Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1488 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1488 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

YEE M.
Singapore
June 01, 2012
Great location and services
Accessibility
a wonderful hotel. value for money. good accessibility to a lot of areas especially temple street. 1 min walk to the mtr station. room is small but is good enough cos majority of the time is spend on sightseeing and shopping.

THi T.
Vietnam
June 01, 2012
Small room
convenient to the mtr and shopping center
uhm, on the first day, we unfortunately got a smoking room. it was terribly smelly. and we requested to change the room, so we got to switch to another room on the 2nd day. my tip is: to request the hotel in advance to have a non smoking room. another thing is my friend's room looks so steaming inside and they had to turn the a/c at the low temperature to get the room clear (thats freezing inside tho). so watch out the room 902!!!

Violet O.
Singapore
May 29, 2012
Great location, and comfortable.
Location
Great stay, less than 50m to Jordan mtr, across the road have many good eateries, good steamboat , dim sum and tsui wah is around the area. However, lobby may be small but the staffs are friendly. Be wary of the middle eastern people around.

yanfang H.
China
May 29, 2012
Good Location
Good Service, good Location.
all service, location are good. just the room is very small. and bathroom smells not good.

nang W.
Malaysia
May 07, 2012
Room is small.
Good location.
Good location but room is very small and abit old. There is one Hong Kong Restaurant (Kim Garey) just right behind the hotel is very nice! Good food with reasonable price.

Jo C.
Australia
May 03, 2012
Old Hotel but good location
Bed wasn't rock solid which was good. Good location.
We stayed here because we simply needed a bed for the night before catching an early morning flight. So in that respect it served its purpose. The hotel was clean but old. It lacked free wifi service and wanted to charge a ridiculous amount for access. However the hotel was located in a convenient location near Temple Street for a quick but good meal.

Pearl T.
Singapore
May 02, 2012
Convenient hotel location
3mins walk to nearest Jordan mtr station
As expected of hong kong hotels, the rooms are small and they just have adequate space to move about. Rooms have been refurbished recently and comes with LCD tv and free wifi. The hotel is tucked at the end of a street and is just abou 3mins walk to Jordan station. Nearby, lots of eateries. Overall a good experience at a economical price.

Allen L.
Singapore
May 01, 2012
Convienent location
Easy accessibility
Great place to stay for easy access to shopping and food

Chin W.
Malaysia
April 29, 2012
Nice hotel
Clean
Good location cause close to mrt station. Clean room n reasonable size with basic facility. Easily get nice hong kong local delight just with walking distance.

JOHN O.
United States
April 26, 2012
Very nice hotel
Great views, very clean neat, nice staff, great location and good rates for Hng Kng
really nothing to complain about. second time i have stayed there. if you like kowloon then this is one of the best price/view/comfort/location values you will find. don't expect a large room, but the usual kowloon compact one. also don't go for the double-bed rooms. in most, the bed faces away from the window and the window is higher up so you don't get the great open view of hong kong and you feel crowded.