Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanta Sand Resort & Spa

279 Moo3 Long Beach, Tambol Saladan, Amphur Koh Lanta Yai, Pra Ae Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Interior Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Garden Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Garden Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Meeting Room Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Food and Beverages Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Interior Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Food and Beverages Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Balcony/Terrace Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Meeting Room
Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Meeting Room Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Exterior Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Exterior Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach
Area: Pra Ae Beach Number of Rooms: 78

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 812 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (812)
Sort by:
Dharmendra R. Families with young children Australia, August 28, 2015
Perfectly over rated

Swimming pool. Beach. Location.
5
This was one of the most over rated hotels at 4 star. I upgraded to the villa which was least to say a bad choice. The welcome was good but that's where it stops. The beach is amazing but dirty with debris and crap every where. Breakfast we were charged for the child and no problem but with flies every where and let say limited food or lack of it was beyond comprehension.o travel to Thailand a lot with family friends but this was a bad experience as we spend hard earned money here and this was a complete waste.
Report this review
Amy C. Couples United States of America, August 24, 2015
Amazing Stay!

Spacious Rooms, Breakfast, Pools
9.7
We loved our 4 night stay at the Lanta Sand in a Deluxe Villa. The hotel staff (reception & travel agent in the lobby) were extremely friendly and helped us rent scooters and book our travel transfers. The room was very spacious and clean. We had a patio out the front door with 2 chairs and a day bed. There was also a day bed in the room along with a HUGE bed (2 beds put together). The bathroom was spacious and clean, water pressure was a little weird but not bad. The hotel breakfast was amazing; egg station, bacon, bread, fruit, pancakes, waffles, etc. The pool was very clean and relaxing, not very busy which was lovely. There is construction going on at the hotel facing the beach, but it didn't bother us at all. Housekeeping leaves 4 bottles of water in the room everyday which was very nice. It's a 10 min walk to the restaurants on the main road, and only a 5-10 min scooter drive away to more bars and restaurants. Would definitely recommend this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay again next time we visit Lanta.
Report this review
Rosanne T. Families with older children Singapore, July 27, 2015
Great location, but terrible room conditions.

Location, can't think of any others
5.3
1) manager was never there, and didn't hand "power" to his employees. Didn't fulfill requests he/she agreed to, and wouldn't change rooms/make it up to me when it was in a terrible condition. 2) I booked three rooms. One was great, with the exception of no hot water. Second one's air con was faulty, I couldn't sleep the whole night. Third one had lizard poop all over the balcony, but my friend wasn't fussed. The second day, they changed my room. But the room's plumbing had exploded and was continuously flowing. They fixed it. But still no hot water. Tons of mosquitoes. 3) breakfast was good, but cats were all over the place. 10/10 would choose another place.
Report this review
Hwui B. Families with young children Malaysia, July 17, 2015
need better maintainer

nice pool access room ; Nice breakfast ; short walking distance to beach
9.7
very satisfy and will recommend friend to stay in this hotel .
Report this review
Lionel P. Couples South Africa, June 7, 2015
Hotel Right on the Beach

Location Location Location
10
The Location was superb. Very friendly helpful staff. We were I. The Deluxe Villa which was a stunning room with a beautiful terrace as well as Day bed. It was close to one of the Pools. Will stay there again.
Report this review
Gali G. Couples South Africa, May 26, 2015
Leaking toilets in room, room smells of mold,
5.7
Hated every minute of it
Report this review
John W. Couples United States of America, May 13, 2015
Good hotel, Fantastic value

Very nice, great location, fantastic price/value
8.3
After inadvertently staying in a "4-star" dump in Bangkok, this place helped me redeem my hotel-picking abilities with my wife. Very nice hotel, clean, right on the beach, and great staff. We loved it here! Avoid the over-priced food (we never ate it), and you can get cheaper massages, etc, elsewhere, but definitely recommend staying here!
Report this review
Khaironizam A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Wonderful experience. good resort.

Great for value
9.7
Good value rooms that do what you need and are well designed. All the kids things we needed were provided and the staff were quick on check in. This hotel has a lovely beach and location, it's good for couples and travellers.
Report this review
Khaironizam A. Groups Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Prefect hotel

Nice swimming pool. Good location
9.7
We stay for 4 days at room deluxe pool access. Kids very enjoy. nice location. nice beach.
Report this review
Khaironizam A. Groups Malaysia, May 3, 2015
greet value for money

very cheep hotel
9.7
Excellence hotel. very nice. seperb for money value.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh LantaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Meeting RoomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Balcony/TerraceLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Meeting RoomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Meeting RoomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach

Customer Reviews - Lanta Sand Resort & Spa, Koh Lanta

AS-AGWEB-3A06