or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanta Sand Resort & Spa

279 Moo3 Long Beach, Tambol Saladan, Amphur Koh Lanta Yai, Pra Ae Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Balcony Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Balcony Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Villa Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Villa Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Villa Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool Access Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool Access Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool Access Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool Access Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool Access Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool Access Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool Access Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool Access Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Villa Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Facilities
Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Interior Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Garden Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Garden Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Meeting Room Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Food and Beverages Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Food and Beverages Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool
Area: Pra Ae Beach Number of Rooms: 78

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
652 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (652)
Sort by:
Sabrina N. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 18, 2014
Big room, but old...

Room size, pool, location
7
We stayed there 4 nights and really liked the location. The room is big and clean but the bathroom is old and there was no warm water, even after complaining they dident fixed it.
Denis P. Couples Uzbekistan, October 31, 2014
Super relaxing hotel

Pool, Room, Beach
9.3
Amazing swimming pool, so relaxing. Great attention to detail from management. Super nice beach. Nice territory. Al in all very very pleased.
Annie S. Groups United Kingdom, October 28, 2014
Good value for money

, good location, nice grounds
7.7
The resort itself is ok, for the money it is pretty good value. The grounds of the hotel are very nice but the rooms are a little out dated, it could do with a refurb. Staff were ok but in comparison to the rest of the people in Koh Lanta, they could've cracked a smile once in a while, I think it would've made a difference to the overall feeling of the hotel. They have construction work being carried out at the moment, which is understandable, however, it carried on til 7pm and was right on the beach. We tried to enjoy the sunset one night which is stunning on Lanta, however, it was ruined by the fumes of diggers and hot cement. My only criticism here would be that the hotel should've ensured this kind of construction was finished earlier in the day. When I asked them about it, nobody seemed to care.
Luke W. Couples Australia, October 21, 2014
Great value for money

pool, cleanliness,
9
Farr G. Couples Germany, October 9, 2014
Can't think of a better spot on Lanta

Awesome Staff, High Quality Food and Seaview from the Restaurant, Most comfortable Bungalows
10
If you're looking for a relaxing stay with high quality room, food and staff look no further! This is the place you want to stay! We book the deluxe balcony for two nights and upgraded to a bungalow for another four nights. The balcony room is okay'ish but it's really worth the money to take a bungalow (we booked in off season and got really good rates). The room is really spacious with a big bathroom and a private outside bathtub, which provides very relaxing hot baths. The restaurant has very high quality food worth the money and a fantastic sunset view. The staff is really friendly and helpful through and through. Special thanks to the hotel manager with the glasses, khop khun mak khap, for the awesome service making our stay unforgettable. When we come back to Lanta we will definitely stay here again. Jiw&Gerhard (B07)
Ian L. Couples Australia, September 23, 2014
nice and quite

breakfast staff, sunset over beach
8
Great place on the beach clean pool
Norhayati I. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2014
Great

Nice room, nice staff and good location
10
It was perfect, we were on our honeymoon and it was great. They upgraded our room to one bedroom suite wit pool access..and since it was low season, we had the whole pool to ourselves. The staffs were nice and helpful..the breakfast was nice but limited halal food.
Dustin H. Couples United States of America, September 5, 2014
Great Hotel

Room, Hotel Appearance, Pool
9
We had a great stay. Rooms were spacious and comfortable and the hotel has a welcoming and upscale appearance.
He C. Couples China, August 28, 2014
romantic memory

good environment, cleanning room,goods location
8
Jennifer W. Couples United States of America, August 5, 2014
Amazing value for $

Pool; rooms; other pool
9.7
Book the rooms which have patios going directly into the pool!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh LantaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe BalconyLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe BalconyLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe VillaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe VillaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe VillaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool AccessLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool AccessLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool AccessLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool AccessLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool AccessLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool AccessLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool AccessLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool AccessLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe VillaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Meeting RoomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool AccessLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Lanta Sand Resort & Spa, Koh Lanta

AS-AGWEB-3A06