or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lantas Lodge

106 Moo 2, Baan Klong Khong, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Hotel exterior Lantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Hotel exterior Lantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Beachfront Bungalow Lantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Beachfront Bungalow Lantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Hotel exterior Lantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Garden View Bungalow Aircon Lantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Garden View Bungalow Aircon Lantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Garden View Bungalow Aircon Lantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Seaview Bungalow Aircon Lantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Seaview Bungalow ( Aircon ) Lantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Seaview Bungalow ( Aircon ) Lantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Seaview Bungalow ( Aircon ) Lantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Garden View Bungalow ( Aircon ) Lantas Lodge Koh Lanta - View from Seaview Bungalow Aircon Lantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Beach Bar Lantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Beach Bar
Lantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Beachfront Bungalow Lantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Bathroom Lantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Seaview Bungalow ( Fan ) Lantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Bathroom Lantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Klong Khong Beach Lantas Lodge Koh Lanta - beachfront - Klong Khong Beach Lantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Beach Front Lantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Klong Khong Beach Lantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Guest room Lantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Guest room Lantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Seaview Bungalow ( Aircon ) Lantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Surroundings
Area: Baan Klong Khong Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
Groups (23)
Sort by:
Samuel W. Groups Ireland, January 1, 2014
Spectaular stay and great way to bring in New Year

Proximity to the beach, cleanliness of rooms, value for money.
10
We stayed here for 1 night on NYE after exhausting every other accomm possibility on Koh Lanta and not really expecting much. We were wrong to assume - this property was astonishing. Very well established, in beautiful surroundings, clean, attentive, professional staff and very affordable indeed. Really quite something!
Joanna S. Groups United Kingdom, April 9, 2013
Peaceful paradise

Lovely location, very friendly, helpful staff, peaceful atmosphere
7.3
Peter D. Groups Canada, February 26, 2013
Not bad. Nice beach.

Big clean grounds
7
this resort is off a quieter stretch of road and on a very nice beach. it is a large resort with many bungalows. we rented a pair of garden view aircon units. they were very basic. we only got bottled water on day one and i believe we were expected to pay for more. the unit i had smelled strongley of mothballs, which seemed unnecessary as there were no other smells that mothballs are usually used to combat. very few ants. very poor tv. only 5 channels with no english. very good wifi when it is working. sulphurous water in the sink, which is not that unusual. comfortable bed. some good quality scooters available at the resort. likely some junk too, so pick carefully because you don't have to walk far to find one. staff is friendly but not too attentive. very poor english. maybe their swedish is better. the restaurant is nice and is right at the beach.the food is ok if a little pricey. but you will always pay more at the beach. the american breakfast is nothing to write home about. have the fruit and yoghurt, or a pancake. this resort is overpriced compared to others in the area, but about standard for online booking.
Travel tip: Don't let the booking agents in Krabi lie to you about Lanta being very busy. There is tons of accommodation. Try booking a night or two then shop around, unless you are looking for something exclusive.
Didier R. Groups France, December 29, 2012
Hotel correct, but service is horrible

Location, individual bungalows
5.3
the hotel is composed of individual bangalows, very close to the beach. standard of bungalows is minimal but ok though. main problem is the service (for both the hotel and the restaurant). when we arrived, they screwed up in our room booking so we had to wait for nearly 2 hours to get it. and in the restaurant, we had to wait for quite a long time to be served at least 2 different times.
Jerome R. Groups France, February 22, 2012
Nice location and average bungalows
5.7
the location is nice as in the middle of the island: convenient to go to the north or south. the bungalows are spread everywhere. they are very basic. the beach is nice when high tight as they are rocks everywhere, even though there are less in front of the hotel. the owner is nice but kinda lunatic. rooms were not cleaned everyday and we needed to ask for it each morning.
Jerome R. Groups France, February 22, 2012
Very basic beachfront bungalow for this price

Good location but too basic beachfront bungalow
4
beachfront bungalow is not located on the beach though but the view is great especially in the evening. but the restaurant and the bar are very close: it can be noisy and everyone can see you on the room! the beach is great when the tight is high as there are rocks even though there are less in front of the hotel. rooms are not clean everyday. in one word, we enjoyed our stay but we thought we paid too much for this beachfront bungalow.
Jos H. Groups Netherlands, February 12, 2012
Very nice resort with the best staff ever.

Resort, beach, staff, food, location.
9.7
Stayed in Lantas Lodge for three nights, in the private double fan room. Room is okay, basic, but gives you everything you need. Resort is located at a nice location along the beach, without that many rocks such that swimming is still very good over here. The main advantage of this resort is the very very nice staff.. Always there for you when needed and are willing to arrange bunch of things for you. Breakfast that comes with the booking is good. Do not expect loads of things to do around the resort. About 9 other resorts are located here and that's about it. You could rent a scooter while you are there to see the island. Recommended.
Vanda G. Groups January 27, 2012
Poorly maintained fan bungalows

Breakfast included, very friendly staff, good beach at that part of island (not so rocky).
7
The bungalows are poor furnished - no tv, no refrigerator,fan above the head when sleeping. Near the beach could have some shady huts because there is a lot of unused space. But is still good value for this money.
Vijittra L. Groups Sweden, January 4, 2012
Tjusigt hotell och trevlig personal

Nice and clean
10
Nice bungalow and very friendly and personal. Close to mini supermarket and about 500 meter or little more to 7-11 .
Mark G. Groups United Kingdom, December 29, 2011
fantastic,relaxing retreat

relaxed family atmostrere,great location,basically on the beach
9.3
We stayed over christmas,and had a fantastic relaxing time,the staff were really friendly and genuine,the ownwer was really nice and involved with the guests,the bugalows are located basically on the beach so not too far to walk,the beach was lovely and we werent hassled by beach sellers,ko lanta and lantas lodge,really worth going.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorLantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorLantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorLantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Beachfront BungalowLantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Beachfront BungalowLantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorLantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Garden View Bungalow AirconLantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Garden View Bungalow AirconLantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Garden View Bungalow AirconLantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Seaview Bungalow AirconLantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Seaview Bungalow ( Aircon )Lantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Seaview Bungalow ( Aircon )Lantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Seaview Bungalow ( Aircon )Lantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Garden View Bungalow ( Aircon )Lantas Lodge Koh Lanta - View from Seaview Bungalow AirconLantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Beach BarLantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Beach Bar Lantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Beachfront BungalowLantas Lodge Koh Lanta - BathroomLantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Seaview Bungalow ( Fan )Lantas Lodge Koh Lanta - BathroomLantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Klong Khong BeachLantas Lodge Koh Lanta - beachfront - Klong Khong BeachLantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Beach FrontLantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Klong Khong BeachLantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Guest roomLantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Guest roomLantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Seaview Bungalow ( Aircon )Lantas Lodge Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLantas Lodge Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLantas Lodge Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLantas Lodge Koh Lanta - View from Garden View Bungalow AC/FanLantas Lodge Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Beach BarLantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Coconut garden Lantas Lodge Koh Lanta - ViewLantas Lodge Koh Lanta - View from Seaview Bungalow AirconLantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Lantas Lodge Resort from top viewLantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Garden View Bungalow AC/fanLantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Guest roomLantas Lodge Koh Lanta - BathroomLantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Guest roomLantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Guest roomLantas Lodge Koh Lanta - Guest room


AS-AGWEB-3C07