My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lao Silk Hotel

Ban Mixai, Francois Ngin Road, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Exterior Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Interior Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Reception Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Exterior Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Wat That Luang
Hotel Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

6.9

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.2
Business travelers (12)
Sort by:
Zaridah M. Business travelers Malaysia, February 27, 2014
a good hotel but without elevator

location
7
comfortable room, easy to get foods, walking distance to nightmarket, wat mixay, atms. i got 5th floor which is horrible because there were no elevator. dont bring suitecase! backpacks are fine. and i dont think its suitable for oldies.
Jirachan K. Business travelers Thailand, October 19, 2013
Not so good

nothing
3.3
not so good, poor service, room and restroom is not clear. No lift is available for high level.
Van B. Business travelers Vietnam, May 9, 2013
The room is quite old, not clean, TV not working.

Near the river bank.
3.7
It's too bad. I must change the room 3 times. Receptionist is not friendly. My trip extended to 3 days more. But I changed to another hotel (Riverside hotel).
Kelvin W. Business travelers Singapore, April 27, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

Price, Location and Accessibility
9.3
Kelvin W. Business travelers Singapore, April 27, 2013
Clean and Comfortable

Price, Location and Service
9.3
Kelvin W. Business travelers Singapore, April 27, 2013
Comfortable and Convenient

Value, Location and Cleanliness
9.3
Ronaldo O. Business travelers Philippines, December 20, 2012
great location but no elevator

good location, good price
6.7
The hotel has an excellent location. The hotel itself is adequate, with relatively clean room and basic amenities. However, there is no elevator which makes it difficult going up if you are carrying heavy luggage. Also, the receptionists do not speak English. Very difficult to have basic communication with them if you do not speak Lao.
Ong C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 2, 2012
Great location

clean room and confortable, great location
8
The hotel's location is very near and within 5 minutes walking distance to the riverside. There are restaurants just nearby to the hotel. The facilities of the hotel are great, i.e good water pressure, clean tower, hair sampoo and body form and etc. Hotel's room is clean with good air-conditioning, very confortable.
Fareea M. Business travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Nice room but no temple view

clean and practical, free wifi access, convenient location
8.3
The hotel was situated within the centre of the city with easy access to restaurants and the riverside. Vegetarian food and other entertainment were also within easy walking distance. It was nice and clean and so that made the stay comfortable. It was not 5 star but for the price it was decent. The room I was given was supposed to be temple view but it was a small window with a very sideway view of the temple if you are able to crane your neck to see it.
Eugenio B. Business travelers United States of America, September 8, 2012
Conveniently located

Shower!
7.7
I travel to Vientiane 2-4x year and always have stayed at one hotel across the street. I decided to change hotels on my last trip, Lao Silk is a better hotel, a little more expensive, but friendlier to the costumer. I made my reservation with Agoda and did not have any problem. There are three types of rooms. Stay at the most expensive (Temple view) if you have business to do because it has a table to work on. Beds are comfortable and the shower is fantastic (central heater). AC worked OK.
Restaurant Tip: The breakfast is not included, but there is the Aroma coffee shop in the first ground. However, I would suggest the Scandinavian Bakery for breakfast (Nan Phu plaza, 4 blocks away). Avoid the french restaurant around the corner (L'essence) is rather expensive and not that good. I prefer the french restaurant on Nan Phu, across the street from the italian L'Opera. Walk on the new river front at sunset.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lao Silk Hotel VientianeLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - LobbyLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - LobbyLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - EntranceLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Wat That Luang


AS-AGWEB-3A07