My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Largos Hotel

30 Nanking Street, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mayfair Garden Hotel

Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Bathroom Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Bathroom Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room Bathroom Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room Bathroom Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception Area Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception Area Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Room
Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities (in Suite Room) Largos Hotel Hong Kong - V Lounge
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1346 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1346)
Sort by:
Sim S. Families with older children Singapore, November 11, 2010
not bad location

easy to acess to mtr station and shopping area
5.7
hotel rates is reasonable, the transport around the hotel is easy to acess and the surrounding shopping area eg mongkok only 20-25mins walking
King H. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2010
Simple and nice hotel

Location, friendly doorman whos always alert
7.3
Bf and I stayed for 8 days 7 nights! Largos was a 3mins walk from Jordan Station and located round the corner so it was easy to find! There are two 7-11 (24 hr convenience store) nearby and a eatery (located right at the MTR exit) that we dine at every morning! Must haves are the egg/ham sandwich that was so fresh, fluffy and hot! Pork chops was yummy and there are all sorts of noodles/rice too. Try the HK infamous curry fishballs at a stick! Its cheaper when you order in. (takeaway is 5hkd for 6 fishballs, eat-in prob bigger portion but pricier?) and the better tasting ones out of the 2 other I tried in HK. Not for those who can't take a hint of spice! Oh, from Jordon station, do exit elsewhere (say, opposite Largos) and walk down the streets for rows of shophouses, boutiques. Weave in small streets for the local food/sight/smells + HK life! Hotel room was not as small as we thought (from reviews), just right for a couple. We had space for one backpack, a luggage, shopping buys. Its like a cozy room to sleep in. Everything was clean, tidy though bf found a wet patch on the carpet on the 1st day and it dried off a few days later. (no idea what it was). Anyways, hot shower was a plus for the chilly weather then. Housekeeper came by promptly every morning but we sleep in late til 10-ish so they could only clean our room after we went out with the 'make room' sign. Conscientious I say, but a little too early! Haaa Walls were pretty thin as we could hear doors closing/opening but it didn't happen that freqently after all. We are always out during the day and goes back around 12mn. Slept well with no sound disturbances until morning when the housekeeper starts knocking *sheepish* Overall - great stay but would be better if I had hairdryer + free wireless! *MTR is their metro ** We didn't had breakfast there so can't comment on the food at Largos. Had to give rating 1 as there was no option for 'not applicable'
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are many outlying islands in HK! Plan your trip and take at least 2 days to explore them - lantai (big buddha), tai O, lanma etc. Go nearby cities, Macau + Shengzhen too! (wish I had time, but i didnt get to check them out)
Maurice D. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2010
Great location but small rooms

clean, good location, friendly staff
7.7
hotel was clean and bed was comfortable. the room was so small that the bed was the main object in room and there was barely enough room to walk around it. the staff was helpfull in giving traveling directions and suggesting where to shop. breakfast was good and fair price. location of hotel is very good for all shopping and also very close to metro. the bus from the airport is around the corner and costs for the ride which is cheapest way to get to town from airport. check out is noon but if hotel i not full they will give you extra time for no charge.
Shopping Tip: hotel is right off the big shopping street nathan road. it is also a 5 minute walk to the night market on temple street. there are many bargains in the area but you need to bargain to get a good price
Lydia L. Groups Singapore, November 9, 2010
Lovely little hotel in convenient location

Good location with clean and nice rooms
7.7
My parents, husband and I stayed at the Largos Hotel for 2 nights. The hotel is in the back of the main, busy street and is a short walk to Jordan MTR and Temple Street. The Doormen were helpful and provided suggestion to take a bus down to the jetty to catch the daily light show instead of taking the MTR. The bus was more convenient as the bus station was right by the jetty, unlike the MTR station which required a bit of walking. Rooms were clean and nice, albeit a little small.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taxis in Hong Kong are convenient and abundant in Hong Kong but the MTR and buses are equally convenient.
Johan G. Families with older children Indonesia, November 9, 2010
Good location

Closer to Jordan MRT station
7.3
Convinient to access to public transport. next time i will recommend to friend if small room doesnt bother.
Keaw S. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2010
Great location but small rooms

location of the hotel
8
it's really a short walking distance to the MTR Jordan station B2 exist, it make you very easy to access to other stations. Temple street is also within walking distance, even lady street is within walking distance too, just need to cross the Nathan road and you will got there. There plenty of shops along the Nathan road.
Tan B. Couples Malaysia, November 8, 2010
Great location with clean and small room

location
8
i stayed there for 6 nights and what i can say is the location of largos hotel is juz very great!it just walking distance from the hotel to mrt station and also bus station.there is direct bus from airport to the largos hotel.besides,there are alot nice restaurants nearby for eg,dimsum restaurant,hongkong style restaurant...definitely i will stay here again in future.
Keaw S. Couples Malaysia, November 7, 2010
Great location but small rooms

location
7.7
very easy to access Jordan station's B2 exist, it made us so conveniently to go other places by taking MTR. within walking to distance to temple street and even Mongkok, there are plenty point of interest. the room is small but we felt comfort while staying, it's no problem at all, the hotel staffs are helpful, like mandarin, cantonese and english.
Michelle B. Couples Australia, November 4, 2010
Great location but very small rooms

Great location
5
Staff needs to be more friendlier. Room need a good upgrade.
Shell S. Couples Thailand, November 4, 2010
Great location but small rooms

Very Good Location
8.7
The Hotel locates in a very good location,near MTR Jordan,Bus stop,many shops and also 7-11,starbuck coffee,mcdonald(24 hrs.) room is quite small but clean and convenient very good thing is the room is very near elevator
Shopping Tip: there are many shops in temple market and many restaurants

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Largos Hotel Hong KongLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room BathroomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room BathroomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room BathroomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room BathroomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception AreaLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception AreaLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyLargos Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteLargos Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteLargos Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteLargos Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities (in Suite Room)Largos Hotel Hong Kong - V LoungeLargos Hotel Hong Kong - V LoungeLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Largos CafeLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Largos Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03