My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lao Heritage Hotel

125 Phnompenh Rd, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Lao Heritage Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Lao Heritage Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Heritage Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Heritage Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Heritage Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Heritage Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Heritage Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Heritage Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Lao Heritage Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Heritage Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Heritage Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Lounge Lao Heritage Hotel Vientiane - Exterior
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 9

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
114 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (114)
Sort by:
Tatsuya U. Solo travelers Japan, February 17, 2014
Relaxing in old wooden house.

Quiet and cozy porch, old time feelings, smile
7.3
I enjoyed this wooden hotel. Noise from next room was bothering though. This type of the hotel does not have to prepare TV in guest room.
Rolf K. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 27, 2014
Friendly staff, need of renavation, athmospheric

Friendly staff, need of renavation, athmospheric
5.7
Nice athmosphere but in irgend Need of renovation. Helpfull staff. Breakfast on a sunday consisted of 2! Alices of toast, Butter and marmelade... On the next day a plate of fruit was served as well. Better serve nothing than this, would be less annoying...
Kristy L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 16, 2014
lovely old heritage inn

garden of hotel, close to old city. old inn
8
I liked it because it was an old heritage inn but my room was way to small and the hotel needs some upkeep..
Melissa R. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 19, 2013
Better than the previous one

Staff, staff, staff
6
Way better than the previous one; room is brighter and cleaner.
Melissa R. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 17, 2013
Terrifying

Staff, staff, staff
4.7
Terrifying as there is no window in the room and furniture was really old; on top of that room is really dark.
Christopher R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 10, 2013
Interesting

comfortable bed, good location, interesting building.
6.7
Reasonable value for Vientiane. Central yet quiet location. Housed in interesting old part wood construction building (only problem with this is that noise travels easily from room to room). Multi-lingual staff.
Paroon W. Solo travelers Thailand, December 1, 2013
Cheap

Cheap and good staffs
6
Leanne W. Business travelers Australia, November 22, 2013
Short stay for visa run

Good english, Friendly staff, Nice restaurant
7
The hotel is quite old and lots of fixtures needed repairs, mainly in that bathroom. We were only there 1 night to sleep while waiting for a visa and it did the job fine, but for the price I was expecting something much nicer. Wifi worked well most of the time.
Serge M. Solo travelers France, October 1, 2013
a reasonnable solution for a quick "visa run"

quiet guesthouse with nice patio
7
enjoyed a quiet stay, good food at the attached Spanish restaurant under a nice patio. Rooms are quite small though, but then it's a guesthouse. Staff was quite friendly: for some reason my comp could never "see" their network, they let me borrow their computer to check Emails.
Annie C. Solo travelers France, September 16, 2013
Nice little hotel in a quiet street

Centrally located in a quiet street very near everything, bar and restaurant in a lovely garden, small but clean and comfortable room.
8
Although I had a room confirmed with NO window, the room I got had a window looking onto the small and quiet small street where the hotel is located, just off a major street and very near the Lao Culture Center and National Museum. Center and riverfront withinh walking distance. My only complaint would be that the 2 nights I stayed there there was very loud and boring music going on somewhere nearly and until very late at night but I was told that it was exceptional...?!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lao Heritage Hotel VientianeLao Heritage Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLao Heritage Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Heritage Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Heritage Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Heritage Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Heritage Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Heritage Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Heritage Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceLao Heritage Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Heritage Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Heritage Hotel Vientiane - Lobby LoungeLao Heritage Hotel Vientiane - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C06