Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Largos Hotel

30 Nanking Street, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mayfair Garden Hotel
Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Bathroom Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Bathroom Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room Bathroom Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room Bathroom Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception Area Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception Area Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance
Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 1429 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1429)
Sort by:
Jonathan O. Families with young children Philippines, November 17, 2010
basic hotel

nice location
6
largos hotel is located very near jordan MTR station while Temple street where you can find the night market is just a few blocks away. Just across Nathan Road is a MCDonald's fast food where you can grab a bite. There is also a bakery nearby (Jordan Road). I've stayed in many hotels in Hong Kong but so far this hotel has the smallest rooms, toilet and hallways. The hotel cannot provide trollies that we can find in normal hotels due to the narrowness of the hallways but staffs are always there to help you with your baggages. THey only have one bell boy for all 100 rooms. Service is usually fast though there was an instance when our request (towels) came for more than an hour. THis is a very basic hotel not recommended for travelers with young children.
Report this review
Lena Q. Couples Singapore, November 16, 2010
Great location and reasonable room size

Near to eateries, MTR and bus stops
8.7
The location of the hotel is great and we travelled from the Airport with ease as the bus stop is just around the corner. Travellers are advise to take A22 from the airport. Away from Nathan road gives peace at night. Walking distance to Tsim Sha Tsui and Yau Ma Tei. The housekeeping lady is very polite by greeting us every morning we saw her. I'll definitely go back again when I'm in Hong Kong!
Report this review
Yaan Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2010
Great location but small rooms

location great
8.3
The location is great , easy to travel around but the room a bit small.will recomend to friend.
Report this review
Jose R. Families with young children Philippines, November 14, 2010
Very nice hotel.

Very friendly staff. Good location
7
Our stay was very pleasant. Hotel was clean and staff was very helpful. Nice location for those people shopping. There are several mall near the area and only 2-3 blocks away from the night market. Try the outdoor restaurant near the night market (great food and very cheap). Jordan station is very near, just a minute away from the hotel. Taxi is not a problem as the hotel staff is very helpful in getting you one. Also near Nathan Road, which is great for shopping. For those planning to visit Macau. Ferry Terminal is walking distance (around 20 minutes).
Restaurant Tip: Near the hotel is a chinese restaurant that sells good dimsum for take out.
Report this review
Sim S. Families with older children Singapore, November 11, 2010
not bad location

easy to acess to mtr station and shopping area
5.7
hotel rates is reasonable, the transport around the hotel is easy to acess and the surrounding shopping area eg mongkok only 20-25mins walking
Report this review
King H. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2010
Simple and nice hotel

Location, friendly doorman whos always alert
7.3
Bf and I stayed for 8 days 7 nights! Largos was a 3mins walk from Jordan Station and located round the corner so it was easy to find! There are two 7-11 (24 hr convenience store) nearby and a eatery (located right at the MTR exit) that we dine at every morning! Must haves are the egg/ham sandwich that was so fresh, fluffy and hot! Pork chops was yummy and there are all sorts of noodles/rice too. Try the HK infamous curry fishballs at a stick! Its cheaper when you order in. (takeaway is 5hkd for 6 fishballs, eat-in prob bigger portion but pricier?) and the better tasting ones out of the 2 other I tried in HK. Not for those who can't take a hint of spice! Oh, from Jordon station, do exit elsewhere (say, opposite Largos) and walk down the streets for rows of shophouses, boutiques. Weave in small streets for the local food/sight/smells + HK life! Hotel room was not as small as we thought (from reviews), just right for a couple. We had space for one backpack, a luggage, shopping buys. Its like a cozy room to sleep in. Everything was clean, tidy though bf found a wet patch on the carpet on the 1st day and it dried off a few days later. (no idea what it was). Anyways, hot shower was a plus for the chilly weather then. Housekeeper came by promptly every morning but we sleep in late til 10-ish so they could only clean our room after we went out with the 'make room' sign. Conscientious I say, but a little too early! Haaa Walls were pretty thin as we could hear doors closing/opening but it didn't happen that freqently after all. We are always out during the day and goes back around 12mn. Slept well with no sound disturbances until morning when the housekeeper starts knocking *sheepish* Overall - great stay but would be better if I had hairdryer + free wireless! *MTR is their metro ** We didn't had breakfast there so can't comment on the food at Largos. Had to give rating 1 as there was no option for 'not applicable'
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are many outlying islands in HK! Plan your trip and take at least 2 days to explore them - lantai (big buddha), tai O, lanma etc. Go nearby cities, Macau + Shengzhen too! (wish I had time, but i didnt get to check them out)
Report this review
Maurice D. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2010
Great location but small rooms

clean, good location, friendly staff
7.7
hotel was clean and bed was comfortable. the room was so small that the bed was the main object in room and there was barely enough room to walk around it. the staff was helpfull in giving traveling directions and suggesting where to shop. breakfast was good and fair price. location of hotel is very good for all shopping and also very close to metro. the bus from the airport is around the corner and costs for the ride which is cheapest way to get to town from airport. check out is noon but if hotel i not full they will give you extra time for no charge.
Shopping Tip: hotel is right off the big shopping street nathan road. it is also a 5 minute walk to the night market on temple street. there are many bargains in the area but you need to bargain to get a good price
Report this review
Lydia L. Groups Singapore, November 9, 2010
Lovely little hotel in convenient location

Good location with clean and nice rooms
7.7
My parents, husband and I stayed at the Largos Hotel for 2 nights. The hotel is in the back of the main, busy street and is a short walk to Jordan MTR and Temple Street. The Doormen were helpful and provided suggestion to take a bus down to the jetty to catch the daily light show instead of taking the MTR. The bus was more convenient as the bus station was right by the jetty, unlike the MTR station which required a bit of walking. Rooms were clean and nice, albeit a little small.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taxis in Hong Kong are convenient and abundant in Hong Kong but the MTR and buses are equally convenient.
Report this review
Johan G. Families with older children Indonesia, November 9, 2010
Good location

Closer to Jordan MRT station
7.3
Convinient to access to public transport. next time i will recommend to friend if small room doesnt bother.
Report this review
Keaw S. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2010
Great location but small rooms

location of the hotel
8
it's really a short walking distance to the MTR Jordan station B2 exist, it make you very easy to access to other stations. Temple street is also within walking distance, even lady street is within walking distance too, just need to cross the Nathan road and you will got there. There plenty of shops along the Nathan road.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Largos Hotel Hong KongLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room BathroomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room BathroomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room BathroomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room BathroomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception AreaLargos Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception AreaLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyLargos Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteLargos Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteLargos Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteLargos Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities (in Suite Room)Largos Hotel Hong Kong - V LoungeLargos Hotel Hong Kong - V LoungeLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Largos CafeLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception AreaLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorLargos Hotel Hong Kong - V LoungeLargos Hotel Hong Kong - V LoungeLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Largos Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02