Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lao Plaza Hotel

63 Samsenethai Road, P.O. Box 6708, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool Lao Plaza Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 134
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
372 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (372)
Sort by:
Seng W. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 15, 2015
Ms Seng

Comfortable, Clean and Value for money
6.3
Disappointed because not able to follow prior arrival customer's request.
Michael M. Groups United States of America, February 11, 2015
Professional hotel

Good staff
10
It was fine, competent and professional
Hock K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 31, 2015
nice and comfort stay

modern room design, good internet connection and location.
6.7
I like the modern room design and bed is new.
Hock K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 30, 2015
Nice and comfort stay

moderm room design, good internet connection and spéed, location
6.7
I like the room design and bed is new.
Howard D. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2015
Wearing down to a hotel with 2-star rooms

Location is fantastic; staff is always courteous, and the breakfast buffet is great except hot food was barely warm.
8
I am a long time user of this hotel. In the beginning, it was a 5-star hotel but the last few times I have been booked on the 4th floor and it is definitely only a 2-star floor. For some reason the hot food for breakfast was barely warm and sometimes cold? The same with the coffee and tea? But the buffet staff is excellent as they have always been. If I am booked on the 4th floor again, it will be my last stay there.
Andrew T. Business travelers Singapore, January 2, 2015
Good For Business meeting. Central

Staff eficient and smiling fac on the staff, Good Massage and night life
7.3
Fantastic, cos is newy year and alot of people are very taking photu about the Hotel, will come back to stay
Tanaka H. Business travelers Japan, November 27, 2014
evaluation of Lao Plaza Hotel

CLean, quick, safty
8.7
Khun H. Couples Cambodia, November 22, 2014
good good good

good good good
6
good good good
Edriana P. Business travelers Indonesia, October 30, 2014
good location

The best one
8
Andrew S. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 14, 2014
Not up to standard for the price

Average room and facilities, average breakfast buffet, good internet connection provided free.
5.3
I stayed at this hotel for the second time (previously in 2009). The choice was made by colleagues. I asked if my room was non smoking and told it was. The corridor smelled of smoke. It was a smoking section. I asked three times to be moved. Eventually I was offered another room in non smoking. There was also a smell of smoke in the dining room coming form the bar next door. There was a polite notice informing of refurbishment and apologising for inconvenience. The noise was not only hammering but some kind of rumbling machine that pervaded the room. This was on weekends as well and prevented working. I went to the business centre but the air con was off. I worked in the bar. Staff were too casual. They disappeared to talk together and I waited some time for tea at breakfast. Generally, this hotel is not up to the price (150 USD) - at least during refurbishment - and there are many alternatives nearby. A disappointment.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Lao Plaza Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B07