or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lao Plaza Hotel

63 Samsenethai Road, P.O. Box 6708, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 134
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
372 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (372)
Sort by:
Ralph B. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2012
Beautiful hotel, rooms small for the money.

Comfortable bed, great breakfast buffet.
8.7
Unfortunately the pool was under construction do not able to be used. Staff was helpful generally. Agoda helped to get us a refund so we could find another hotel with pool
Monthon K. Business travelers Thailand, February 3, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff

In the middle of the city center
9.3
The hotel looks majestic with nice and pleasant rooms. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful.
Restaurant Tip: from the hotel, walk pass the fountain and turn right, you will find a very nice restaurant called, kob jai duer. there are a variety of food and you can enjoy your food with nice environment.
Gek L. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2012
Great location, friendly staff

Close proximity to shops, restaurants, spa, etc. Hotel breakfast is good.
10
We were given a room on ground floor where there are some work going on and workers walked by our backyard. When we called front desk to request change of room immediately they gave us a room on 4th floor. Staff are friendly and hotel in great location to attractions, restaurants, spa, etc.
Travel tip: Nirvana spa across the street is nice and cheap. Joma bakery two streets away has nice bakery and coffee. Outside hotel many tuk-tuk willing to show you around the town (attractions) for US$10 for a day. Hotel can exchange money at good rate. It would be great if hotel has free wifi in room. That's the only problem we had in this hotel. Overall, fantastic stays.
Alvin L. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2011
Great location, large rooms and great facilities

super gym, large room, great breakfast, great location.
8.3
Very nice and spacious room, excellent maid service and great massage. The gym was very good for a hotel gym with a lot of machines for both strength and cardio training. The breakfast buffet was excellent but the restaurant was expensive. The reception staff provided OK service, nothing over the top there.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Joma Cafe (3 mins away by foot) if you want to try their organic coffee and other organic western food.
Jean-Boris R. Business travelers France, December 1, 2011
Good location

Good location
7.7
Good location, good facilities. Staff is freindly and efficient but when i asked to change my bed into a king size, the maid came to combine the 2 twin beds and...she kept the same sheets!... The hotel is located in front of the now famous Swensen's and The Pizza Company restaurants, one of the main dining attractions of Vientiane.
Helen P. Couples Australia, October 15, 2011
Lovely Hotel Service Excellent

Location Close to Everything
10
Hotel as lovely, service always with smile and the staff always helpful. Rooms Clean and Comfortable
Narongpol S. Business travelers Thailand, October 15, 2011
Nice Service

Best Hotel in Vientian
9.7
if you want some place that near eatting and shopping, this is the one you are looking for.
Peera L. Couples Thailand, October 7, 2011
Nice location and good facility

Prime location in Vientiane
7.3
Lao Plaza is a nice and lovely hotel located in the heart of Vientiane, near Nam Poo area. (The fountain) nearby you can find shops, restaurants and bars. the service is fine and facility is all acceptable. When you come to Lao, culture is the main focus not luxury
Nightlife Tip: check out the foreigner bar nearby Nam Poo
Vincent A. Business travelers France, October 4, 2011
Expensive only!

Good location
5
Certainly not a good value. Rooms are too expensive with a very common service, extra internet and minimum facilities. Only good point, they have a shuttle from/to the airport...
Mazharul M. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 24, 2011
Best hotel in Vientiane - with very friendly staff

Large lobby with very comfortable settees
9
This is a centrally located hotel. From the moment you enter it, you feel like you have entered a calm oasis. The air conditioning is just right. the staff are very polite, friendly and cheerful. Check in was efficient. The room was of a decent size. It was comfortable, and felt cosy. The bed was a bit on the hard side - but I understand that this is common in all the hotels. The charge for the internet was steep. Although I paid USD63 for a week's usage, it was more economical than the daily rate. My room (421) was at the rear of the hotel - so not a good view. However, I could see the local sports stadium where the S.E. Asian U-16 football tournament was in progress. The buffet breakfast had a good variety of food that included cooked hot food, Lao food (noodles and fried food), Chinese dim sum, pastries, salads, fruits, juices etc. This is a nice hotel to meet in for business meetings. It has separate meeting rooms by the breakfast area. The lobby area has very comfortable settees. I think it is more 4 and a half stars than five stars. I would recommend this hotel to first time visitors/tourists in addition to business people.
Restaurant Tip: For lovers of Japanese food, the hotel's Japanese restaurant serves excellent Japanese food. It is a bit on the pricey side, but the quality of food is superb. The shrimp tempura, the chicken yakitori and the yaki udon were delicious.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B08