or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lao Plaza Hotel

63 Samsenethai Road, P.O. Box 6708, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 134
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
362 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (362)
Sort by:
Viboon R. Business travelers Thailand, December 25, 2012
Good

Look good but for the businees selling price is too high.
7
Staff service is good but no more deep detail and the price are not reasonable compare the service.
Jane N. Couples United States of America, December 19, 2012
Great location and large rooms

Location, rooms in very good order, business services, pool area
9.3
This is not a hotel with soul or character, but if you want something reliable with no surprises, this is a great hotel. We got a large discount by booking through Agoda - this hotel would be tremendously over-priced if you paid the full rate the hotel shows on its web site.
Allan M. Solo travelers Australia, December 2, 2012
Quite a nice hotel with pleasant and helpful staff

Nice room service meals and plenty of choice on the menu. Outdour pool area on the second level is great and not crowded.
5.3
there is no free wi-fi and the room rates are quite steep for what is included in room quality and services. internet is available at an additional per day on top of the steep room rates. bathrooms are old and tired and clearly well worn. i have stayed at the salana boutique hotel earlier in the week and the hotel is far newer and more modern with free wi-fi, great restaurant and cheaper rates than the lao plaza. the rates at lao plaza would have to decrease considerably for me to return.
Travel tip: Barely 4 star and the competition at the Salana Boutique Hotel offer you a much nicer experience at a cheaper rate.
Enrique G. Business travelers Portugal, December 1, 2012
Urgently needing reforms

Good location. Only 5-star hotel in town. Although it is so old that it resembles a 3.5-star hotel
4.7
Good location, although that is not difficult in a cozy town like Vientiane. Definitely low value for money. Common areas are fine for a 4-star hotel. Rooms are however desperately needing reforms. Furniture was broken. I have been in better 3-star hotel rooms. No flat screen. No complementary LAN internet. No wifi internet whatsoever. They do not have any incentive to do it, as it is the only 5-star hotel in town and competition is not high. The hotel was fully booked. Breakfast is good and varied though. I was put in a smoking-room although I specifically requested a non-smoking room in my reservation.
Gisle M. Couples Norway, November 8, 2012
Good location withgoodfacilities

Location
5.7
Good location with good facilities like free Wi-Fi in some of the common areas, swimming pool, spa, gym and restaurant. However this do not mean that this is a 5 star hotel. Old type of TV (CRT) in the room, dirty carpet in the hallway, no free Wi-Fi in the rooms and not very good value for money. Breakfast and service was good and the room was clean. They still have some way to go if this is going to be a 5 star hotel.
Harrie T. Couples Netherlands, November 8, 2012
OK-ish, but dated and lacks character

decent business hotel in Vientiane with a good central location
6.3
I stayed at the Lao Plaza for one night when my preferred hotels in central Vientiane weren't available. It's a nice enough place with a fancy lobby and rooms fairly typical for an upmarket business-oriented hotel. On the downside: the room furnishings and accessories are quite dated, the hotel generally lacks personality, and the English-level of the staff is rather suspect. The overall price-to-value ratio didn't feel very satisfying. On the upside: great central location in Vientiane, and the best breakfast spread among the half-dozen luxury hotels I stayed at during my trip to Laos. Pool area looked OK, though not as nice as the comparably-priced Settha Palace hotel just down the street. On the weird side: they "update" the carpets inside their elevators every day of the week. In huge letters, you can look at your feet to see that it's Tuesday, Wednesday, or whatever.
Danielle L. Couples Australia, November 7, 2012
Definitely not 5 star

The room size, pool and service were okay
4.7
We had 3 nights in this hotel - it was about our 10th choice because all the other high-end / boutique hotels were booked out on the dates we wanted. The hotel was very dated and charmless (as expected), which would have been okay, but: I think smoking was allowed inside - the room and hallways smelt of smoke. The carpet was dirty. They wanted to charge $25 per day for a DVD player and $13 for internet in your room (not wireless). Our room had the 'two single beds made into a double' set up (which I find very annoying) and the beds and pillows were hard. The mini-bar was super expensive by South East Asian standards. The room size, service, pool and buffet breakfast were okay. Also on the plus side, the airport transfers were free.
Maarten B. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 3, 2012
Nice hotel but old rooms

Good position
6.7
Hotels seemed nice from the outside but the rooms are very old. Nothing special at all. Not 5 star,
Lance L. Solo travelers Australia, October 13, 2012
Great location, nice pool and close to restaurants

Great pool, delicious breakfast, courteous staff
9.3
This hotel is centrally located and close to a number of good restaurants. After a long day, one can relax in airconditioned comfort, by the pool or have a spa or massage. It has a number of restaurants on site (Chinese, Japanese, buffet nights) and is close to many outside restaurants within walking distance. The staff are nice and friendly. However, one needs to pay for the wifi.
Kok B. Groups Malaysia, October 11, 2012
Great location but a bit pricy

the hotel provide free shuttle from the hotel to the air port
7.7
we were there just for 2 nights. in general vientiane town is more than enough for us to explore within 2 days. the breakfast is great, a lot of varieties and the hotel location is very convenient where you can find a lot of restaurant and night spot nearby. there is no free wifi - we have to pay for it when we checked again with the reception and was told all booking via agoda is no free wifi provided. to me the hotel is only 3 star ++ instead of 5 star as indicated and also over priced.
Restaurant Tip: a lots of restaurant/Pubs just around the corner.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lao Plaza Hotel VientianeLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Lao Plaza Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A04