My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Largos Hotel

30 Nanking Street, Jordan, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mayfair Garden Hotel

Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Studio Suite Largos Hotel Hong Kong - V Lounge Largos Hotel Hong Kong - V Lounge Largos Hotel Hong Kong - V Lounge Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1321 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1321)
Sort by:
Nopakau H. Couples Thailand, November 9, 2008
Largos Hotel

Ggood.
4.3
I think this hotel is not suitable for a couple if they buy standard room, bed is too small.
Thomas F. Couples United States of America, November 2, 2008
Largos Hotel

We chanced upon this boutique hotel in Kowloon, Hong Kong the end of October 2008. And were we surprised. From the moment we checked in to the time we checked out, and beyond, we were so pampered. The help we received and the housekeeping service were terrific. We took a short trip to mainland China and returned to the hotel afterward. The hotel kept our luggage. That's what I meant by "beyond" our stay.
9.3
Here let me recap what I have already stated above.This is a relatively small, boutique, French styled hotel in the crowded Kowloon peninsula of Hong Kong SAR, China. My wife and I found it well run, efficient, and with helpful and knowledgeable staff. That might have counted for the majority of their staff, as we stayed there for more than 11 days, hence, meeting staff members from different shifts, including the night manager. Housekeeping staff was responsive, they answered our calls practically within one minute and satisfied us with our requests. The small room did not bother us as we spent majority of our stay in Hong Kong sightseeing. And we have clean sheets and pillows at night. I particularly liked the firm mattress, as it is good for the back. The relatively small bathroom did not bother us, as it is very functional. We never bumped ourselves against the wall. Two people can easily use the bathroom at the same time, for different purposes, of course. I highly recommend this hotel to those who want a budget hotel with every amenities, albeit small,and clean. And with location right in the middle of the city of Kowloon.
Travel tip: Quick tip. One can book through online travel brokers, painless and reasonable.(Agoda is one of them) The Airport Express has free shuttle buses going to the hotel----bus stop is about 300 feet away.
Garry C. Business travelers Australia, October 15, 2008
Largos Hotel Hong Kong

Conveniently located on Nathan Road, 150 metres from Jordan MTR station. Clean rooms, courteous staff. Ideal for holiday makers or business people.
8.7
I have stayed at the Largos twice now. It's so conveniently located and has reasonably price that it's hard to beat. Take the MTR one stop to TST and you are in the heart of retail therapy land. There is a convenience store over the road, several restraunts in the same street, Watsons chemist and Mc Donalds. The Jordan markets are open every night and are set up in Temple Street a few minutes from the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Temple Street markets
Jeffrey K. Couples Australia, September 30, 2008
Good things come in small packages

Great location, walking distance to Temple and Mongkok markets and right on Nathan Rd.
9
Small but beautiful hotel tucked away in a side street off Nathan Rd. Great location, close to train station and markets. Taxi drivers speak no English so it was difficult for him to understand where to take us. Breakfast was reasonably priced and good standard. Staff spoke English and were most helpful and knowledgeable about tourist spots. New bar opened during the weekend and we were there and it is a quiet oasis in a crazy city.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the express rail to Kowloon station from the airport. Very fast and cheap. Hotel is next to Jordan station. Taxi drivers speak little English so use the rail where possible.
Soh A. Couples Singapore, September 26, 2008
Good

The nearby MTR is very accessible, and the staff is helpful.
9
Vincent L. Couples Canada, September 16, 2008
Cheap, and only for sleeping

close to MRT, food, street market
5
I have stayed here a few times because it is cheap. We put up with the dirty carpet. The room is small which is standard for cheap hotels in HK. Bad shower stall. You will flood the whole bath room. do not stay here for the winter unless you like to sleep in a freezer because they do not have central heating. There are plenty of eateries in the area, especially near the Jordan station.
Travel tip: very close to the Kowloon train station to the airport.
Vivian C. Solo travelers Australia, September 10, 2008
4 night stay at the Largos Hotel

