Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1489 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1489 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

SO P.
Singapore
January 15, 2010
Hk trip
the hotel looks pretty posh . it was clean
the room is very small. not much space to move around. some of the facilities in the room are not working eg, fridge. there could be more initiatives taken by the staff.
the location of the hotel was good as it was accessible to alot of places. It is also located near to the MTR service. Overall it was a good stay but somehow i think their standard room is abit too small. the view from the hotel room isn't that good compared to other hotels.

pakaraparn N.
Thailand
January 12, 2010
first time at Largos
this hotel's location is very convenient and its hotel is quite very new and modern style.
the room space is very small.
overall for staying at Lagos was very impressive. But only the hotel staff during the checking in , she was not nice and not friendly ,,, may be because of on that date there were many perple wait for checking in. But this was her duty , so she supposed to serve us friendly as she was the hotel ' representatative.

Jun Z.
Canada
January 10, 2010
nice and good
right next to the MTR, clean room,
small room, you have to pay for wireless, and it is not encrypted
take B2 exit from the MongKok MTR, if you take B1 or any of the others you will have to walk around a bit. Room is nice and clean, if a bit cramped. service is good. Wireless is not free, and it is not encrypted, so anyone snooping on the signal can see what you typed.

Chiam Y.
Singapore
January 10, 2010
Good Location
Value Pricing, good location near MTR, clean and comfortable beds
Very small room size, and small toilets
Good location in a city that never zzzz..., it has close proximity to MTR, temple street and some good dim sum places nearby. The staff are attentive and friendly. Need to be a little careful walking back to hotel during late night as they are behind a back lane. Overall, its a good stay given the pricing of the hotel and value for money.

natchanan W.
Thailand
January 09, 2010
largos hongkong
look good room and look new hotel
small room
the hotel is next to the MRT Jordan about 5 minutes by walk.it's very comfortable easy to go to many place like yunkee restaurant.the another side of hotel,it have the small market that sell many things.the room small but service is ok.Every reception is very nice including door opener.

Athachai T.
Thailand
January 09, 2010
nice and comfort hotel in town
near MTR
small & old room
It would be better if the hotel is renovated. The floor in rooms and along the hallway are not quite clean, but sheets and towels are ok, though. The room is small as many hotels in Hong Kong. Location of the hotel is good, very close to MTR Jordan, in the center of Hong Kong shopping street.

Umaporn C.
Thailand
January 06, 2010
Lagos Hotel
The location is great. Just 2-3 minutes walk to the bus stop and MTR Jordan. You can access on foot to any place such as Nathan Road, Clock Tower, Avenue of Stars and Star Ferry Pier easily.
The room is a little bit old and small.
Though the hotel is quite old, small and gloomy, overall is fine. You can reach to any place in Hong Kong easily by bus, MTR or even on foot. Also, shopping mall is just right there around the corner operating until midnight daily. Food and dessert all along this road are worth to try. However, don't trust the wake-up call of this hotel much, you may miss your morning flight.

GOH L.
Singapore
January 04, 2010
My experience in Largos Hotel in Hongkong
Good location. Good proximity to bus stop and MTR.
We realised we left the access card to one of my rooms in the room and have sought assistance. However, the receptionist was unfriendly. She spoke in a forceful voice, no smile and did not appear helpful. Prior to this, we have asked for information on whether we could leave our luggage after checking out in the morning as we may come back to the hotel after the checkout time. Therefore, she asked if we wanted to checkout n asked us to assume that we have handed over the access card. I felt that she did not ease my anxiety by checking out if the Access card is on the room. I am disappointed with the service standard and the communication skills of the front liners.
The location is very good. The bus stop is less than 5 minutes to the bus stop where you can catch an express bus directly to the airport. There is Designated compartment in the bus for you to put your luggage. The hotel staff members mannig the counter do not make me feel welcome when I arrived. They were also impatient when you start asking questions. Also, the person who helped us with the safe deposit box was not sensitive by giving us the privacy to put our valuables in the box. He asked what we put inside and even witnessed the contents. This made me very uncomforable.

Wong C.
Malaysia
December 29, 2009
Stay in Largos Hotel
Location is excellent.
Layout of room is too congested.
Location of the hotel is excellent. For example, just required approximately 8 mins in taxi to kwoolon airport express and there is a lot of shopping destination and restaurant nearby. Jordan MTR is 2 mins walk from the hotel make travelling to Hong Kong island hassel free. Hotel attendances were helpful and knowledgable but more smile on face will be better.

Naomi M.
Japan
December 25, 2009
At Largos hotel
It was near to Jordan Station and it was easy to go Nathan Road and Jordan Road Also it was safe to walk at late night
The room was small and no stove so at night it will freeze :( small shower room no bathtub...
I think the hotel location was really good but it was soo small and the shower room is soo small.. for foreigner to stay,,