or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Largos Hotel

30 Nanking Street, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mayfair Garden Hotel

Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Bathroom Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Bathroom Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room Bathroom Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room Bathroom Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception Area Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception Area Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Room
Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Room Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Largos Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities (in Suite Room) Largos Hotel Hong Kong - V Lounge
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1348 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1348)
Sort by:
Susan L. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2008
Tiny Space but Convenient Location

Great location, very close to Jordan MTR station. Friendly staff.
8.3
I had already expected our room to be tiny after reading reviews, so I didn't mind the small space too much. However, I was not pleased with the bathroom. The shower doors didn't close tightly, so we ended up with a wet floor everyday. Also, because there's a drainage hole in the bathroom floor there was a sewer-like smell on a couple of occasions. Other than that, we were comfortable enough and the location was convenient enough to justify the cost.
Yvette L. Groups South Africa, November 13, 2008
Wonderful Hong Kong

Best possible location for travelling with any method of transport.
8
We had a wonderful stay in Hong Kong in the Largos Hotel,the location was absolutely fantastic! Within walking distance of Temple street night market, and a stone throw from the busy Nathan and Jordan road intersection! Although the room was fairly small, we didn't anymore space and was quite comfortable! Would definitely stay at Largos hotel on a future trip!
Thomas F. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2008
A chic boutique hotel in Hong Kong

I like the service there. Staff were courteous and effective. Hotel is very centrally located, closed to shops, restaurants and entertainment area.
9
We booked this hotel through Agoda after reading the reviews online. Knowing what to expect, we were not surprised, even the size of the room. THe concierge , manager, front desk staff and housekeeping are all helpful. They have luggage storage service inbetween stays. (We had three stays there within 15 days with two breaks and left our luggage there with no damage or problem) I would recommend our friend to this hotel. We would go back there next time we are in Hong Kong.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel is only 100 yards from the free airport express station. Also rapid transit station is only 20 yards away aroound the corner. Very convenient.Also Taxi stand in front of hotel.
Nopakau H. Couples Thailand, November 9, 2008
Largos Hotel

Ggood.
4.3
I think this hotel is not suitable for a couple if they buy standard room, bed is too small.
Thomas F. Couples United States of America, November 2, 2008
Largos Hotel

We chanced upon this boutique hotel in Kowloon, Hong Kong the end of October 2008. And were we surprised. From the moment we checked in to the time we checked out, and beyond, we were so pampered. The help we received and the housekeeping service were terrific. We took a short trip to mainland China and returned to the hotel afterward. The hotel kept our luggage. That's what I meant by "beyond" our stay.
9.3
Here let me recap what I have already stated above.This is a relatively small, boutique, French styled hotel in the crowded Kowloon peninsula of Hong Kong SAR, China. My wife and I found it well run, efficient, and with helpful and knowledgeable staff. That might have counted for the majority of their staff, as we stayed there for more than 11 days, hence, meeting staff members from different shifts, including the night manager. Housekeeping staff was responsive, they answered our calls practically within one minute and satisfied us with our requests. The small room did not bother us as we spent majority of our stay in Hong Kong sightseeing. And we have clean sheets and pillows at night. I particularly liked the firm mattress, as it is good for the back. The relatively small bathroom did not bother us, as it is very functional. We never bumped ourselves against the wall. Two people can easily use the bathroom at the same time, for different purposes, of course. I highly recommend this hotel to those who want a budget hotel with every amenities, albeit small,and clean. And with location right in the middle of the city of Kowloon.
Travel tip: Quick tip. One can book through online travel brokers, painless and reasonable.(Agoda is one of them) The Airport Express has free shuttle buses going to the hotel----bus stop is about 300 feet away.
Garry C. Business travelers Australia, October 15, 2008
Largos Hotel Hong Kong

Conveniently located on Nathan Road, 150 metres from Jordan MTR station. Clean rooms, courteous staff. Ideal for holiday makers or business people.
8.7
I have stayed at the Largos twice now. It's so conveniently located and has reasonably price that it's hard to beat. Take the MTR one stop to TST and you are in the heart of retail therapy land. There is a convenience store over the road, several restraunts in the same street, Watsons chemist and Mc Donalds. The Jordan markets are open every night and are set up in Temple Street a few minutes from the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Temple Street markets
Jeffrey K. Couples Australia, September 30, 2008
Good things come in small packages

Great location, walking distance to Temple and Mongkok markets and right on Nathan Rd.
9
Small but beautiful hotel tucked away in a side street off Nathan Rd. Great location, close to train station and markets. Taxi drivers speak no English so it was difficult for him to understand where to take us. Breakfast was reasonably priced and good standard. Staff spoke English and were most helpful and knowledgeable about tourist spots. New bar opened during the weekend and we were there and it is a quiet oasis in a crazy city.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the express rail to Kowloon station from the airport. Very fast and cheap. Hotel is next to Jordan station. Taxi drivers speak little English so use the rail where possible.
Soh A. Couples Singapore, September 26, 2008
Good

The nearby MTR is very accessible, and the staff is helpful.
9
Vincent L. Couples Canada, September 16, 2008
Cheap, and only for sleeping

close to MRT, food, street market
5
I have stayed here a few times because it is cheap. We put up with the dirty carpet. The room is small which is standard for cheap hotels in HK. Bad shower stall. You will flood the whole bath room. do not stay here for the winter unless you like to sleep in a freezer because they do not have central heating. There are plenty of eateries in the area, especially near the Jordan station.
Travel tip: very close to the Kowloon train station to the airport.
Vivian C. Solo travelers Australia, September 10, 2008
4 night stay at the Largos Hotel

Excellent location - it is only a minute from the MTR station. Clean and tidy - the bathroom was spotless, the bed was clean and comfortable.
8.3
I stayed at the Largos Hotel for 4 nights in September and I found it to be a very comfortable stay. The location is fantastic, and it is just around the corner from an MTR station. It is also very close to Nathan Road, and within walking distance to the harbour and Tsim Sha Tsui. The rooms were very clean and tidy. The bathroom was spotless, and the beds were nice and clean. They were also very comfortable which made the stay all the more enjoyable. The air con also worked well, and the room also included a TV and fridge. The only problem with the Largos is that the rooms are very small. This wasn't really an issue for my stay as I stayed by myself, but for two people, you might be walking on top of each other. Overall, the Largos Hotel was fantastic, and I would definitely stay there again.
Shopping Tip: There is a Wellcome supermarket on the other side of Nathan Road where you can stock up on bottled water and food items. There is also a great laundry shop on the other side of Nathan Road where the staff are more than willing to help get your clothes washed by the time you need it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Largos Hotel Hong KongLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room BathroomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room BathroomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room BathroomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room BathroomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception AreaLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception AreaLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyLargos Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomLargos Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteLargos Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteLargos Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteLargos Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities (in Suite Room)Largos Hotel Hong Kong - V LoungeLargos Hotel Hong Kong - V LoungeLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Largos CafeLargos Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Largos Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08