or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanta Sand Resort & Spa

279 Moo3 Long Beach, Tambol Saladan, Amphur Koh Lanta Yai, Pra Ae Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Balcony Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Balcony Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Villa Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Villa Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Villa Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool Access Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool Access Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool Access Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool Access Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool Access Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool Access Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool Access Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool Access Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Villa Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Facilities
Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Interior Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Garden Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Garden Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Meeting Room Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Food and Beverages Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Food and Beverages Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool
Area: Pra Ae Beach Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
745 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (745)
Sort by:
Zoe S. Couples Australia, March 28, 2015
Wonderful and relaxing

Spacious rooms, lovely surrounds, great service
9
We had an excellent stay. Beautiful leafy surrounds. Great pools. We stayed in a villa which was great - very spacious including an inside and outside daybed. Huge bathroom and outdoor rainshower. Good options at the breakfast buffet. Beautiful clean beach and easy to walk along to other restaurants. Friendly staff and very helpful with booking a ferry ticket.
Windy W. Couples United States of America, March 24, 2015
Lovely place and a good deal during low season

spacious rooms, gorgeous pool area, loungers by beach
9.7
Bozidar K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 23, 2015
beautiful and quiet beach resort

Resort is pretty big but not crowded. There are main hotel and many villas and everything is green, clean and quiet. Right on the beautiful Long Beach. Very friendly staff, very good food.
9.7
I loved it. Very nice experience. Definitively recommend, would visit again as the resort and the island are very quiet and relaxing.
Marja T. Couples Finland, March 20, 2015
a little worn out hotel with very good service

service, food and location
8
Spend 3 days in this hotel.
Darius B. Couples Lithuania, March 18, 2015
Our best stay in all trip in Thailand.

Location, staff, sea
9.3
Ramana J. Solo travelers Australia, March 14, 2015
Great value for money and would recommend this

The proximity to the beach, the Pools, the friendly environment
7.7
I had a great stay, I think it is really good value for money.
Michelle O. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2015
Perfect

Location, big rooms, friendly staff
10
Pleasantly surprised after reading some negative reviews. Staff very polite and friendly, room was amazing, large, clean and modern. Loved the separate living room area and the balcony with mini pool was cute. Had a small problem with only having cold water in the shower however this was sorted straightaway. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.
Samantha B. Couples United Kingdom, March 6, 2015
Lanta Sands Review

Very relaxing, location, something for everyone.
9
Not the 5 star we were planning to book, there were none of those available. So fate bought us here. In some respects (mostly workmanship,building finishes) the hotel is not to highest standard but overall standard is good. Rooms are clean with good facilities. Glad we ended up here for following reasons: Price was competitive, more to spend on other things! Hotel has ensured good Wi-Fi coverage across hotel grounds, counted at least 13 networks to use. Whole atmosphere very relaxed. Choice of 3 pools (2 stylish, 1 kids, all clean, well maintained) or beach to relax at. Hotel provides different toys, floatation aids etc. Hotel provides a welcome basket with drinks n snacks, provides daily bottled water in room. Felt very safe generally. Plenty of choice at breakfast,fresh fruit,egg chef,hot dishes,cold meats, salad and great bread.The beach and sea is lovely, plenty local bars and restaurants. Staff very accommodating- happily provided plates, cutlery, ice bucket, glasses for a celebration and organised transport to and from Krabi airport. Spa facilities. Choice of rooms available. We opted for a balcony room rather than a direct access pool room but in hindsight we wish we had of chosen a pool room. They have sunny seating areas and we would have made even more use of pools. Good aircon plus fan. Fridge. Some points to be aware of: loads of mosquitos, try to keep doors shut although the cleaners will keep them open whilst servicing room. he shower was not great. Get up early if you want to sit along the beach front. There are plenty of sun beds but it is a popular spot. The bed was so hard we had a very restless first nights sleep. This is mentioned in other reviews. After the first night we spoke with reception staff who promptly had two extra mattress toppers fitted. This improved the comfort massively. Staff have acted on historical feedback and have fix in place if necessary. We would happily stay here again.
Leslie G. Couples Switzerland, March 6, 2015
Top !

Villa deluxe - beach bar - good location
9.7
Just perfect !
Philomena F. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2015
Great location on the beach

Beach, good breakfast, two swimming pools
7.3
This hotel is rated as a four star but the quality and service is more 3*. The breakfast was good with plenty of choices, fresh fruit, salads, bread and an egg station. Although the hotel didn't seem busy there was never any sunbeds available near the beach unless you got up early and put your towels on the bed which for a 4* hotel it shouldn't be allowed. Towels were left on beds all day with nobody on them. Happy hour cocktails buy 2 get one free were of poor quality and overpriced. We ordered cocktails for sunset and when we went back to the beach the next morning the glasses we used were still sitting on the table. The gardens were kept attended to but near the beach there were fish pools and the smell on some days were very strong so if you was staying on a beach front villa I'm sure the smell was worse. I couldn't unlock my door after returning from an evening out at 11.30pm and there was no one on reception, there is an emergency number to ring for a duty manager but they didn't answer after about 20 mins of persistent trying we managed to get the door open, not sure how we would have coped if it hadn't. Staff performance at Reception was poor and not what you would expect of 4*. The deluxe villa room was large and spacious but is looking a bit dated now, bathroom is large with open windows so attracted a lot of mosquitos so you had to make sure you kept the door closed at all times. TV was old fashioned and not really worth having in the room. We received a complimentary basket of soft drinks, snacks and large bottled water which was good as we didn't need to buy any water during our stay. We did enjoy our stay here but think this hotel is very over priced for the quality that it is.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh LantaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe BalconyLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe BalconyLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe VillaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe VillaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe VillaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool AccessLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool AccessLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool AccessLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool AccessLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool AccessLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool AccessLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool AccessLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool AccessLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe VillaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Meeting RoomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool AccessLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Balcony/TerraceLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach

Customer Reviews - Lanta Sand Resort & Spa, Koh Lanta

AS-AGWEB-3A02