or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lao Spirit Resort

Ban Xienglom, Ban Xieng Lom, Luang Prabang, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Lao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - Exterior Lao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - Guest Room Lao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - Guest Room Lao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - Guest Room Lao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - Balcony/Terrace Lao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - Balcony/Terrace Lao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - Restaurant Lao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - Restaurant Lao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - Interior Lao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - Interior Lao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - Interior Lao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - Reception Lao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - Exterior Lao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - Exterior Lao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - Exterior Lao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - Exterior
Lao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - Exterior Lao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - Exterior Lao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - Garden Lao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - View Lao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - View Lao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - View Lao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - View Lao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - Guest Room Lao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - Garden Lao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - Restaurant Lao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - Balcony/Terrace Lao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - Bungalow
Area: Ban Xieng Lom Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
77 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (77)
Sort by:
Reshma K. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 12, 2014
enjoy waking up to a lovely view everyday

The hotel is located away from the centre but still accesible and it was good to get away from it all. You get to see a different side to Luang Prabang,roof top villas are good experince
7.7
We stayed at the villa for 2 nights. We enjoyed our stay at the Villa,we did a short trek to the local villages and took some goodies for the local who were very happy.There is the Elephant santuary,mekong river tour which we sadly missed as there was not enough time. Only one problem,rooms do require a fridge,as after a long day out,we need cold drinks and drinks/water in our room,were too warm to drink. Also it was hard to get hold of the manager,maybe have direct line to contact him as staff spoke very little english and hard to explain,just a suggestion for the future. Outdoor shower was great and waking up to the view everymorning was breath taking :O)
Gerard L. Couples Netherlands, February 16, 2014
nice, but not interesting enough to return to this

peaceful, spring rolls, thats all
7
A lot to improve for the owners. No phone connection in the room, very dangerous because the reception is about 5 min walk up-hill from the room. Not 1 single TV station in the entire resort. Lots of ants in the room and at the wall by the bed, they walk over the bedsheets during the day and the night. Not enough lecture and no newspapers.
Jarvis L. Families with older children Singapore, February 2, 2014
A sanctuary for the senses and of the heart

Location: Splendid isolation of the resortthe tender, kind and wonderful staff, the understated
10
Alysoun S. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2014
The biggest disappointment on our trip

The location is stunning - 7 villas set in the jungle on a slope above the river Nam Kamh. The rooms are spacious with a large balcony looking out over the river.
4.3
This was the most expensive place we stayed during a five week trip in South east Asia and it was a huge disappointment. There was a complete lack of anything that could be defined as hospitality and the standard of service provision was very poor in every respect. We discussed all our concerns with the owner who appeared not to be bothered. This was terriboe value for money - do not be seduced by the location.
Arkadiusz W. Solo travelers Australia, September 30, 2013
Very relaxing

View, food, design
9.7
It was better than I had expected, even after reading the reviews. The quality and range of food was excellent. The service was very good. The setting, views and design of the rooms was amazing. Loved the outdoor shower. Plenty of activities available and everyone was friendly and happy.
James N. Couples Singapore, April 12, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this hidden gem.

Excellent food, unsurpassed view and serene tranquility.
10
Ingrid A. Couples Netherlands, February 13, 2013
All quiet at the river bank

Super service with a smile. The whispering sound of silence. Delicious food. A splendid room.
10
We only stayed one night, during our Elephant Park Experience; this should have been longer! The lodges are splendid, all with a beautiful river view. The management had a very problem solving attitude concerning a booking discussion, and gave proof of the best service attitude possible. All staff members were friendly and helpful. So, we regretted to have booked only for one night in this resort, and advice you to stay at least a few days here.
Fredrik W. Families with young children Sweden, December 22, 2012
Excellent service and relaxed atmosphere

management, staff, garden
9
Before arriving I had an extensive email correspondence with the manager about activities during our stay and lodging request (calm bungalow). Rapid and clear responses. Once arriving we were well received and had three very nice days. It worked out very well with our child, at the time 9 months. We could even have nice calm dinners as the staff happily took care of the child while eating. We took part in two well-arranged outings: one combined hike and kayaking (without the child), and a second combined village visit, boating and Taed Sae. Both are recommended.
Po C. Groups Singapore, December 20, 2012
Peaceful haven - very restful

Spacious bathrooms, good restaurant on-site
8.3
Located 30-40 minutes away from the town of Luang Prabang, Lao Spirit Resort is a great place to stay for those who have already seen most of Luang Prabang, and wish to enjoy a peaceful respite in the jungle. The architecture of the bungalows is beautiful, and each has a private deck facing out to the river - suitable for those long afternoons spent reading or doing nothing. Don't expect any wifi reception in the bungalows though - you have to go to the reception area itself for that, or a certain part of the restaurant. The on-site restaurant is pretty good, and offers a variety of Lao favourites and a few Thai-inspired dishes at reasonable prices. The reception even provides yoga mats upon request!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lao Spirit Resort offers various kinds of activities/treks, as well as a wonderful massage experience.
Stefanie L. Families with older children Germany, November 3, 2012
Wonderful Hotel, nice surrounding, good service,

Excellent customer care, well organised, good food, clean and spaceful room, stunning bathroom
9.7
Very nice experience, good rooms, tasteful bathrooms, well-kept garden, good food and wonderful service in organising hikes, excursions and transport. Ideal to relax, enjoy nature and have a quiet week-end with a bit of luxury. Nice atmosphere, very family and child-friendly. Stunning views at the river or the mountains around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lao Spirit Resort Luang PrabangLao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - ExteriorLao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - Guest RoomLao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - Guest RoomLao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - Guest RoomLao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceLao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceLao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - RestaurantLao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - RestaurantLao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - InteriorLao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - InteriorLao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - InteriorLao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - ReceptionLao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - ExteriorLao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - ExteriorLao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - ExteriorLao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - ExteriorLao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - ExteriorLao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - ExteriorLao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - GardenLao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - ViewLao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - ViewLao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - ViewLao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - ViewLao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - Guest RoomLao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - GardenLao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - RestaurantLao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceLao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - BungalowLao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - BathroomLao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - GardenLao Spirit Resort Luang Prabang - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B08