or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanta Sand Resort & Spa

279 Moo3 Long Beach, Tambol Saladan, Amphur Koh Lanta Yai, Pra Ae Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest room Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest room Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest room Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest room Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest room Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest room Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel interior Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel exterior Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest room Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel interior Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel exterior Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach
Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Balcony terrace Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Balcony Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel interior Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest room Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel interior Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel interior Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Surroundings
Area: Pra Ae Beach Number of Rooms: 78

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
623 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (623)
Sort by:
Samuel K. Couples Australia, August 6, 2013
Great location

Great location, chilled resort, nice staff.
7.7
Stayed with my partner for three nights. Great beach access, pretty resort surrounds. Attentive staff. Some initial dissactifcation at having to initially change rooms twice due to a bee hive on the balcony of the first room and a loud air conditioning unit in the second room. Staff proved to be helpful and friendly in the end and happily called to organise our tours etc. Not a four star resort as they claim, but not far off either.
Nadav G. Solo travelers Israel, August 6, 2013
Good place to relax!

Good pools , close to the beach , good wifi
9
Very nice hotel, on the beach , good pools and spacious , good wifi in the rooms .. Very nice place to relax !!
Katri K. Couples Finland, July 30, 2013
An extremely affordable place during low season

Nice pool area, big room, next to the beach
8.7
We stayed here 2 nights in July during the low season, so the room rates are really low and affordable. We got a 60 percent discount. This is why the hotel and the whole koh lanta island was really quiet. You can rent a motorcycle from the reception if they have some vacant to explore the island. The hotel is next to the beach. The room and hotel area was really nice with the swimming pool and the garden area.
Hans E. Couples Netherlands, July 28, 2013
Nice beach resort, offering great value for money

right on a nice beach, close to restaurants, nice layout & gardens.
9
Very pleasant stay. Although it was low season and quiet, the resort felt comfortable and cozy, with its setting right on the beach and some local restaurants at walking distance. Would recommend to rent a motorbike or car as it provides more choice to explore the island and visit other restaurants in town (only about 2 - 3 km) or more towards the south. Staff were friendly, although breakfast at Baht 350 seems quite expensive compared to outside choices (German Bakery, French Faime du loupe etc.) which are not far from the hotel. Swimming pools are nice and the gardens and access to the beach, with deck chairs make this a very nice beach resort. Don't expect too much action if you stay here or on Koh Lanta in low season (June-October). The island grows on you and spending a few days here was very enjoyable.
Hans E. Couples Netherlands, July 27, 2013
Nice resort, right on long sandy beach.

location not far from town and restaurants, right on the beach, nice design beach bungalows with spacious room and bathroom.
9.3
Enjoyable stay, although it was low season so not too busy as whole of Koh Lanta is very quiet during this time of year (June-Oct) but weather was superb and touring around on a motorbike or car is easy as there is very little traffic. Further south are some nice beaches and little restaurants and bars with beautiful views on some of the other beaches. The Old Town on the other side is worth a side trip. We had a delicious lunch at The Beautiful Restaurant, right on the water front. There are some other restaurants that appear nice, serving tasty seafood and other local dishes. All in all the stay was very pleasant, although they should offer international TV (news, movies) on their satellite as there was only Thai TV. Free and good wifi throughout the resort was very good. Don't expect a hive of activity at the hotels or on the island itself during this time of year. All in all, a very nice resort for chilling out on the beach or near the pool, or on your day bed on your private terrace of the bungalow. Nice for couples and families. There is a nice spa with reasonably priced massages etc.
Mark R. Couples Australia, July 26, 2013
Great location with friendly helpful staff

The location at the north end of the Long beach (which was magnificent) allowed quick and easy trips into town for eating and shopping
9
Mirko L. Couples Italy, July 19, 2013
Very relaxing stay with efficient staff

Modern pools, spacious room, value for money
7.7
Upon arrival I was greeted very kindly at the reception. As there seemed to be some technical difficulties in photo copying my ID, the receptionist politely invited me to wait, comfortably sat, in the sofa at the lobby. Then I was escorted to my room which could have benefited of some ventilation prior to my arrival. The room was spacious and nicely designed. Particularly nice was the sofa in the balcony, although the mattress on it needed some repair. Generally speaking I was very happy with my stay. A better attention to details and some small maintenance could highly improve the appearance of this already nice hotel.
Anna D. Business travelers Sweden, May 24, 2013
Low season hotel not working as expected

Room, location, view
6.7
Brenda S. Families with older children United States of America, May 23, 2013
Ok

A Dog we befriended! We named him Sir.
4.7
Our stay was average. The hotel is very impressive from the outside. We booked two Bungalows that have a queen bed and the futon type bed. They charged us extra daily to make up the futon for our kids. The manager was very short with us at check in. The rest of the staff was quiet friendly.. The rooms were comfortable but filled with Mosquitos. They were worn and the sink leaked. Continually. They said they would come fix it but never did. Our AC went out . It took them 2 hours to fix. The pools were pretty dirty. The beach was pretty dirty in front of the hotel, and their beach lingers were filthy. The food was average. The Massamam Curry was really good. The best part of our stay was a dog that attached on to us. We named him Sir, he stayed at our door steps and he was very sweet, and not to dirty. So I imagined he was being semi taken care of.
Eric A. Couples Australia, May 21, 2013
Perfect

Good Clean Right
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest roomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest roomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest roomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest roomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest roomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest roomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel interiorLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest roomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel interiorLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming poolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming poolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Balcony terraceLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe BalconyLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel interiorLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming poolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming poolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest roomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel interiorLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel interiorLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - PlaygroundLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest roomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel interiorLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming poolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ActivitiesLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ActivitiesLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest roomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel interiorLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest roomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Meeting roomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel interiorLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool AccessLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Junior Suite One BedroomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Junior Suite One BedroomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Beach Front Villa Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Family Beach Front Villa Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Bar Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Walk wayLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ActivitiesLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ActivitiesLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Balcony/TerraceLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Balcony/TerraceLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - VillaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - VillaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View

Customer Reviews - Lanta Sand Resort & Spa, Koh Lanta

AS-AGWEB-3B02