Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Laoag Renzo Hotel

Rizal St. corner Guererro St. Laoag City, City Proper, Laoag, Philippines 2900 (Show on map)

Book now!

Laoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Suite A Room Dining Area Laoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Hotel Lobby Laoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Bathroom Laoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Deluxe Standard Room Laoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Function Room Laoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Hallway Laoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Lobby Laoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Lobby Laoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Suite B Room Laoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Suite A Room Laoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Function Room Laoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior Laoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Junior Suite Room Laoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Deluxe Standard Room Laoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Souvenir Laoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Coffee Shop
Area: City Proper Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 220 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (220)
Sort by:
Jennifer L. Couples Philippines, July 19, 2015
“Ask the tricycle driver...”

Location
7
The staff though nice was not helpful. They just deferred every question we had regarding the location of tourist spots and public transpo terminals to the tricycle driver.. Every single time.... Without fail... And take note, no elevators.
Report this review
Travelers R. Groups Philippines, July 18, 2015
the rooms are comfortable and the buffet is good

the rooms are comfortable and the buffet is good
8
the rooms are comfortable and the buffet is good
Report this review
Arturo J. Business travelers Philippines, July 16, 2015
Best plce away from home

Buffet breakfast
9.3
Report this review
Clark F. Business travelers Philippines, July 8, 2015
business traveler

breakfast, location and staffs
8.7
I'm actually a regular guest of the hotel that I stayed for the nth time. What I appreciate most in this hotel is their food - particularly the buffet breakfast that is so good. Next is the location, very near to the commercial establishments. So if you get bored staying inside, you can go outside and just walk and stroll around the city proper. However, it seems that the rooms must have make-overs because they smell old. Most of the rooms have problem in water fixtures - shower, toilet flush, drainage. Towels are old and rough. But the A/C and wifi connection are good. There is no lift available so you prepare to take the stairs upto the 3rd and 4th floors where rooms are located, because G/F is for reception, mezzanine and 2nd floors are maintenance/function rooms. Overall it is quite good that's why I keep on recommending this hotel to my colleagues and friends.
Report this review
Ronald N. Solo travelers Philippines, July 5, 2015
An excellent hotel in Laoag.

staff service, room comfort, value for money
10
the staff I dealt with (counter, maintenance, coffeeshop) were all very friendly, helpful and accommodating.
Report this review
Matthew H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 30, 2015
Laoag renzo

The situation of the hotel,
8
Basically it is what it is nothing special just a nice place to stay if your fussy with foods McDonald's is 2 minutes away yeah there was no lifts but I personally was prepared for that after reading reviews it's not the best hotel in the world but they rate themselves 3 stars so I have no complaints at all even when guests was visiting me they rang me first to get authorisation so on that respect very secure I think all in all not bad if your just staying a couple of days it's a nice little place
Report this review
Cecilia L. Solo travelers Philippines, June 27, 2015
Central Place to Stay

Staff, location and breakfast
8.7
I have tried other boutique hotels in the city proper of Laoag but I always ended going back to Renzo. Maybe because the duty Manager, Nida/Ida makes me feel important like all other guests I believed or maybe because I'm a regular visitor. The staff were all nice and cordial. I noticed in my recent visit that they have brand new towels which made my stay better.
Report this review
Alexander L. Couples Philippines, June 25, 2015
Not good.. No stairs.. Low aircondition temperatur

food
5
Report this review
Joelie L. Families with young children United States of America, June 11, 2015
Trip

Locatio
8
It was nice , good breakfast
Report this review
Joshua H. Groups United States of America, June 6, 2015
No elevators

Room rates, lots of trike close by and breakfast
7
No elevators and rooms are located on and above the 2nd floor. Not recommended for older travelers. Good wifi connection in the rooms, lot of electrical outlets to charge the celphones, cameras and laptops.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Laoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Suite B Room with BathtubLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Suite A Room Dining AreaLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Hotel LobbyLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - BathroomLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Deluxe Standard RoomLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Function RoomLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - HallwayLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - LobbyLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - LobbyLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Suite B RoomLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Suite A RoomLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Function RoomLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Junior Suite RoomLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Deluxe Standard RoomLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - SouvenirLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Coffee Shop


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02