Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 331 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Marlon F. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Laoag Renzo Hotel Experience
It was great! The hotel staffs were nice and accommodating.
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Jerome T. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Violation of building codes; bed mites for sure.
The building is in violation of basic building codes for not providing an elevator for a facility that has more than 4 storeys ; and for not providing PWD accessibility. I feel for the elderly and the heavy sets taking the flight of stairs to their rooms. No posters of encouragement of staying fit and healthy are good enough for their discomfort. I am fit but even I had complaints after a wearisome day. The bed were surely "rich" with bed mites. This will keep you up all night. I never used their blanket or comforter. I used my flannel blanket in the 2 nights I was there. I had it laundered immediately when I arrIved home. The room never got serviced in the 3 days I was booked. While I do not expect first class amenities for the fee they charge, I had to ask for towel, shampoo, soap and the complimentary bottle of water. It seems not automatic unless you ask them. The response is quick but this is basic that these should be not missed when they open the room for you. The reception personnel are functional at best. Since a service oriented business, a welcoming face would be nice. Stoic as a drill sergeant would be appropriate description. You would not be encouraged to order their offering of varied type of sausages (longganisa) because of their behavior. Not going to complain about the food selection for breakfast. For the fees as part of the room charges, it will do. Not fancy, but not bad either. Just don't expect hot food and fresh produce. Will I return? Yes, but as a learned traveler.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Narcisa V. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2016
needs improvement
food for breakfast has limited choice, despite informing them that there was a problem with the flush of the toilet, we needed to ask them to work on it twice. no elevator, tiring for old guests, no activity in the hotel except playing billiard.
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Lenil G. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Money wise!
I was amazed by the queen size bed that i just roll over there when i entered the room. Room is already enough for a budget traveler like me. The only disadvantage is that it's not ideal for old people since they don't have elevator.
Reviewed July 07, 2016

grace A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Excellent
We had a good time and what we had was far better than what we expect
Reviewed July 04, 2016

rose A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2016
room rate is not worth it
Sink of the family suite is clogged despite frequent check up of staff. No bathroom rugs, too hot on the 4f..
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Jonathan Y. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
The worst hotel
Staffs are incompetent, beds are dirty, and the extra bed which they charged is like sleeping on a cage rail. And breakfast, so terrible that you fear that you will get diarrhea while you're eating
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Roldan P. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2015
Will return here someday
We had a great stay here! Accommodating staff and great room as well. :D
Reviewed June 14, 2016

romae A. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Issue of remote control and parking
Rooms were very homey but when my kids have been settled in their rooms and my hubby and I checked in our own room, the remote control for the TV was nowhere to be found. When i called the front desk, they said they do not have any more available remote control for the Samsung unit which was the TV in our room. Although I was so upset having travelled for more than 12 hours Pangasinan to Pagudpud and back to Laoag City, i tried to break conscience to the front desk clerk. It probably worked because after 30 minutes, a maintenance staff came knocking at our door with a Samsung remote control in his hand. Viola! Miracle! Parking was also poor as we have to sneak the vehicle between delivery trucks that are connected with the establishment beside the hotel. Tricycles also block the street making it difficult for us to reverse the car before we left.. Nonetheless, I enjoyed their 5 floor wooden stairs for our uphill-downhill workout.
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Bella M. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Satisafctory stay but wanting of some convenience
The bathroom's heater was not working at all throughout the entire duration of our stay. We tried to tell the staff about this but no one seems to have done to remedy the situation. The wifi at the 3rd floor has a very weak signal. Water bottles are not supplied per day, but only provided on the first day of stay.
Reviewed June 08, 2016