or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lao Silk Hotel

Ban Mixai, Francois Ngin Road, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Interior Lao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
232 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (232)
Sort by:
Neill M. Business travelers Thailand, January 28, 2015
5th Floor - No Lift - Dirty Bathroom

good location - easy check in and out - free wifi
5.7
Frustrating as I was placed on the 5th floor. The staff would not relocate me to lower floor upon request despite rooms being available. The staff eithe couldn't or wouldn't provide answers beyond 'yes' or 'no'. The room hadnt been properly cleaned as previous guests used earbuds were in th bathroom bin, half drunk water bottle on the top closet shelf, and rubbish between the wall and the bed.
Oliver N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 20, 2015
Clean room decent shower

Rooms shower tv good location
7
Good
Jamie R. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2015
Laos

Location,location, location
4.7
Stayed 2 nights here. Very good location but that's about it. The Internet didn't work in rooms. They didn't come to clean room the next day. And the rooms are dusty and not so clean. The staff doesn't speak any English. But I guess you get what you pay for.
Andrew M. Couples Australia, December 18, 2014
Lao Silk Hotel

location
5.3
Was missing basics such as a kettle for tea and coffee, and room cleaning. Basic requests and communication were difficult.
Mel C. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 12, 2014
Place is well located

Staff were very good.Roof was also and the shower had plenty of hot water.Aircon also worked well.There is no lift,but the exercise was good.Across the road you have a ticketing office for all your tr
7.7
Paulson X. Solo travelers India, November 13, 2014
Terrible place to stay don't trust pics.
3.3
Will not recommend terrible place booked for 2 nights but couldn't stay more than a night. Dirty sheets, Receptinalist with zero English or no business sense , confused as well as not helpful. when i walked into this place first I had a very good hope about my stay In this place because the cafeteria looks really great but the condition of the rooms was terrible dirty bed sheets, broken wardrobes,filthy floors upstairs, doorways , no elevator I was at level 6 . No room Wifi Overall terrible if you believe what's mentioned on there website you can get a better room for less .
Richard K. Couples Thailand, September 28, 2014
Our stay at the Lao Silk hotel, Vientiane.

Well located in a pleasant street. The reception staff were helpful.
6.3
Although the hotel staff at the reception tried their best to be helpful, overall, we were disappointed, because standards have lowered since our last stay here, 2 years ago. For example our room, which had been upgraded to the highest quality of accommodation smelled musty, and it wasn't very clean. In the bathroom there was nowhere to hang a towel or clothing: all the hooks were broken. The shower tube was leaking, spraying water in all directions, and the toilet area was not clean. We were left with the feeling the hotel had been left to run down.
Michael G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 13, 2014
Lao Silk

Location Location Location
7.7
Great convient to Mekong river and all evening activities... worth the value I will stay again
Yasushi N. Solo travelers Japan, August 8, 2014
good

clean ,friendly,good area
8.3
Piergiorgio L. Business travelers Italy, July 18, 2014
good location, less on room confort and cleanlines

Location, wifi and TV
6
Not to enjoyable but have a good location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lao Silk Hotel VientianeLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Coffee Shop/CafeLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - LobbyLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - EntranceLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLao Silk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03