My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lao Plaza Hotel

63 Samsenethai Road, P.O. Box 6708, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 134
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
346 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (346)
Sort by:
Lance L. Solo travelers Australia, October 13, 2012
Great location, nice pool and close to restaurants

Great pool, delicious breakfast, courteous staff
9.3
This hotel is centrally located and close to a number of good restaurants. After a long day, one can relax in airconditioned comfort, by the pool or have a spa or massage. It has a number of restaurants on site (Chinese, Japanese, buffet nights) and is close to many outside restaurants within walking distance. The staff are nice and friendly. However, one needs to pay for the wifi.
Kok B. Groups Malaysia, October 11, 2012
Great location but a bit pricy

the hotel provide free shuttle from the hotel to the air port
7.7
we were there just for 2 nights. in general vientiane town is more than enough for us to explore within 2 days. the breakfast is great, a lot of varieties and the hotel location is very convenient where you can find a lot of restaurant and night spot nearby. there is no free wifi - we have to pay for it when we checked again with the reception and was told all booking via agoda is no free wifi provided. to me the hotel is only 3 star ++ instead of 5 star as indicated and also over priced.
Restaurant Tip: a lots of restaurant/Pubs just around the corner.
Duncan H. Couples Australia, October 8, 2012
Overpriced

Great breakfast
7.3
expensive ($) to begin with and hidden costs kept piling up (extra for sauna/spa, extra for wi-fi, glitch in booking meant had to pay extra for 2nd person).
Restaurant Tip: Lotus Restaurant is delicious, cheap Lao food walking distance from hotel. Pineapple rice served in a pineapple, red curry in a coconut, spring rolls to die for, cheap cocktails too.
Teerayuth L. Business travelers Thailand, August 17, 2012
city center hotel , convenience and nice

location
6
The hotel is located in the city where everyone such as taxi drivers knows the location. The hotel is 45 minutes from the international airport. The service is good, wifi is provided in the room and lobby, food is available both Chinese and western in the restaurants and cafe. The service by the hotel staff is wonderful, they are nice and active.
Michael S. Business travelers Australia, August 3, 2012
Great location and facilities

Location, breakfast buffet, staff
9
I stayed at Lao Plaza for two weeks in July 2012. I found the hotel to be well located to downtown Vientiane and the Mekong. Lao Plaza staff were wonderful and a pleasure to deal with. The gym & pool and the breakfast buffet are great. My room was a good size although my colleagues' rooms which were at a corporate rate were smaller. The food and drinks in the bar restaurant are expensive relative to the many cafes etc nearby.
Nightlife Tip: Go for a wander down to the river in the evening and join the locals for a stroll
Jin H. Business travelers Australia, July 29, 2012
Great location

Laundry service
8
The location of the hotel is really good and laundry services were quick and very professionally done. Do not get rental cars unless you are used to drive in crazy road conditions. Breakfasts and their desert menus are good.
Nightlife Tip: Do not go too wild it can be really dangerous
Tetsuji H. Couples Japan, July 26, 2012
please never stay leo plaza!!

Terrible staffs!!!!!
3
No tooth brash, No bathrobe! even asked reception, they didnt bring them untill checking out time. And the room is no taste at all. If you have much of money and want to take care no taste hotel. you can stay there. I never recommend this hotel. There are many nice and warm hotel in Vientiane.
Heather S. Solo travelers Australia, July 15, 2012
Fantastic service with a smile

Lovely pool area, friendly service
8.3
Service was fantastic, were very friendly. Beautiful pool area, Day spa massage was terrific. Restaurant, Buffet was convienant. Chefs cooked fresh infront of you. The service made this hotel one I would stay at again. Room was equiv to a 3.5 star hotel Aus.
Yoke T. Groups Malaysia, July 10, 2012
good hotel friendly staff

wood at lobby
8
i found that the hotel is clean and the staff are friendly.i suppose it was one of the best hotel in town.i am sure i stay here the next visit to laos and i would recommend it to my friend.keep it up and be cheerful always to the staff of lao plaza hotel.
Thi N. Groups Belgium, June 24, 2012
Nhan vien lich su, nhanh nhen, phong sach se

phuong tien di chuyen de dang, phong sach se, nhan vien nhiet tinh
8.3
thoai mai. yen tam

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lao Plaza Hotel VientianeLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B01