or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lao Plaza Hotel

63 Samsenethai Road, P.O. Box 6708, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 134
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
370 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (370)
Sort by:
Yasuko S. Business travelers Thailand, September 19, 2011
The overall is quite good for the price.

The service is good.
7
The staffs were nice. We were warm welcomed with smiles. I was quite surprised that they had the japanese restaurant here although the taste wasn't that impressive. The room was ok.
Rainer K. Couples Australia, August 30, 2011
Most beautiful, clean hotel. Always smiling staff.

Happy staff at any time
9.3
We have been in over hundred countries. Laos is on top of our list. The hotel Lao Plaza contributed a lot to our pleasant stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not stay in any other hotel than in the Lao Plaza. The staff is just so friendly.
Peter H. Business travelers New Zealand, August 5, 2011
The right place for business travel convenience.

Has all the amenities you could want.
7.3
Our client was staying here so it was just convenient for me to stay and conduct our meetings here also. Otherwise I would have preferred the personal attention and lower cost one gets at a smaller boutique hotel. Rooms are big and comfortable but the double room I got was actually two separate twin beds pushed together with separate bed linen. And be sure to ask for non-smoking rooms as the hotel is full of Japanese chain smokers. Comparing the many hotels I have stayed at this hotel stands out as having well set-up business bureau desk with broadband cable & various international electrical sockets within easy desk-high reach. But as with most expensive hotels internet access is expensive so try to get this included in your rate, or stay at a cheaper hotel where you will get free Wifi.
Restaurant Tip: If you want to try out authentic Lao food then try the Lao Kitchen a short walk from the hotel, or another Lao restaurant by That Dam. Be warned however that they close in the afternoon.
Mahmood N. Business travelers Pakistan, August 4, 2011
The Best Hotel in Vientiane - Laos

Elegant Design and cventraly located
10
hotel lao plaza is easily the number one hotel in this small country. its design is so elegant the hotel lobby is one of the best and front desk staff are efficient and lovely. the rooms are awesome and breakfast was just great. i would love to stay there over and over again. the only complain is that with all these great things they still lack ome basic service that is on offer in even the smallest and cheapest of hotels and that is free wifi. this hotel does not offer free wifi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Most of the sightseeing areas in Vientiane are very close to this hotel. I do not remember the names of the monuments but they all are at a 5 to 10 minutes drive from this hotel.
Ki M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 12, 2011
The hotel is in the business zone.

The hotel is in the business zone.
8
Nice and clean rooms, great staff, hotel is in the business zone.
Krit T. Groups Thailand, July 11, 2011
Town hotel

Near to everything
6.7
This hotel shoudl be considered as 3 starts, not four, when considering price, food, and facility. By the way, it's near to everything that traveller should visit in Viengtiane.
Quentin T. Groups United Kingdom, July 7, 2011
Grand entrance/Plaza, tatty room and building work

Good location, grand entrance, good aircon, efficient staff
5.3
This was the most expensive hotel we stayed on throughout our Vietnam, Cambodia and Laos trip but was worst in value for money terms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Vientiane is fairly laid back and is good for a day or so on the way elsewhere. Out of season there is not a lot going on. Lots of temples to see in a small area and a good variety of restaurants but that is it. Stay longer in Seam Reap OR head for upstate Laos.pool/terrace area
Ariya D. Business travelers Thailand, July 7, 2011
Great location

At city center
8
I had stayed here for a night for business trip. The hotel is located at the city center which is very convenience for both day and night time. The room is too standard and look very old compared to other hotel facilities. The staff is very polite and helpful during all my stay
Irfan L. Business travelers Indonesia, June 24, 2011
It's a fine hotel

great facility in the hotel
7
the hotel is more expensive compare to the other hotels, but the hotel has complete facilities
Daniel P. Business travelers United States of America, May 26, 2011
Good location and accomodating staff

location
8.7
Great location for easy access to the river and many food choices - international and local fare. Hotel staff was very accomodating for our business and local transportation needs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lao Plaza Hotel VientianeLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Lao Plaza Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A05