Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Largos Hotel

30 Nanking Street, Jordan, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
1463 reviews

797 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1463)
Sort by:
Mervin L. Couples Malaysia, November 13, 2009
Largos in Kowloon

Convenience and proximity to MTR
6.7
For a budget traveller, the location get top marks as long as you have no need to use their luggage storage facility.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't use their luggage stowaway facility. HKD10 apop is daylight robbery.
Report this review
Charinrat P. Solo travelers Thailand, November 13, 2009
room

convenient for stay as very near MTR Jordan exit B2
6
good location for MTR easy access
Shopping Tip: quite near Temple Street
Report this review
Chaichanut A. Groups Thailand, November 12, 2009
Very nice and suitable cost

It looks very nice hotel with suitable cost. I can walk through Mongkok Jordan and Tsim Sha Tsui by take a few minutes from this hotel (Largos). Receiptionsts are very kindhearts and friendly when I was check in and also check out. I lived at non smoking room with the good view when look pass through the window of my room while stayed. I love this hotel and I will live and take my rest in this hotel for sure.
8.3
At Largos hotel. I like it because a lot of reason. This hotel stayed near shopping market. It stays near famous road such as Nathan or Golden Mile. I can walk thru Tsim Sha Tsui, Mongkok, Jordan and it near by MTR station. The view outside of this hotel is very nice. also night and day time. This hotel given you for everything you must be used as your routine in the morning and before you sleeping. Air condition is very cold. If you don't like cold you can adjust it to warm, up to you. It is very easy way from airport. I went this hotel by MTR express from airport and pick up Taxi from Kowloon station to this hotel. The Taxi fee is very cheap. Employees are very friendly and kindhearts too.
Report this review
Jeff K. Business travelers Canada, November 10, 2009
EXCELLENT LOCATION

excellent location, close to MTR station
8.7
It is located in the heart of Kowloon, but the hotel is in a quiet street just 2 mins off the major street. Easy access to MTR station and within 15 mins walking distance, you can find yourself in TST or Mongkok or major shopping centre in Kowloon. Friendly receptionlists and cleaning staff. Only minor deficitvis the room is too small.
Report this review
Anthony C. Groups Philippines, November 8, 2009
nice location

walking distance to mtr. near shopping areas of nathan and jordan sts. front desks was very helpful though cant speak english that good.
8
they don't have airport shuttles but was able to get e-mail from the hotel on how to get to the hotel from the airport. the people from largos gave us many options regarding transportation details. finally arrived at hotel without a hitch. the elevator was nice but small. we were surprised to see the room was small unlike the ones in the pictures, but we were very happy with the service, though you have to have extra patience because some of the hotel staff cannot communicate in english. the location of the hotel was very ideal. just around the corner is the jordan station of the MTR. a leisurely walk of 30 minutes will bring you to the kowloon public pier and the hongkong museum of art. you'll be walking along nathan road where, if you like shopping, that leisurely walk of 30 minutes might take a little bit longer. largos hotel is just a stones throw away from temple street night market. really bargain products can be bought from temple st, they also have lots of places where you can eat very cheaply. all of them specializing in seafood, from crabs to prawns and other shellfish.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walk along nathan road and experience shopping then walk further to experience the light show every night along the kowloon public pier. take time to see hongkong museum of art. try going to macau, you dont have to join a tour, just take the mtr and get lost in macau and hongkong. its a wonderful experience!
Report this review
Seah L. Couples Malaysia, November 8, 2009
Hotel you can consider

Convenient to MTR. Eating and shopping not a problem. Hotel is rather clean and new though the room is a bit small.
6.7
Worth to come back and stay again. May recommend the hotel to other people as one of the hotels they should consider to experience. The location of the hotel is surely meeting most of their needs like food, shopping, local culture and living..easily to get any transport to visit other places...
Shopping Tip: many places for shopping and convenient.
Report this review
Connie B. Groups Singapore, November 8, 2009
Largos Hotel

Location
7
Well located within a short walk to Jordan MTR station. Friendly housekeeping staff but front desk staff not as friendly and helpful. Very small room even for the size of Asian.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Temple street is right opposite the hotel!
Report this review
Connie B. Groups Singapore, November 8, 2009
Largos Hotel

Location
6
Hidden at the corner of Nanking Street, though not known to many taxi drivers, the location is great still great! All I can say is the taxi driver is lazy, not because the hotel is at a secluded area. Within walking distance to Jordan MTR station. Size of the room is small even for Asian size. Hotel staff, especially those at front desk should be more friendly as many questions were replied with "I dont know" or "I'm not sure".
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Temple street is just on the opposite!
Report this review
Wong C. Couples Malaysia, November 6, 2009
good hotel

friendly staff, clean environment, near to mrt station, strong water pressure for shower.
8.7
this is my third time visited hong kong and this is the best hotel compared with others. the price is reasonable, good location & comfortable environment. in the future when we visit hong kong this hotel will be our first & the only choice. just 30 step from mrt station to hotel.
Report this review
Cheng C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 6, 2009
small but clean

this hotel is close to metro station and very convenient. the lobby and the room is small but most important it is clean.
7.7
it is valued here cause the location and room is acceptable.
Report this review
Previous page 601 - 610 of 797 reviews Next page
Largos Hotel Hong KongLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room BathroomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room BathroomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room BathroomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room BathroomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception AreaLargos Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception AreaLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyLargos Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteLargos Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteLargos Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities (in Suite Room)Largos Hotel Hong Kong - V LoungeLargos Hotel Hong Kong - V LoungeLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Largos CafeLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception AreaLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorLargos Hotel Hong Kong - V LoungeLargos Hotel Hong Kong - V LoungeLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01