or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Largos Hotel

30 Nanking Street, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mayfair Garden Hotel

Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Bathroom Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Bathroom Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room Bathroom Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room Bathroom Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception Area Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception Area Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Room
Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities (in Suite Room) Largos Hotel Hong Kong - V Lounge
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1348 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1348)
Sort by:
Michelle G. Groups Philippines, November 30, 2009
CLEAN HOTEL

very good location vis-a-vis the MTR (jordan B2exit) and A22 bus stop.
7.3
if u take the A22 bus (from the airport) like we did, the bus stop is infront of saint alps restaurant, the hotel is right behind the restaurant.(if i'm not mistaken, its only the 2nd or 3rd stop from the airport). the land mark is Kowloon temple (or something). the pictures in the website is exactly the same in real life. compared to * hotel, the rooms in largos are bigger. room and bathroom are likewise clean. staff are friendly and can speak and understand english.
Travel tip: its near 7-11. good location vis-a-vis MTR and bus stop. there's always a taxi across the hotel.
Yee L. Couples United Kingdom, November 23, 2009
good location but wouldn't stay there again

The location is probably the only good thing about this hotel.
4.7
The location is great, 1 min from MTR station and very close to shopping and all the busy life in hk. However the rooms are so small and noisy. Me and my partner could hardly sleep due to the smoke smell and noise from the air conditioning unit. Definitely would not recommend it.
Luo J. Families with young children China, November 23, 2009
it's fine

nothing special
7
it's just fine
Anantha M. Solo travelers India, November 23, 2009
My stay

Nearer to the MTR, spic and span.Courtesious staff
6.3
Wong C. Couples Malaysia, November 22, 2009
A night stay in Largos Hotel

Location
5.7
Although we only stays a night in Largos Hotel, but the only credit things that we can evaluate is the location. Quite convenient. However, the room is slightly packed with a small bathroom.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nearby to Temple Street, and Jordan Street, the main and busy street with alot of restaurants
Jian L. Groups Singapore, November 18, 2009
Great Stay

-Reception service not friendly, but still helpful -Clean and relatively new rooms -Hot bathing water on demand -Very near to Jordan MTR station (1 min walk) -Very near street markets (Temple street and Bowring Street) about 5 minutes walk away.
8
Our stay was a total of 6 nights and I must say I was quite impressed with the hotel. When we first arrived, armed with a map, the hotel wasn't all that difficult to find though the place is a little off the main road. We took the public bus A21 (HKD$33) from the airport to Nathan Road and only had to walk about 5 minutes. Tell the bus driver you want to get to Jordan MTR, they are generally quite helpful and will inform you where to alight. The receptionist that check us in wasn't all that friendly, but throughout the stay they proved to be rather helpful when asking for directions around Hongkong. The rooms were rather small, but it seems all hotels in hongkong are like that. The room seemed new and was clean. The main plus point had to be the hot bathing water on demand, espcially for those travelling to Hongkong in the cold Autumn and Winter periods. The hotel is very well situated, around 1 minute walk to Jordan MTR and 5 minutes walk to the street markets (Temple street and Bowring street). This meant that travelling was convenient and shopping was available till around midnight in that area. We took the public bus A22 back to the airport (HKD$39) which stopped right across the street of the hotel in front of the church. It is very convenient. If I'm not wrong, the airport express stops very near the hotel as well. We had a wonderful experience there, the room served its purpose to us budget traveellers and more.
Shopping Tip: The street markets have to bargain!! The best tip is not to show interest, ask the price, look at the product then slowly walk away.. The shopkeepers usually start slashing their own prices.. Once you start bargaining, then they will be less willing to cut..
Ackeeu L. Solo travelers Canada, November 14, 2009
Largos

convenient location, clean
7.7
Leow T. Groups Singapore, November 13, 2009
Worth the stay!

Location Price Staff
8.3
It was an overall pleasant stay at Largos, with a great location that has plenty of shops around and conveniently near Jordan MTR for you to move to other parts of Hong Kong. The price is value for money, although it's a pity that they could not accede to special requests for the room. The staff were overall friendly and helpful, which adds value to the hotel.
Mervin L. Couples Malaysia, November 13, 2009
Largos in Kowloon

Convenience and proximity to MTR
6.7
For a budget traveller, the location get top marks as long as you have no need to use their luggage storage facility.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't use their luggage stowaway facility. HKD10 apop is daylight robbery.
Charinrat P. Solo travelers Thailand, November 13, 2009
room

convenient for stay as very near MTR Jordan exit B2
6
good location for MTR easy access
Shopping Tip: quite near Temple Street

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Largos Hotel Hong KongLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room BathroomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room BathroomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room BathroomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room BathroomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception AreaLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception AreaLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyLargos Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteLargos Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteLargos Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteLargos Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities (in Suite Room)Largos Hotel Hong Kong - V LoungeLargos Hotel Hong Kong - V LoungeLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Largos CafeLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Largos Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05