Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Laoag Renzo Hotel

Rizal St. corner Guererro St. Laoag City, City Proper, Laoag, Philippines 2900

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 307 reviews

271 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (307)
Sort by:
Dominic S. Families with young children Philippines, May 25, 2016
Good and value for money
5.7
Good and value for money
Report this review
Helen G. Families with young children Philippines, May 25, 2016
Staff
4.7
Staff are not friendly and accommodating. I rarely see them smile. The price I pay is reasonable.
Report this review
Yolanda Q. Business travelers Philippines, May 11, 2016
Value for money
5.7
If you need a place to rest after a long trip
Report this review
Sheryl Y. Solo travelers Philippines, May 4, 2016
I Will Come Back soon.
6
Very affordable ...Clean ....accessible and friendly staffs at the cafe. Surely I will comeback but with family and friends next time.
Report this review
Sonia A. Families with young children Philippines, April 17, 2016
Nice Hotel
4
Good!
Report this review
Maria P. Couples Australia, April 16, 2016
Disappointing
3.7
Organised for airport pick up but no one was waiting for us. Had to contact the hotel twice to check if someone was picking us up. Took around half an hour before transport came. Staff at the desk were I think junior or on OJT since they could not answer my queries. Wasn't able to catch up with the manager until 2 days later. She was accommodating. I think you should be at least a senior staff in your later shift. Arrived in our room with the fridge not plugged in, bath mat was still on top of the toilet seat and there was a bedside lamp that doesn't have a power point. These are just basic details that should be ready by a guest checks in. On our second day, I complained about the drainage of the shower room. Front desk said, he will send someone to check it. Nothing happened. The drainage was still clogging after a few minutes of shower. Breakfast was good and staff in the restaurant were good as well. On our last day/check-out, staff were accommodating.
Report this review
Razel C. Solo travelers Philippines, April 14, 2016
Needs improvement
3
Receptionist unfriendly and doesn't even smile...room was ok but towel needs replacement!!!!same with the beddings.. you can hear anyone passing by the corridors...breakfast was fine.....
Report this review
Roger A. Families with older children Philippines, April 11, 2016
.
3.7
our room was not clean specially the bed / blanket. Shower has no heater
Report this review
Maria L. Families with older children Philippines, April 10, 2016
I'd use this hotel again
5
I was relieved that there was a big designated parking lot around 80 meters away from the hotel since the hotel was located at a narrow street with tricycles everywhere. Room was comfortable however there were no elevators to the dismay of the senior guests especially since most rooms start at the 3rd floor. Buffet breakfast was very satisfactory and the staff very commendable.
Report this review
Achilles A. Families with young children United States of America, April 2, 2016
Ok for a day's stay...
4.3
The only good thing is the location, since it's next to the market.area. Staff is so-so. Some excellent, some poor. Facilities is also so-so. Their toilets have problems flushing. So most of the time you get "floaters" :) The breakfast is ok, not excellent All in all, good for 1 night stay, no more.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 271 reviews Next page
Laoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Suite B Room with BathtubLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Suite A Room Dining AreaLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Hotel LobbyLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - BathroomLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Deluxe Standard RoomLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Function RoomLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - HallwayLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - LobbyLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - LobbyLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Suite B RoomLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Suite A RoomLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Function RoomLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Junior Suite RoomLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Deluxe Standard RoomLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - SouvenirLaoag Renzo Hotel Laoag - Coffee Shop


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03