Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Largos Hotel

30 Nanking Street, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mayfair Garden Hotel
Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Bathroom Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Bathroom Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room Bathroom Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room Bathroom Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception Area Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception Area Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Room
Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities (in Suite Room) Largos Hotel Hong Kong - V Lounge
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1366 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1366)
Sort by:
Antonio J. Groups Philippines, September 8, 2009
Nice stay!

The hotel offers nice, clean bedroom and bathroom. The sheets and toiletries are excellent!
9.3
The hotel is conveniently located! It's just a 2-minute walk to Nathan Road, and 4-minute walk to Jordan Station! Also, the hotel offers good linens and toiletries. The rooms are perfect for 2, but maybe okay for 3. It's a bit small, but where can you find a decent hotel, with this price, in the best location in Hong Kong, that provides a bigger room?! This for me is perfect! I will definetely stay here again and will let my family and friends know of this nice experience. The bookings we made did not include any breakfast, but I think this option is available. Food/restaurants though are just near the hotel. You can always grab a coffee at a nearby starbucks or eat at mcdonalds. 7-11 is even just across the hotel door! So if you need any quick buy, you will always be able to do so, at any time of the day!
Restaurant Tip: Take the MTR via Jordan Station and go to Mongkok.. Then have a feasty dinner along the street (road parallel to Nathan) where the Night Market is also located. Order for crabs and a few drinks :D
Soo C. Couples Malaysia, September 5, 2009
sweet hotel

tiny yet very comfortable, near to Jordon MTR,convenient to go everywhere delicious char chan teng opposite, friendly staff,
8.7
My husband and I went to HK for holiday in September for 6 days. we've chosen largos due to it's good review from other agoda users and i'm glad that i believed them. The room although small but surprisingly comfortable and actually nicely decorated. It located just at the back of Nathan street and it's really convenient to just walk left to Tsim Tsa Tsui and right to Yau Ma Tei and Mongkok. Temple street is just few minutes walk opposite the road. Jordon MTR is just 2 minutes walk away and we always went back to our room to drop off our heavy shopping bags before going other place. It's really really convenient. We didn't took the hotel breakfast but instead we walk to char chan teng just opposite our hotel which serves very nice typical HK food and drinks. sometimes, we'll just walk to Mong Kok to eat. The staff are also friendly and we have no problem checking in. It's all ready for us when we arrive. They even allowed us to check in one hour earlier. The house keeping was rather good too. We also like our hotel because it's centralised located yet very quiet at night where we enjoyed our quality sleep after long tiring journey. We actually cancelled our booking due work problem. However, when our leave approved,we were so pleased that we choose Largos during our rebook. I would highly recommend Largos especially for budget traveller like us.It's really lived up to it's reputation, affordable and comfortable.We save alot on hotel and able to use these money to shop more and enjoy more delicious food.I truly believe the negative reviews are too overly critical. Happy holidaying.
Restaurant Tip: char chan teng opposite Largos. They serve very nice ice yin yong, pork chop bun, nissin pork chop, and many more...we ate there quite a number of times during our stay, 7-eleven is just few shop away...
Vu D. Solo travelers Vietnam, August 30, 2009
Good hotel for budget traveller

Good location: near Jordan station, easy to access to other places
5.7
It's a good hotel for budget traveller. Its location is near to Jordan station where you can get instant access to other places. This hotel has no breakfast but you can have it at the food shop at Nanking St., near 711 store, the food there is quite good with reasonable price. The hotel room is so compact (too small I mean), free TV programs also not much. To sum up, this hotel is good for tourist who prefer all day long going out shopping/dining then have a rest for another busy day :)
Tracey H. Couples United States of America, August 30, 2009
good hotel

Hotel has friendly service staff, very helpful. Buffet in the morning is good. Very clean and modern.
9
The hotel was near main streets and easy to get around. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I wanted to go to a bakery that was popular and provided the staff with the name and the staff was able to look up the address for me. Even called the bakery for me and asked what time the closed. The staff also wrote down the address in Chinese so that I could give to a taxi driver. Staff was very helping in providing information of places to eat. Hotel was very clean and modern. No restaurant in hotel, only cafeteria that opens for breakfast.
Kevin C. Couples United Kingdom, August 21, 2009
Fantastic Location

