or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lao Silk Hotel

Ban Mixai, Francois Ngin Road, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom
Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
207 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (207)
Sort by:
Michael G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 13, 2014
Lao Silk

Location Location Location
7.7
Great convient to Mekong river and all evening activities... worth the value I will stay again
Dominic S. Solo travelers Philippines, June 12, 2014
convenient

good location
4.7
fine.
Ashley T. Couples Australia, June 2, 2014
Overpriced, smelly

Location
3.7
Bathroom had a blocked drain and toilet and smelled bad. We found cheaper nicer accom nearby. We would never recommend this hotel.
Scott V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 29, 2014
good location

location was good
6.7
Clean and good location
Boonguea L. Groups Thailand, April 28, 2014
unbelievable lousy servicing hotel

neraby river,town and business area
2
helpless to say and Agoda cannot guarantee of quality servicing in the hotel
Boonguea L. Groups Thailand, April 28, 2014
Unforgetable hotel

nearby river on the mid of the town
3
1.no maintenance of aiir-con,2.no check list of facilities,3 no staff experience .4 no direct supervision .My first experince of lousy hotel.
Goson W. Business travelers Thailand, April 27, 2014
Very close to all the right places

Price, cleanliness, accessibility
9.3
For the money, everything was perfect.
Kurt K. Solo travelers Finland, April 26, 2014
A big dissapointment

Centrally located and nothing more
4
I was staying in the hotel for 6 nights. First of all there was only half of the bathroom door and you had to be aware of that it falls out. When I checked in the receptionist promised to have it fixed. I complained about the door 3 times. Because there was no door a lot of mosquitoes entered the room from the bathroom. I bought mosquito spray. I was complaining about the air-con several times, because the room did not get significant colder. The first morning I ordered breakfast in the restaurant: a baguette, omelette and coffee. The waiter did not inform me that there were no baguettes, so I got an omelette and coffee, without any bread. I had water in the fridge the day when I arrived. After that I did not get any. Cleaning I got 2 times during 6 days. The 2 last days the electricity as well as the Internet was on and off. I complained about this. Nothing happened, but in the last evening I could move to another room with both electricity and a working air-con. But in the new room the Internet did not work though. I am happy that I did not book the hotel for more than 6 nights and that I could check out from Lao Silk hotel and move to another hotel. I have been living in many hotels during my life, but this was probably the second worse experience which I have ever had. If I book a room I suppose that the hotel is keeping the promises told on the Agoda website. I need to work from time to time and therefore suppose to have a reliable Internet connection and electricity. The hotspot connection was very impractical. You have to log in with different logs and passwords on different devices. For complaining I tried to find the hotels website on the Internet, but also that seems to be down. I finally got the email address from the sign outside the hotel. I sent the hotel an email where I asked the hotel to refund me the costs for at least 3 nights stay. I did not get any answer. A very disappointed customer in Lao Silk hotel
Craig V. Solo travelers United States of America, April 25, 2014
SM Rooms- note "Rare View" Means "Rear View!"

Close, clean, small with no elevator!
4
Disappointing because like many hotels we got the "Last Room" ( never really the last room as you know) and it came with a "Rare River View" but was really a "Rear View!" - they need to change the spelling. Reception spoke and understood very little English. On a positive room ( 3rd try ) was clean and on top floor (5th) but no elevator.....in the Heat.
Madlen E. Solo travelers Germany, March 30, 2014
Run down place

Location
3.3
Can't recommend this place if you want to stay for more than 1 night. The place is run-down and the hotel stuff doesn't care about their guests nor the hotel. Unfortunately I booked for 3 nights. Within that time the room wasn't cleaned up at all: they didn't empty the trash, didn't sweep the floor, didn't change sheets or towels, etc. The towels and sheets provided were washed, but still had stains on it. I had to ask for new toilet paper and got some evil eyes thrown at me. If you stay there (for whatever reasons), make sure you don't end up at the 5th floor. It's the last floor and the heat caused by the sun shining on the rooftop is insane. The only good things are the location and a quite specious bathroom (in comparison to other hotels in this category).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lao Silk Hotel VientianeLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Coffee Shop/CafeLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - LobbyLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - EntranceLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04