Excellent location - it is only a minute from the MTR station. Clean and tidy - the bathroom was spotless, the bed was clean and comfortable.
8.3
I stayed at the Largos Hotel for 4 nights in September and I found it to be a very comfortable stay. The location is fantastic, and it is just around the corner from an MTR station. It is also very close to Nathan Road, and within walking distance to the harbour and Tsim Sha Tsui. The rooms were very clean and tidy. The bathroom was spotless, and the beds were nice and clean. They were also very comfortable which made the stay all the more enjoyable. The air con also worked well, and the room also included a TV and fridge. The only problem with the Largos is that the rooms are very small. This wasn't really an issue for my stay as I stayed by myself, but for two people, you might be walking on top of each other. Overall, the Largos Hotel was fantastic, and I would definitely stay there again.
Shopping Tip: There is a Wellcome supermarket on the other side of Nathan Road where you can stock up on bottled water and food items. There is also a great laundry shop on the other side of Nathan Road where the staff are more than willing to help get your clothes washed by the time you need it.
Vincent L. Couples Canada, September 10, 2008
Only stay here if you are not fussy

Reasonably priced, and good location.
6
We arrived at 6am and were told that if we wanted to go to our room (which was available) before 10am, we will need to pay an extra $600HK which was actually more than the daily rate that we secured for our bookings. This is the first time I have ever encountered such charges for early-ish check in. The air-conditioner was shut down on all the corridors, except that in the lobby. Hong Kong in the summer is hot and humid. The shower stall glass walls were crusted with soap scums. If you only want a room just to lay down and sleep, this would be a good place.
Restaurant Tip: The Jordan area (the other side of of Temple street market) close to the Kowloon park is filled with lots of eateries.
Angela H. Families with older children Australia, September 9, 2008
Convenience a plus

Very close to Jordan station
6.3
The hotel is extremely convenient to the Jordan Station. However, the biggest let down is in the hotel itself. The hotel is a small hotel and not known by taxi drivers. Renovations are happening outside the hotel and there are no signs to say it's Largos Hotel. This was extremely confusing to find and the taxi driver had enomous difficultly in doing so as well. When you enter the hotel a bell porter opens the door for you into an extremely small lobby - 2m x 2m only. He doesn't help you any further. No one to take your bags or show you were to go. This is definitely a 3 star hotel. The carpets in the room are so badly stained it is disgusting that you won't even want to take your shoes off. The beds are extremely comfortable on the plus side. Some rooms don't have safes so try to request a room with one if you like. Other than the cons i've mentioned and if budget is key then stay here at the Largos. We only stayed here because it was the only hotel in HK I could find that offered triple room stays. ie. 3 single proper beds (not those extra beds that flip open). This was a mega plus. The rooms vary in size.
Esther, E. Business travelers Singapore, September 6, 2008
Review on Largos Hotel

The best things that i find about this hotel is that it's located very near to the nearby MRT station. It's offer a nearby shopping mall and convenience shop where i can easily shops and buy stuffs.
6.7
The ideal location of this hotel offers you peaceful greenery and panoramic views overlooking the Kowloon Cricket Club and Kings Park, minutes from Hong Kong Island’s Central District. With the well-connected MTR and bus networks nearby, most of Hong Kong's sightseeing spots, commercial and shopping districts are within easy reach. Largos Hotel itself is nestled amongst an abundance of restaurants and boutiques. The image of the Largos Hotel is that of a French Boutique in style, making use of limestone from Europe, with the addition of carefully crafted classical motifs to the podium, creating "Chateau Pitched Louvers" at the top of the building.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Largos Hotel Hong KongLargos Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeLargos Hotel Hong Kong - StandardLargos Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeLargos Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeLargos Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyLargos Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Studio SuiteLargos Hotel Hong Kong - V LoungeLargos Hotel Hong Kong - V LoungeLargos Hotel Hong Kong - V LoungeLargos Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantLargos Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionLargos Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Largos Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06