Spotleesly clean Excellent location Freindly helpful staff
7.7
Me and my wife stayed here four nights, they gave us a twin room first night but then changed it to a double the next however the aircon in the double didn't really work that well, we live in Thailand so it didn't really bother us so we didn't report till check out time. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean,the rooms are small and have great showers but not as small as some make them out to be, the location is great two minutes walk from Jordan MRT and Temple Street Market, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The only thing I would like to see improve and may also make me look elsewhere next time is the TV is all Chinese except one and a few pay to view channels (it's always nice to watch a bit tv in the morning with a cup of coffee or relaxing before you head out again at night) also the internet was expensive at 120 dollars per day when most hotels now give it free. Overall a nice little hotel with a great location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If your going to do some bargain shopping do it at Temple Street night market and not at Stanley it's well over priced and the money exchange there has a slogan "we don't take commision" but they do give rates 20% below anywhere else.
Kum O. Solo travelers Singapore, August 15, 2009
Convenient Location

Convenient, subway station just at the corner.
7.7
Very convenient location, Jordan MTR station is just round the corner, Temple Street is nearby, 24hr McDonald is just 5 mins walk. The room is small but is clean and tidy, the only disadvantage is without free internet access. The price is right and the location is superb, I will definately recomand to all.
Shopping Tip: Shops are just round the corner and Temple Street is nearby.
Meng K. Families with older children Singapore, August 14, 2009
pleasant stay at Largos hotel!

clean, cosy and comfortable.
7.7
the entrance into the hotel was a small door along a street, which didn't appear very welcoming at first. but the interior of the hotel, albeit small, was cosy and pretty nice. the hotel wasn't big, that was expected of hotels in Hong Kong anyway. i did enjoy my stay at Largos hotel because it was clean, cosy and comfortable. definitely value for money, given that in Hong Kong, you'll probably spend most of your time outside shopping / eating rather than sleeping in the hotel room. the person at the main entrance to the hotel was wonderful though (not so much the counter staff) - very polite, very attentive to our needs and very helpful as well. the location of the hotel was not bad too as it was near to the main shopping areas. definitely worth a stay.
Carina S. Couples Germany, August 14, 2009
Great!

Nice Room, clean, quiet, friendly Staff.
8
Very nice Hotel in central location, well organized, friendly staff, safe and most important clean. Locatet really close to the Metro Station. Excellent value for money. Night Market in Temple Street of Hong Kong very close also Bakery and Laundry shop.Walking distance to Jade Market. All in all really recomendable Hotel!
Nightlife Tip: Temple Street Night Market
Chan M. Couples Canada, August 11, 2009
reasonable price

good location
6.7
My family was lived in this hotel two days.The hotel has a good location and close to bus stops and LRT, just two to five minutes.Around the hotel has a lot of restaurants and stores. and go to Temple street about ten minutes.But the hotel is very small.When we open our luggages,no room to sit and walk.I know this is Hong Kong style.anyway,this price is acceptable for stay a few days.
Hotel Feature Tip: more detail of hotel, like how to get there from airport,what route bus close to hotel.
Hilton T. Business travelers India, July 21, 2009
Largos in typhoon night

The location is so close to the Jordan MTR and easy to go to the shopping area too.
7
Overall the room is small but tidy and clean, also there are not too many English channels on the TV, if you are only looking for sleep it is fine. The price is reasonable and the location is super, it is only 1 min from the Jordan MTR station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Largos Hotel Hong KongLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room BathroomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room BathroomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room BathroomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room BathroomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception AreaLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception AreaLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyLargos Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteLargos Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteLargos Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteLargos Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities (in Suite Room)Largos Hotel Hong Kong - V LoungeLargos Hotel Hong Kong - V LoungeLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Largos CafeLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Largos Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01