or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Largos Hotel

30 Nanking Street, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mayfair Garden Hotel
Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Bathroom Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Bathroom Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room Bathroom Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room Bathroom Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception Area Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception Area Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Room
Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities (in Suite Room) Largos Hotel Hong Kong - V Lounge
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1381 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1381)
Sort by:
Dermond T. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 20, 2009
Rooms Super small but real close to MTR station

only 3 min walks to B2 exit of Jordan MTR station. walkable to jade market and temple market. many stores like AchiIchiban,Bosini,Giodarno,McD available near the hotel.
6.3
The hotel is located near to the Jordan MTR station.and by walking just opposite road,you can board the bus A22 to the Hong Kong international airport for HKD39.taxis,mini buses are located in front of the hotel too.quite convenient.If you enjoy walking a lot,you can walk to Mongkok(upwards) or walk downward to Tsim Sha Tsui.by walking,you'll see many tourist attraction.and even try some of the roadside stalls food. But be prepared of the rooms size-as they are really super small!i had a twin single bedroom..luggage was barely able to put anywhere.recommended for travellers who will be out whole day,and just back to hotel for a night's rest.
Jack H. Groups Australia, September 16, 2009
Really good place

Really central with heaps of stuff to do near by. Nice rooms, Soft beds, Friendly helpful staff.
10
The Largos was great!! it's just off Nathan road which is a great place to get food and go shopping in Hong Kong. The rooms where really nice. I would stay here again for sure. There are some really nice Chinese food places right next to temple street market, which is only a five minute walk from the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: To many great places around here go straight across Nathan road and walk down the street that is opposite to Nanking Road.
Manoj N. Families with young children India, September 15, 2009
Good experience overall

Helpful staff. Clean premises, clean rooms. Close to Jordan MTR and shops and convenience stores are very close by.
7.7
We have no complaints and our overall experience at this place was good. We got stuck in the typhoon, and had to extend our stay by one day. The evening shift staff was very accomodating and helpful in finding information about the situation. Surprisingly though booking from the site was 25% cheaper than booking from the helpdesk. Breakfast is available in the hotel, though you have to pay for it.
Mingkhwan R. Groups Thailand, September 12, 2009
see you again!

clean ,near MRT and shopping area
8.7
This hotel is located on Nathan Rd,near shopping area...Small room but be clean...but it will be better if the hotel lobby is the first floor...I like this hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: can not lock Toilet door...Be careful :)
Antonio J. Groups Philippines, September 8, 2009
Nice stay!

The hotel offers nice, clean bedroom and bathroom. The sheets and toiletries are excellent!
9.3
The hotel is conveniently located! It's just a 2-minute walk to Nathan Road, and 4-minute walk to Jordan Station! Also, the hotel offers good linens and toiletries. The rooms are perfect for 2, but maybe okay for 3. It's a bit small, but where can you find a decent hotel, with this price, in the best location in Hong Kong, that provides a bigger room?! This for me is perfect! I will definetely stay here again and will let my family and friends know of this nice experience. The bookings we made did not include any breakfast, but I think this option is available. Food/restaurants though are just near the hotel. You can always grab a coffee at a nearby starbucks or eat at mcdonalds. 7-11 is even just across the hotel door! So if you need any quick buy, you will always be able to do so, at any time of the day!
Restaurant Tip: Take the MTR via Jordan Station and go to Mongkok.. Then have a feasty dinner along the street (road parallel to Nathan) where the Night Market is also located. Order for crabs and a few drinks :D
Soo C. Couples Malaysia, September 5, 2009
sweet hotel

