Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lao Plaza Hotel

63 Samsenethai Road, P.O. Box 6708, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
386 reviews

233 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (386)
Sort by:
Eu K. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2012
best located 5 star hotel

location. within 10 mins reach of restaurants
5.7
this hotel is in the center of town. 15mins walk to talat market, the biggest market and plenty of things to see. must go in the morning.After 11am, walking can be tiring and sweaty since there are not many tree and road are dusty. need to commend on waiters. The waiters was taking food from the buffet spread. that was at 7am. actualy saw 1 taking a slice of pineapple with his finger. If go to buddha park. be prepare for at least 1 km of bad road condition. Nite life. very quite after 9pm.
Report this review
Page O. Business travelers Singapore, May 16, 2012
Wonderful Service

Convenient
8.3
Enjoyed my stay as the staff were realy helpful and friendly. Returning to the hotel every evening makes me feel so welomed.
Report this review
Chakrit S. Business travelers Thailand, May 3, 2012
Good location, good hotel in general

Room
7.7
The hotel upgraded us to a better room as it was available. Very happy with that.
Report this review
Hubert R. Business travelers Germany, April 24, 2012
Good business hotel in city centre

good location near the city centre, rooms appropriate for business purpose
8.7
Friendly reception, rooms have enough space for business purposes. Kind service personal, appropriate western as well as Asian breakfast is offered. Internet is fast but unfortunately expensive.
Report this review
Aniceto D. Business travelers Philippines, April 16, 2012
A nice a quiet Hotel

Great Location
8.3
THis is the first time I came to Laos and staying to a nice and safe place is very important thing for me as I don't know what I will be up to when I'm there. I'm very pleased that I chose to stay at Lao Plaza Hotel
Report this review
Jeffrey K. Couples United States of America, April 7, 2012
best hotel in the country

very clean and safe
9.3
this is the best hotel, by far, that we stayed at during our travels throughout Laos. the hotel is where all the Prime Ministers and special guests from other countries stay during their visits. the location was fine, as it's not a huge city. they have all the amentities you will need, except the pool is under construction. but, if you're looking for comfort and security in Laos, this is your hotel. if i were to return to Laos, i would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Hotel Feature Tip: the pool is under construction and seems to have been closed for awhile.
Report this review
Thomas C. Couples Ireland, April 5, 2012
Very nice

Everything
9.3
best hotel so far in laos food was good also great service with a smile
Report this review
Zhang W. Business travelers China, March 31, 2012
Nice hotel with smile staffs

smiling staff
8.3
Wireless is not available for all the floors, which will be an serious problem for business group hotel selection.
Report this review
Rithy S. Business travelers Cambodia, March 20, 2012
Lovely location

convenient to reach others place
8.3
I love this hotel because It is easy for me to reach others places like coffee shop, eat pizza and walk to mini mart. It is easy for us to reach it at night time as wel..
Report this review
Rithy S. Business travelers Cambodia, March 20, 2012
Lovely hotel and nice service

easy to go any places in the city.
8
I love this hotel because I can go out with my friends to any places in the city less than 5 min. It is very nice hotel to stay and do business with partners there. I love this hotel with facility and service of this place.
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 233 reviews Next page
Lao Plaza Hotel VientianeLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05