Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Laoag Renzo Hotel

Rizal St. corner Guererro St. Laoag City, City Proper, Laoag, Philippines 2900

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
265 reviews

236 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (265)
Sort by:
Brent B. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2016
Look elsewhere

Great location, good location, that's about it.
6.7
Staff was great, but rooms need a major update. Air con thermostat didn't work, so had to constantly turn on and off. Many ants in bathroom.
Report this review
Rencel M. Business travelers Philippines, February 5, 2016
nice hotel

room, location and budget
8
I found the Grand Regal Hotel a fantastic place. Its full of Davao charm and the staff are fantastic. I was initially startled by the carpeted floors but hey, it goes with the place, the rooms are spacious and the price is average and affordable. The hotel is located abot 7 Klm from. I found the Grand Regal Hotel a great place, good security with internet in rooms and of course the whole of the lobby area is free wifi also. My recommendation is to go there and enjoy the hotel.
Report this review
Clark F. Business travelers Philippines, January 15, 2016
business travelers

food, location, rooms
9
Buffet breakfast is exceptional!
Report this review
Joselito S. Solo travelers Philippines, January 13, 2016
Good Location, Excellent Staff Service, Nice break

Location, Staff Service, Value for Money
8.7
Excellent. No complain at all. Very attentive staff. Wish it had an elevator
Report this review
Wlodzimierz S. Couples Poland, December 25, 2015
Good place to overnight

Good breakfast, variety of choices, quite spacious room
6.3
Ok
Report this review
Stephen W. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2015
holiday

price quite local
7
Report this review
Arlene C. Families with older children Philippines, December 15, 2015
Homey and comfortable hotel

value for money, location, cleanliness
7.7
we had a plesant stay in Laoag Renzo. It's near tricycle station to bring you to tourist sites and bus station at reasonable rates. provides delicious buffet with good food variation. the room is spacious, aircon cool enough. Clean room.comes with toiletries except toothpaste and toothbrush.walking distance to city center. two nights stay in Laoag is good enough.
Report this review
Inoue K. Business travelers Japan, December 5, 2015
so-so

location
5.3
Report this review
Neil F. Couples Australia, December 2, 2015
Stairs Stairs and more Stairs

Location , TV ,
6.7
This Hotel has 4 floors and NO ELEVATOR . The first two floors are functions floors and the are no rooms on these floors . So you have to stay on the 3rd or 4th Floor . We stayed on the 4th floor and I counted the stairs and there are 90 stairs and some are steep . Do not stay at this Hotel if you are old or have medical problems . The staff we helpful to a degree . I will not be back mainly because I am 65 years old and the stairs were not good for me . The food for breakfast was basic and the staff need s good lesson in how to look after there guest in the breakfast . The towels are changed only every 3 days . I will not be back
Report this review
Rizamarie I. Couples Philippines, November 30, 2015
A Place to Sleep

Value for money is definitely the best thing about this hotel, other than that, others are okay
7
My only concern was the beddings. I got very itchy. We had to shake to beddings and blanket very well, and fortunately the itching stopped. Its true about the no elevator thing, but it's not so much of a big deal. But I just wonder how come the city hall approved such building without elevator in it. Anyways, the CR was fine, except no bidet, and NO water dipper, so that's again an issue. Oh, and they have mini ref with food and drinks at a very reasonable price.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 236 reviews Next page
Laoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Suite B Room with BathtubLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Suite A Room Dining AreaLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Hotel LobbyLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - BathroomLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Deluxe Standard RoomLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Function RoomLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - HallwayLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - LobbyLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - LobbyLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Suite B RoomLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Suite A RoomLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Function RoomLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Junior Suite RoomLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Deluxe Standard RoomLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - SouvenirLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Coffee Shop


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06