Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lao Plaza Hotel

63 Samsenethai Road, P.O. Box 6708, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 134
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 161 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4
Business travelers (161)
Sort by:
Yuki M. Business travelers Japan, May 29, 2015
Clean cozy hotel

Clean, nice pool and gym, comfy bed
8.7
Wooden interior and thick carpet creates a calm atmosphere. Quiet hotel with nice swimming pool and well equipped gym.
Report this review
Hock K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 31, 2015
nice and comfort stay

modern room design, good internet connection and location.
6.7
I like the modern room design and bed is new.
Report this review
Hock K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 30, 2015
Nice and comfort stay

moderm room design, good internet connection and spéed, location
6.7
I like the room design and bed is new.
Report this review
Andrew T. Business travelers Singapore, January 2, 2015
Good For Business meeting. Central

Staff eficient and smiling fac on the staff, Good Massage and night life
7.3
Fantastic, cos is newy year and alot of people are very taking photu about the Hotel, will come back to stay
Report this review
Tanaka H. Business travelers Japan, November 27, 2014
evaluation of Lao Plaza Hotel

CLean, quick, safty
8.7
Report this review
Edriana P. Business travelers Indonesia, October 30, 2014
good location

The best one
8
Report this review
Andrew S. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 14, 2014
Not up to standard for the price

Average room and facilities, average breakfast buffet, good internet connection provided free.
5.3
I stayed at this hotel for the second time (previously in 2009). The choice was made by colleagues. I asked if my room was non smoking and told it was. The corridor smelled of smoke. It was a smoking section. I asked three times to be moved. Eventually I was offered another room in non smoking. There was also a smell of smoke in the dining room coming form the bar next door. There was a polite notice informing of refurbishment and apologising for inconvenience. The noise was not only hammering but some kind of rumbling machine that pervaded the room. This was on weekends as well and prevented working. I went to the business centre but the air con was off. I worked in the bar. Staff were too casual. They disappeared to talk together and I waited some time for tea at breakfast. Generally, this hotel is not up to the price (150 USD) - at least during refurbishment - and there are many alternatives nearby. A disappointment.
Report this review
Hock K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 1, 2014
first trip in Laos

modern room design, clean, location
7.7
It was a comfort stay. Room is new and clean. Reasonable good internet speex.
Report this review
Chanchai J. Business travelers Thailand, September 15, 2014
Service

Clean, good service.
6.7
So fine. But so difficult to search for restaurant around the hotel.
Report this review
Vincenzo R. Business travelers Australia, July 15, 2014
Average Hotel

NIL
4.7
No value for money here, the staff performance was below average in all respects. The only thing going for the hotel is the location.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lao Plaza Hotel VientianeLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolLao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Lao Plaza Hotel, Vientiane

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03