tiny yet very comfortable, near to Jordon MTR,convenient to go everywhere delicious char chan teng opposite, friendly staff,
8.7
My husband and I went to HK for holiday in September for 6 days. we've chosen largos due to it's good review from other agoda users and i'm glad that i believed them. The room although small but surprisingly comfortable and actually nicely decorated. It located just at the back of Nathan street and it's really convenient to just walk left to Tsim Tsa Tsui and right to Yau Ma Tei and Mongkok. Temple street is just few minutes walk opposite the road. Jordon MTR is just 2 minutes walk away and we always went back to our room to drop off our heavy shopping bags before going other place. It's really really convenient. We didn't took the hotel breakfast but instead we walk to char chan teng just opposite our hotel which serves very nice typical HK food and drinks. sometimes, we'll just walk to Mong Kok to eat. The staff are also friendly and we have no problem checking in. It's all ready for us when we arrive. They even allowed us to check in one hour earlier. The house keeping was rather good too. We also like our hotel because it's centralised located yet very quiet at night where we enjoyed our quality sleep after long tiring journey. We actually cancelled our booking due work problem. However, when our leave approved,we were so pleased that we choose Largos during our rebook. I would highly recommend Largos especially for budget traveller like us.It's really lived up to it's reputation, affordable and comfortable.We save alot on hotel and able to use these money to shop more and enjoy more delicious food.I truly believe the negative reviews are too overly critical. Happy holidaying.
Restaurant Tip: char chan teng opposite Largos. They serve very nice ice yin yong, pork chop bun, nissin pork chop, and many more...we ate there quite a number of times during our stay, 7-eleven is just few shop away...
Vu D. Solo travelers Vietnam, August 30, 2009
Good hotel for budget traveller

Good location: near Jordan station, easy to access to other places
5.7
It's a good hotel for budget traveller. Its location is near to Jordan station where you can get instant access to other places. This hotel has no breakfast but you can have it at the food shop at Nanking St., near 711 store, the food there is quite good with reasonable price. The hotel room is so compact (too small I mean), free TV programs also not much. To sum up, this hotel is good for tourist who prefer all day long going out shopping/dining then have a rest for another busy day :)
Tracey H. Couples United States of America, August 30, 2009
good hotel

Hotel has friendly service staff, very helpful. Buffet in the morning is good. Very clean and modern.
9
The hotel was near main streets and easy to get around. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I wanted to go to a bakery that was popular and provided the staff with the name and the staff was able to look up the address for me. Even called the bakery for me and asked what time the closed. The staff also wrote down the address in Chinese so that I could give to a taxi driver. Staff was very helping in providing information of places to eat. Hotel was very clean and modern. No restaurant in hotel, only cafeteria that opens for breakfast.
Kevin C. Couples United Kingdom, August 21, 2009
Fantastic Location

Spotleesly clean Excellent location Freindly helpful staff
7.7
Me and my wife stayed here four nights, they gave us a twin room first night but then changed it to a double the next however the aircon in the double didn't really work that well, we live in Thailand so it didn't really bother us so we didn't report till check out time. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean,the rooms are small and have great showers but not as small as some make them out to be, the location is great two minutes walk from Jordan MRT and Temple Street Market, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The only thing I would like to see improve and may also make me look elsewhere next time is the TV is all Chinese except one and a few pay to view channels (it's always nice to watch a bit tv in the morning with a cup of coffee or relaxing before you head out again at night) also the internet was expensive at 120 dollars per day when most hotels now give it free. Overall a nice little hotel with a great location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If your going to do some bargain shopping do it at Temple Street night market and not at Stanley it's well over priced and the money exchange there has a slogan "we don't take commision" but they do give rates 20% below anywhere else.
Kum O. Solo travelers Singapore, August 15, 2009
Convenient Location

Convenient, subway station just at the corner.
7.7
Very convenient location, Jordan MTR station is just round the corner, Temple Street is nearby, 24hr McDonald is just 5 mins walk. The room is small but is clean and tidy, the only disadvantage is without free internet access. The price is right and the location is superb, I will definately recomand to all.
Shopping Tip: Shops are just round the corner and Temple Street is nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Largos Hotel Hong KongLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room BathroomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room BathroomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room BathroomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room BathroomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception AreaLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception AreaLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyLargos Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteLargos Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteLargos Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteLargos Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities (in Suite Room)Largos Hotel Hong Kong - V LoungeLargos Hotel Hong Kong - V LoungeLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Largos CafeLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Largos Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08