or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lao Plaza Hotel

63 Samsenethai Road, P.O. Box 6708, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 134
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
372 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (372)
Sort by:
Kesinee K. Business travelers Thailand, February 5, 2014
Good for business trip.

center of the city, good staff, nice breakfast
7
The room rate is ok not too expensive. Great location centrally located. Easy to access tourist attractions. Nice breakfast. Recommended hotel for a business trip.
Janet C. Couples United States of America, February 5, 2014
Solidly Descent Hotel

The room, the carpet in the elevator, the lobby
9.3
The rooms were very modern with all the essentials: a comfy bed, a safe, a refrigerator and a clean bathroom. However, they were a bit small, but I don't specifically have an issue with that. I found the breakfast to be adequate, but nothing special. The coffee was just awful, however. In another hotel in Vientiane where we stayed, we got nice, brewed-by-the-cup coffee, here was out of a pot, and it tasted as though it had been brewed hours earlier. I think my favorite thing about this hotel is that each day, they change the carpet in the elevator to read the day of the week. We found it to be funny and sweet. I guess the bottom line is that you can't go wrong with this hotel, but it isn't one I will think about to.
Paula W. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 31, 2013
Poor service and very noisy

Located near centre, swimming pool, comfortable beds
5.7
We booked an airport transfer which did not turn up. No taxis were available so we called the hotel. Not an overly helpful response but eventually they agreed to send a car. We arrived to find the hotel was opposite a very loud outdoor music event. We were given rooms on opposite sides of the corridor although we had requested adjacent or preferably adjoining, which meant my husband and son had to share one, whilst my daughter and I shared the other. My husband's room was literally vibrating from the noise from the nearby music event so he asked to be moved. It was dealt with quickly and he was given the room next to mine, which was adjoining. Given our request, I have no idea why we weren't given that room in the first place. Anyway the rooms were small but clean and the beds very comfortable, but we had a very ugly view of the back of some run down buildings. Breakfast is reasonable. The pool area was very nice but the water was far too cold for swimming. I've been to Vientiane before and stayed in budget hotels which have offered far better service.
Ferdous T. Families with older children Singapore, December 25, 2013
Business hotel with a good location in City center

location, location, location.
6.7
Katsuhiko Y. Couples Japan, December 21, 2013
One of the best hotels in VTE

Nice service, reluxing, quiet
9
They provided warm-hearted & detailed service, so, I can say "a best & recommended hotel in the area". In addition, as seen on the photos on Agoda site, hotel facility & hardware could be said "OK". You are kindly informed the following things: (1) No conditioner, razor, or tooth-cleaning kits would be provided. (2) Free Wi-fi is available only in a certain area (2F pool & fitness counter). We are much satisfied with our stay in Lao Plaza Hotel.
Barry L. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 19, 2013
5 star service

Orientated towards the business traveller they have all the facilities needed to stay in touch with the World.
8.3
Vientiane, although the capital of Laos, retains the feel of a small, provincial town with a colonial French atmosphere. The Lao Plaza is certainly one of the best hotels in Vientiane and tries hard to give facilities which are on a level equal to a leading hotel in other, more Western countries. Friendly service, good English spoken, facilities including Internet in the room - though relatively expensive at $10 per day! Really nothing to fault as a business traveller. All the amenities I needed were available. Will certainly use again.
Linda E. Families with older children Australia, August 17, 2013
relaxing one night getaway

seafood buffet pool spa
8
Choon Y. Business travelers Malaysia, July 20, 2013
Convenient location

Convenient and strategic location, Spacious and comfortable rooms, Friendly staff
6
The location is quite strategic and convenient. Room wise is quite big and spacious. Quite clean and comfortable. Staffs are friendly. Check in check out process was quite smooth. Comfortable lounge as well.
Peh I. Business travelers Singapore, July 17, 2013
Clean & comfortable & centrally located.

Attentive staff, clean room & comfortable bed.
7.7
Pleasant stay with attentive staff. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable.
Peh I. Business travelers Singapore, July 17, 2013
Centrally located.

Clean rooms, attentive staff & centrally located.
7.7
Comfortable, clean & quiet room and attentive staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lao Plaza Hotel VientianeLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B01