Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanta Sand Resort & Spa

279 Moo3 Long Beach, Tambol Saladan, Amphur Koh Lanta Yai, Pra Ae Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 969 reviews

380 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (969)
Sort by:
Anneli N. Solo travelers Sweden, May 20, 2016
Good location
4.7
Service is slow and overpriced
Report this review
Benjamin K. Couples Canada, May 16, 2016
Great value for the price, would stay again.
6
I came here with my girlfriend and the hotel was better than expected. The buffet in the morning was good, the villa suite was spacious and overall excellent. The only complaints I would have was there are a lot of mosquitoes in the room, obviously when they clean they leave the doors open. When you run the AC unit for 20 minutes you won't get bitten because the mosquitoes start moving around in the cold air. The other complaint was the TV channels really are lacking, but I didn't come to Thailand to watch TV. The pool, restaurant, and other facilities at the hotel are excellent and I would stay here again.
Report this review
Janina B. Solo travelers Germany, May 16, 2016
great resort
5.7
as there was a pretty good discount for may, this was a great deal. however i would not recommend eating at their restaurant as it is much more expensive than anything the restaurants and bars along the beach have to offer. unfortunately it is already low season in May, which means many restaurants are closed already and the beach could have been cleaner. all in all this was a great resort though as the rooms were clean, wifi worked excellently all over the resort and the pool (I had a room with pool access) was really nice.
Report this review
Nicole P. Groups Austria, May 9, 2016
Upgrade
6.7
I booked for 2 nights. Unfortunately the resort was overbooked in the first night so they send me to another resort close by. I was not so happy with that. But the next day we got a pick up and an upgrade for a junior suite. We had a great time. The Rooms and the resort were very clean. The breakfast buffet was also very good. I would book it again.
Report this review
Duangporn P. Couples Thailand, May 8, 2016
Relaxing time in Lanta Krabi
5.7
Nice room .. quiet beach during low season , Good for take a break from busy life :D
Report this review
Jin C. Couples Malaysia, May 7, 2016
comfy beds
5
Non smoking room smell of smoke, aircon leaking, service was abit slacking
Report this review
Hao J. Couples Australia, April 30, 2016
The tour help desk staff is not very bright
3.3
The hotel is quite normal and there's nothing to complain about. The tour help desk staff is rather dim. She couldn't comprehend handling more than one task at a time. She couldn't answer a simple question when another customer is filling out a form. She was also very rude. I have to be clear that all other staff members are quite nice.
Report this review
Rebecca P. Couples Australia, April 28, 2016
Not 4 star standard
3.7
We were expecting more and were disappointed with our choice of resort mainly due to cleanliness of rooms, lack of facilities and a general run down neglected feel to the whole place. The location was the only thing we were happy with.
Report this review
Timothy B. Couples United States of America, April 23, 2016
Great location and hotel
6
Pro: location, beach views, good breakfast, good channel selection. Great beach, very clean. Nice spa pool , secluded and relaxing Cons: flies at breakfast, ozone beach party on Thursday night goes until 5am and can be heard all night
Report this review
Constance B. Groups United Kingdom, April 20, 2016
Good
5.3
Right on the beach. Nice pools, really helpful and friendly staff
Report this review
1 - 10 of 380 reviews Next page
Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh LantaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SunsetLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Breakfast TimeLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SunsetLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BuffetLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - VillaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BreakfastLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Building PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Breakfast TimeLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - VillaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - VillaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ReceptionLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - VillaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - PlaygroundLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06