Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Laoag Renzo Hotel

Rizal St. corner Guererro St. Laoag City, City Proper, Laoag, Philippines 2900 (Show on map)

Book now!

Laoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Suite A Room Dining Area Laoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Hotel Lobby Laoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Bathroom Laoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Deluxe Standard Room Laoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Function Room Laoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Hallway Laoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Lobby Laoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Lobby Laoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Suite B Room Laoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Suite A Room Laoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Function Room Laoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior Laoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Junior Suite Room Laoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Deluxe Standard Room Laoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Souvenir Laoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Coffee Shop
Area: City Proper Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 229 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (229)
Sort by:
Cynthia Y. Couples Philippines, August 23, 2015
Laoag Experience

Price, Location and Food
7.3
Report this review
Dana A. Families with older children Philippines, August 21, 2015
Worst hotel experience ever

Laoag Renzo Hotel
2.7
The room we booked was very spacious for the price we paid. But then, comforter had black and yellow stains and pillows had hair on them. Asked the staff to clean our room before we left for our tour but when we returned, it was NOT clean at all. Water leaked from the roof; some of our things got wet. Called for assistance TWICE before they got to our room. Got transferred to a new room, saw a HUGE COCKROACH on the floor. Bath tub had sand. Pillows had hair on them again. Their dining area was so FILTHY. It looks like a cafeteria not a buffet. They did not have hot chocolate for kids and told us to have the kids drink ICE COLD JUICE instead. We were only allowed to have one drink. The food they served was also COLD. Asked staff for sauce and just said "we have none." AREN'T YOU GOING TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT. Also, there were COCKROACHES crawling on the table. DEAD COCKROACHES on the floor. Agh, this hotel is so ICKY and FILTHY. So disappointed because the hotel had positive reviews. Hope they do something about the cleanliness of the hotel and the staff.
Report this review
Robert E. Couples Australia, August 21, 2015
good

clean, central, staff
6.3
Overall it was good. Would stay there again
Report this review
Rosalie M. Solo travelers Philippines, August 11, 2015
Ilocos Escapade

The staffs are polite. The location. Affordable.
9
It was okay, however it would have been better if they have elevators especially for the elderly guests. And the cafe/coffeeshop should be renovated. It's kinda old and untidy.
Report this review
Jure M. Couples Slovenia, August 7, 2015
a nice place to stay in Laoag

clean hotel, friendly staff
7.3
I have no complaints about this hotel. At one point toilet flush stopped working, but they fixed it immediately. I had a problem with the shower the first evening, I couldn't adjust the hot water. The 2nd day it worked fine. Wifi was working in the room, but was not the fastest if I remember correctly. The breakfast was included, but it was already cold on the first day when we arrived after 9am. On the 2nd morning they didn't have a vegetarian cooked option, only fruits. The hotel doesn't have an elevator, they promote walking the stairs :)
Report this review
Petty D. Groups Philippines, July 31, 2015
Passing as 3 star hotel

Good location, good buffet breakfast, accomodating staff
9
Overall, our stay was good and planning to use the same hotel nest time around.
Report this review
Marlon F. Business travelers Philippines, July 26, 2015
Laoag Renzo Hotel Experience

Location, Cost and Staff
10
It was great. The view was extravagant and employees are very friendly and accommodating.
Report this review
Jennifer L. Couples Philippines, July 19, 2015
“Ask the tricycle driver...”

Location
7
The staff though nice was not helpful. They just deferred every question we had regarding the location of tourist spots and public transpo terminals to the tricycle driver.. Every single time.... Without fail... And take note, no elevators.
Report this review
Travelers R. Groups Philippines, July 18, 2015
the rooms are comfortable and the buffet is good

the rooms are comfortable and the buffet is good
8
the rooms are comfortable and the buffet is good
Report this review
Arturo J. Business travelers Philippines, July 16, 2015
Best plce away from home

Buffet breakfast
9.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Laoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Suite B Room with BathtubLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Suite A Room Dining AreaLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Hotel LobbyLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - BathroomLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Deluxe Standard RoomLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Function RoomLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - HallwayLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - LobbyLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - LobbyLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Suite B RoomLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Suite A RoomLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Function RoomLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Junior Suite RoomLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Deluxe Standard RoomLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - SouvenirLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Coffee Shop


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07