation hi lights of our 5 week trip.
Report this review
Stacey H. Groups Australia, July 22, 2014
Great resort

Pools, restaurant, staff
9.3
The resort itself was gorgeous. Not too far from the pier. The pools were lovely and it's right in the beach. However, in the low season there is nothing to do in koh Lanta as majority of the businesses are shut, you really have to hunt for food and the hotel restaurant is only open certain hours. Tuk tuk prices are ridiculous and everything is marked up for the low season, the beaches are unswimmable. Unless you don't plan on leaving the resort and are happy just swimming in the pool, Koh lanta should be missed in the low season.
Report this review
Frances H. Couples United Kingdom, July 9, 2014
Nice relaxing hotel,

Good location, right on the beach, 2 nice swimming pools
8
Nice relaxing stay at Lanta Sand, shame the hotel bar wasn't open in the low season. Good choice at breakfast.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh LantaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Meeting RoomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Balcony/TerraceLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Meeting RoomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Meeting RoomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach

Customer Reviews - Lanta Sand Resort & Spa, Koh Lanta

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02