or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lao Silk Hotel

Ban Mixai, Francois Ngin Road, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom
Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
220 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (220)
Sort by:
Paulson X. Solo travelers India, November 13, 2014
Terrible place to stay don't trust pics.
3.3
Will not recommend terrible place booked for 2 nights but couldn't stay more than a night. Dirty sheets, Receptinalist with zero English or no business sense , confused as well as not helpful. when i walked into this place first I had a very good hope about my stay In this place because the cafeteria looks really great but the condition of the rooms was terrible dirty bed sheets, broken wardrobes,filthy floors upstairs, doorways , no elevator I was at level 6 . No room Wifi Overall terrible if you believe what's mentioned on there website you can get a better room for less .
Richard K. Couples Thailand, September 28, 2014
Our stay at the Lao Silk hotel, Vientiane.

Well located in a pleasant street. The reception staff were helpful.
6.3
Although the hotel staff at the reception tried their best to be helpful, overall, we were disappointed, because standards have lowered since our last stay here, 2 years ago. For example our room, which had been upgraded to the highest quality of accommodation smelled musty, and it wasn't very clean. In the bathroom there was nowhere to hang a towel or clothing: all the hooks were broken. The shower tube was leaking, spraying water in all directions, and the toilet area was not clean. We were left with the feeling the hotel had been left to run down.
Michael G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 13, 2014
Lao Silk

Location Location Location
7.7
Great convient to Mekong river and all evening activities... worth the value I will stay again
Yasushi N. Solo travelers Japan, August 8, 2014
good

clean ,friendly,good area
8.3
Piergiorgio L. Business travelers Italy, July 18, 2014
good location, less on room confort and cleanlines

Location, wifi and TV
6
Not to enjoyable but have a good location.
Dominic S. Solo travelers Philippines, June 12, 2014
convenient

good location
4.7
fine.
Ashley T. Couples Australia, June 2, 2014
Overpriced, smelly

Location
3.7
Bathroom had a blocked drain and toilet and smelled bad. We found cheaper nicer accom nearby. We would never recommend this hotel.
Scott V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 29, 2014
good location

location was good
6.7
Clean and good location
Boonguea L. Groups Thailand, April 28, 2014
unbelievable lousy servicing hotel

neraby river,town and business area
2
helpless to say and Agoda cannot guarantee of quality servicing in the hotel
Boonguea L. Groups Thailand, April 28, 2014
Unforgetable hotel

nearby river on the mid of the town
3
1.no maintenance of aiir-con,2.no check list of facilities,3 no staff experience .4 no direct supervision .My first experince of lousy hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lao Silk Hotel VientianeLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Coffee Shop/CafeLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - LobbyLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - EntranceLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01