or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanta Sand Resort & Spa

279 Moo3 Long Beach, Tambol Saladan, Amphur Koh Lanta Yai, Pra Ae Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Balcony Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Balcony Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Villa Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Villa Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Villa Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool Access Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool Access Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool Access Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool Access Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool Access Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool Access Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool Access Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool Access Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Villa Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Facilities
Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Interior Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Garden Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Garden Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Meeting Room Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Food and Beverages Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Food and Beverages Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool
Area: Pra Ae Beach Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
777 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (777)
Sort by:
Rojer F. Couples Thailand, June 30, 2014
Good beach villas

Room, Pool and beach
7.3
Relax time with a good pool and room equipment
Werner G. Solo travelers Switzerland, June 29, 2014
nice bungalows in quiet area

comfortable and very clean bungalows in a quiet area of koh lanta
5
nice, clean and very comfortable bungalows directly at own hotelbeach ... unfortunately hotelbeach dirty and not cleaned by hotelstaff despite some of them were sleeping during their duty at reception due to low season and few customer
Biju A. Families with young children India, June 24, 2014
Great stay!

Spacious, next the beach and good pool
7
We had an amazing 4 days stay at Koh Lanta. The location was perfect since we wanted to be close to the beach and a time for our selves. Off season is the best time to visit if the main idea is to just spend time with family and escape from work. The first day we rented a motor bike from the hotel for 300 baht a day since its a bit of a walk for my family from the hotel to the restaurant ets. We found out that renting motorbikes near the hotel areas were cheaper so from the next day we got an automatic motor bike for 150 baht per day for next 3 days. There are some good restaurants / cafes but most of them are closed during off season. Its a good ride to Lanta old town and the light house by motorbike. There are good beaches but the one where the hotel is it was a bit rough and its not advisable for kids to swim . The pool is a good one and my daughter enjoyed it. The internet connection and speed is fine. It was a great time and we enjoyed out stay at the hotel.
Darrel T. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2014
Relax, fun & enjoyable

centrally located, pools & beach
8
Overall satisfied. Fun for the children & relaxed for the parents
Darrel T. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2014
relaxed & fun

pools, beach & nature
8
Overall satisfied. Relaxed & fun for parents & children
Yamunna M. Couples Singapore, June 6, 2014
it was ok

good location, close to beach
5
it is a big resort, but villa was not a good option during low season. the tubs are full of insects and mosquitoes. the rooms were nice and all but somehow we did not feel comfortable there. the manager was very efficient in preparing honeymoon deco for us. thank you once again.
Katie H. Couples United Kingdom, May 25, 2014
dirty, poor management. don't go!!

pool
2.7
the bed had bed bugs we both got eaten alive! shower stopped working in evening and literally had to pour water from kettle to bath. on both mornings at 7am reception kept continously calling our room. we asked why and they said they got the wrong room?! didn't have breakfast so don't know about food. definitely not worth the price. have never complained about hotels but really would not recommend. oh and heaving with mosquitoes but that's unavoidable. we moved to somewhere half the price and downgrade and loads better. shame.
Jacinta K. Couples Netherlands, May 24, 2014
Relaxing, peaceful and friendly

Very good spa in the resort Great rooms ( little hutts around the pool) Friendly staff
7.3
We had a relaxing stay at the resort with plenty of spa visits for great massages. The hotel buildings need some maintenance in certain areas but they were working on it. This did not bother us at all though. Our room was a private hut with a great outdoor shower/bath. We loved the peaceful and green gardens on the resort and it was nice and quiet. Great for relaxing and unwinding!
Stefano B. Couples Italy, May 23, 2014
Lazy days

Price, wifi, clean
8.7
The hotel is pretty good, everything was ok, the bad thing is in Koh Lanta from May to October is low season, that means that almost everything is close; this hotel was one of the few open, but everything in the surrounding area was close, so unless You want to rent a scooter, You have to stay at the hotel. On the other hand, the price and weather were good, so it was a good deal for staying just 2 nights.
Sara M. Solo travelers Singapore, May 14, 2014
Comfortable stay & good hospitality of staffs.

Good food, nearby beach, nice pool.
7.7
It was overall an enjoyable stay. Room was spacious, however, cable TV are in Thai. Location was ok but to get to town is inconvenient if not on transport/taxi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh LantaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe BalconyLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe BalconyLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe VillaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe VillaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe VillaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool AccessLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool AccessLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool AccessLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool AccessLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool AccessLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool AccessLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool AccessLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool AccessLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe VillaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Meeting RoomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool AccessLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Balcony/TerraceLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A05