or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanta Sand Resort & Spa

279 Moo3 Long Beach, Tambol Saladan, Amphur Koh Lanta Yai, Pra Ae Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Balcony Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Balcony Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Villa Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Villa Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Villa Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool Access Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool Access Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool Access Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool Access Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool Access Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool Access Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool Access Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool Access Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Villa Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Facilities
Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Interior Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Garden Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Garden Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Meeting Room Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Food and Beverages Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Food and Beverages Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool
Area: Pra Ae Beach Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
709 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (709)
Sort by:
Andreas D. Families with young children Sweden, February 28, 2015
Fawlty Towers in real life?

Good location
4
Run down facilities, feels like it used to be a 4-star hotel. The rooms (not bungalows) are very run down with things broken (had to change room and call for maintenance several times, tub not working, safetybox not working, DVD player not working, etc.) Also there was loud noise in the middle of the night from neighbouring bars. We were not compensated fully for this as the manager claimed they were 'fully booked' (yet it still felt empty, excepty!). We would not stay here again, the price DOES NOT motivate what you get.
Azemiyah A. Families with older children Malaysia, February 20, 2015
outdoor bathtub was fun

big spacious bathroom & outdoor bathtub was interesting.
6
one complaint we put sign clean door early morning before our excursion but they came around 5.30pm when were resting after an exhausting outing!
Craig B. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2015
Nice Hotel

Location,Big Rooms,Beach
8
I stayed here for 4 nights. The location is exellent right on the beach. Rooms were very big and clean. The room was cleaned and serviced every day. Breakfast was great and the choice was good. Plenty of places to eat and drink along the beach. The pools was good although a little dirty. Staff was nice and helpfull. I stayed in the hotel but the bungalows looked great and i will stay in 1 of them when i next visit Lanta.
Evgeny K. Solo travelers Russia, February 9, 2015
Good place for peaceful holiday

Very green cozy territory, free but limited sunbeds, many restaurants nearby
7.3
Good hotel, friendly staff. Direct accsess to the beach, however all sunbeds are occupied early in the morning. Furniture is a bit frayed, but nothing criminal. Really firm matress. Poor TV system, yet good internet connection. Overall impression is positive indeed.
Paul F. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2015
excelant location

location, pool.
7.7
very relaxing
Rodney S. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 4, 2015
Prefect hotel

Location is very good, close to the beach and lots of bars and restaurants nearby. The rooms are large with plent of room and the pool areas are large with lots if sunbeds and big pools.
10
Enjoyed our stay here it was everything we wanted it to be. Staff very friendly and you feel very welcome. Some rooms experience noise from surrounding late night bars so be prepared for this. The only improvements I would make to this hotel would be for the shower to be more powerful and a rail to hang wet clothes would be useful.
Gudrun N. Couples Sweden, January 29, 2015
Absolutely fantastic and I will be more than happy

staff, cozy, hospitable
10
Absolutely fantastic and I will be more than happy. the best trip I ever made
Trijana G. Couples United Kingdom, January 28, 2015
Cannot fault it

Staff, location and room
9.3
Fab
Thomas S. Couples United Kingdom, January 28, 2015
Great location

Rooms, position, staff
8
Emil P. Families with young children Sweden, January 22, 2015
Quality resort

Large bungalow, pool area for kids, good location
7.7
Very nice bungalow, and a good location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh LantaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe BalconyLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe BalconyLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe VillaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe VillaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe VillaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool AccessLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool AccessLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool AccessLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool AccessLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool AccessLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool AccessLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool AccessLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool AccessLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe VillaLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Meeting RoomLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Pool AccessLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Balcony/TerraceLanta Sand Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach

Customer Reviews - Lanta Sand Resort & Spa, Koh Lanta

AS-AGWEB-3B07