Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanta Sand Resort & Spa

279 Moo3 Long Beach, Tambol Saladan, Amphur Koh Lanta Yai, Pra Ae Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 955 reviews

372 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (955)
Sort by:
Rebecca P. Couples Australia, April 28, 2016
Not 4 star standard
3.7
We were expecting more and were disappointed with our choice of resort mainly due to cleanliness of rooms, lack of facilities and a general run down neglected feel to the whole place. The location was the only thing we were happy with.
Report this review
Timothy B. Couples United States of America, April 23, 2016
Great location and hotel
6
Pro: location, beach views, good breakfast, good channel selection. Great beach, very clean. Nice spa pool , secluded and relaxing Cons: flies at breakfast, ozone beach party on Thursday night goes until 5am and can be heard all night
Report this review
Constance B. Groups United Kingdom, April 20, 2016
Good
5.3
Right on the beach. Nice pools, really helpful and friendly staff
Report this review
Natalie N. Couples Canada, April 19, 2016
Good price but poor rooms
5
We booked this resort (villa) for around $40 per night which we were very happy with. However upon arrival, our AC didn't work at all and our room was a bit dirty. The staff tried fixing our AC but we spent a night with a very warm room and noisy AC. That being said, we were given a new room the next day which was much nicer and had fairly good AC. The jacuzzi tub is not actually a jacuzzi. It is just a tub. Which is very slippery, beware. The privacy of the villa is only ok as the workers were on our roof and could see into the neighbours bathroom (which has no curtains). You can also see over the wall into the neighbors tub if you stand in your tub. The hotel should get curtains for the bathroom. The location however is GREAT! We definitely has the best spot on Long Beach with great beach front access. The beach is wonderful, large, not busy, beautiful water colour, and amazing sunsets. The resort also has three nice pools to choose from which were never busy when we went. A nice spa as well, with massage for 300 baht. Breakfast is good but not great. Many options to choose from but poor coffee and service. Since this resort is so cheap, we weren't that disappointed, but definitely felt like this resort had some major upgrading to do.
Report this review
Yong P. Solo travelers Singapore, April 19, 2016
Comfortable stay
5
Comfortable stay. Staff were pleasant. As mentioned by some reviewers forget about staying in the hotel watching movies as the tv was unreliable. However with the beach, u are unlikely to stay locked in yr room
Report this review
Aekkarath M. Couples Thailand, April 5, 2016
Nice beach and breakfast
6.7
Nice beach, breakfast and good facilities
Report this review
Yvonne K. Couples Ireland, April 5, 2016
Excellent
6.3
Lovely hotel
Report this review
Prem C. Business travelers India, March 28, 2016
Worst hotel to stay in Lanta
3
Worst resort on Lanta. Filthy and dirty outdated rooms. Bathroom stinks and are old and very unclean. Staff does not keep the rooms clean at all. Stains and marks all over the bathroom and bedroom and dirty stench in bathroom. Food quality is average. Many dishes not available when you order. Only saving grace is the location. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Report this review
Jeremy E. Couples Australia, March 28, 2016
Nice location
5.7
We're a little bias as we managed to get upgraded to an amazing suite with its own pool. Right on the beach, it was a great place to stay. There appeared to be quite a few long term guests which says something positive. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again
Report this review
Ian T. Couples United Kingdom, March 28, 2016
Lovely hotel on the beach
6.7
Lovely hotel on the beach, we only stayed there two days. But the room and service was 100% Personally I would advise not to do the elephant tracking in koh lanta as we witnessed some horrible things
Report this review
1 - 10 of 372 reviews Next page
Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh LantaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SunsetLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Breakfast TimeLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SunsetLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BuffetLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - VillaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BreakfastLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Building PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Breakfast TimeLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - VillaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - VillaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ReceptionLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - VillaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - PlaygroundLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05