or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanzerac Hotel & Spa

Lanzerac Road, Jonkershoek, Stellenbosch, Stellenbosch, South Africa 7600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Lanzerac Drive Way Lanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Hotel Exterior Lanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Lanzerac Manor House Lawns Lanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Lanzerac Lush Gardens Lanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Lanzerac Estate Lanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Lanzerac Terrace Restaurant Lanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Lady Anne Courtyard Lanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Lanzerac Terrace Restaurant Lanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Outdoor Functions Lanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Lanzerac Main Gates Lanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Lanzerac Courtyard Pool Lanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Swimming Pool Courtyard Lanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - View from Spa Lanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Governors Hall Restaurant Lanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Lanzerac Taphuis Bar Lanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Lanzerac Taphuis Bar
Lanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Craven Lounge Lanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Chocolates to Taste at Cellar Lanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Lanzerac Craven Lounge Lanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Lanzerac Winery Lanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Lanzerac Entrance Hall Lanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Presidential Suite Lanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Lanzerac Royal Pool Suite Lanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Luxury Room Lanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Luxury Room Lanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Luxury Room Lanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Classic Room Lanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Estate Views
Area: Stellenbosch Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Ashleigh W. Couples Australia, September 13, 2014
A Beautiful stay

Staff service, excellent food, lovely room
9.3
A really lovely, well positioned hotel to go back to
Laetitia R. Couples South Africa, January 22, 2014
Lovely and luxury stay at Lanzarac

The beautifully manicured grounds. Our room (Presidential Suite)was one of the best we have ever experienced. Excellent food and service
9.7
Our stay was in every sense exquisite ! The very professional staff and the meticulous attention to the smallest of detail, surely made us feel like royalty. A highly recommended hotel for the fastidious traveller.
Valentina T. Couples Romania, October 22, 2013
Fabulous stay in a great location

Great rooms, great service, amazing landscapes
9
We had a very pleasant two day stay at the Lanzerac. Room was large and luxurious (with a bathroom bigger than entire hotel rooms in Europe), service in the restaurants had been very friendly and of the best quality while the wines are to die for. Scenery around the wine yard is really amazing.
David H. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2013
Comfortable in lovely surroundings

Grounds, spaciousness of hotel, very good public rooms
7
Good, very handy for the town. Very good staff, food good but not gourmet
Johann E. Couples South Africa, January 12, 2013
Amazing old charm

Old Cape charm and ambiance
9.3
We stayed for one night but could have stayed forever. Everything was superb and the restaurant excelled with our dinner. We can recommend this hotel to all.
Restaurant Tip: Try the steaks
Lindsay S. Couples South Africa, November 30, 2012
Excellent service, beautiful location

location, design, decor, big spacious rooms, friendly staff.
9.7
excellent staff friendliness, service was outstanding, enjoyed them parking the car and delivering all luggage to room. Spa very good, fabulous Dr Fish treatment and wave massage.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beautiful gardens.
Tamara D. Couples South Africa, October 1, 2012
Lovely hotel in beautiful setting

The service was accommodating and friendly, the grounds are beautiful too.
9
We were looking for a quiet, romantic hotel with a spa and friendly service, for two days. The Lanzerac was wonderful. We were taken care of by attentive, professional staff and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was very spacious (in fact, bigger than we needed) and I would recommend this for a tranquil and romantic stay.
Anthony D. Couples South Africa, September 2, 2012
300yr old Wine farm with modern facilities

Dinner in Governor's Hall, excellent friendly unobtrusive service
7.3
We were met by friendly efficient staff, who showed us to our large bedroom suite. The weekend started wet and cold but the underfloor heating and aircon kept us at a comfortable temperature. A walk in to the university town provided the necessary exercise after an excellent breakfast. Lunched on wine tasting (complimentary) and cheeses,(wine and chocolate paired was another option difficult to refuse).The dinner was perfectly cooked and pleasantly served by our waiter Jerry who just gave enough information and new when to approach. A great, relaxing weekend.
Caroline F. Couples United Kingdom, August 19, 2012
Beautiful historic hotel showing signs of ageing

Buildings, location, scenery
6.3
our first bedroom was looking a bit tired and as it was a very cold night we asked if we could light a fire in the beautiful old fireplace, but we were told not. the air conditioning only worked on cold and the underfloor heating in the bathroom did not seem to function. we told the management and after dinner we moved to a different room which was much warmer.
Jeanne B. Couples South Africa, August 5, 2012
Absolutely stunning, staff were excellent

The attitude of the staff, nothing was to small or to big to do for us. We had my son's 21st birthday function there for 70 people and Lanzarac contribute to the hugh success of the function
9.7
Can highly recommend this hotel. Was such a pleasure staying there with my family. The staff were extremely helpfull and their mannerism was very professional. Thank you for making my son's 21st function such a special occasion.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Lanzerac Main EntranceLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Lanzerac Drive WayLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Hotel ExteriorLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Lanzerac Manor House LawnsLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Lanzerac Lush GardensLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Lanzerac EstateLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Lanzerac Terrace RestaurantLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Lady Anne CourtyardLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Lanzerac Terrace RestaurantLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Outdoor FunctionsLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Lanzerac Main GatesLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Lanzerac Courtyard PoolLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Swimming Pool CourtyardLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - View from SpaLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Governors Hall RestaurantLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Lanzerac Taphuis BarLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Lanzerac Taphuis BarLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Craven LoungeLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Chocolates to Taste at CellarLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Lanzerac Craven Lounge Lanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Lanzerac WineryLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Lanzerac Entrance HallLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Presidential SuiteLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Lanzerac Royal Pool SuiteLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Luxury RoomLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Luxury RoomLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Luxury RoomLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Classic RoomLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Estate ViewsLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Lanzerac in BloomLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Lanzerac VineyardsLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Lanzerac HeritageLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Esquire BarLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Governors Hall RestaurantLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Lanzerac HeritageLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Executive Chef Stephan FraserLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - RestaurantLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Lanzerac MenuLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Lanzerac MenuLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Restaurant FoodLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Restaurant FoodLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Lanzerac MenuLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Lanzerac MenuLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Spa Treatment at Lanzerac SpaLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Spa Treatment at Lanzerac SpaLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Luxurious Spa TreatmentsLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Comp Foot Soak on Arrival at SpaLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Spa Treatment at Lanzerac SpaLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Lanzerac Spa Indoor Heated PoolLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Spa Indoor Heated PoolLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Lanzerac Indoor Heated PoolLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Lanzerac Main GateLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Lanzerac Classic BathroomLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Lanzerac Luxury BathroomLanzerac Hotel & Spa Stellenbosch - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Lanzerac Hotel & Spa, Stellenbosch

AS-AGWEB-3C07