Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Larmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore

14 Kings Cross Rd, Potts Point, Sydney, Australia 2011 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Diamant Boutique Hotel Sydney
Larmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - Reception Larmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - Lobby Larmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - Interior Larmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - Interior Larmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - Interior Larmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - Interior Larmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - Interior Larmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - Courtyard Room Larmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - Deluxe Room Larmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - Courtyard Suite Larmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - Courtyard Suite Larmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - Boulevard Suite Larmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - Bathroom Larmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - Bathroom Larmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - Trendy Darlinghurst Cafe - Surroundings Larmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - Rushcutters Bay Park
Larmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - Kings Cross Fountain Larmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - Executive Room Larmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - Executive Room Larmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - Guest Room Larmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - View Larmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Larmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - Reception Larmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - Guest Room Larmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - Guest Room Larmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - Bathroom Larmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - Guest Room Larmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - Guest Room
Area: Potts Point Number of Rooms: 76

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
174 reviews

158 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (174)
Sort by:
David L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 28, 2015
Hotel in great neighborhood

Location, Gym, Staff
7.3
I stayed for 5 nights over the Christmas holiday, and enjoyed every moment. The room was quiet and clean, the bedding was really comfortable, and the housekeeping staff did a great job keeping it up for the entire stay. The reception staff were very kind, friendly, and offered helpful advice about restaurants on nearby Victoria Street, how to get around, etc. I loved that the hotel has an affiliation with an Anytime Fitness center just a few steps away from the hotel. I went daily! I rated the food as a "1" simply because there is no "Not applicable" option. There are no hotel restaurants and room service was not available. I didn't mind because also just steps away is a grocery store (Cole's) where I bought breakfast stuff and stored it in my room's refrigerator. I loved the location and walked everywhere (Sydney is very walkable!)...But, the hotel is not close to all of the sightseeing (the walks in some cases were more than 40 minutes), but the subway station (Kings Cross) and bus lines are all close by. I'll stay again on my next visit!
Report this review
Christina N. Couples Malaysia, December 21, 2015
Comfortable & Enjoyable Stay

Good location, helpful staff and pleasant stay
6.7
Report this review
Shueh W. Business travelers Malaysia, December 13, 2015
Disappointed

Location
4.7
Terrible stay. Had to move rooms due to faulty room lights, air conditioning etc.They promised to look into the problem/ offer financial compensation but never did. Very disappointing for the amount paid and never again.
Report this review
Bee W. Families with young children Malaysia, November 27, 2015
Very helpful staff. Convenient location.

The receptionist was very friendly and helpful.
9.3
It was a pleasant stay. The receptionist was really helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. Despite facing the main road, Kings Cross Road, the room was very quiet. The view was awesome, overlooking Sydney Tower. Food is not an issue as there are tons of food outlets next to the hotel. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Leung Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 22, 2015
Clean and big room

Close to station , clean
8
There is nice staff and helpful, quick check in. The room is big and cleanly , location is very close to station 5 mins by walk . Many restaurants near hotel
Report this review
Cheryl C. Groups Singapore, October 28, 2015
Great stay

Location, bed, gym
7.7
Staffs were friendly and helpful
Report this review
Laiming J. Business travelers China, October 23, 2015
Great value, well worth the money

convenient location, nice room and great value
9
I was told Kings cross road isn't best place to be in Sydney, but the hotel is actually located on the nice side of the road. Just 2 mins away you will go to Victoria street, which has a wide selection of local restaurants and a very popular gelato place. I have really enjoyed my stay there, the room is big and clean, the staff is friendly, and there is an actual gym just next to the hotel, which as a guest you can access 24/7. It's about 5mins walking distance from the Kings Cross train station, and 15 mins cab away from Bondi beach. Will stay here again next time I'm in Sydney.
Report this review
Adiprima K. Groups Indonesia, October 2, 2015
Fantastic, the best value for money there are

Room, room, location
9.3
Fantastic, could not be any better
Report this review
Norfaizan Z. Families with young children Malaysia, September 29, 2015
nice hotel very clean

clean and nice
7
nice
Report this review
David L. Couples Australia, August 23, 2015
Good location

Good staff
7.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 158 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Larmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - Courtyard SuiteLarmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - ReceptionLarmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - LobbyLarmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - InteriorLarmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - InteriorLarmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - InteriorLarmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - InteriorLarmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - InteriorLarmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - Courtyard RoomLarmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - Deluxe RoomLarmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - Courtyard SuiteLarmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - Courtyard SuiteLarmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - Boulevard SuiteLarmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - BathroomLarmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - BathroomLarmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - Trendy Darlinghurst Cafe - SurroundingsLarmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - Rushcutters Bay ParkLarmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - Kings Cross FountainLarmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - Executive RoomLarmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - Executive RoomLarmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - Guest RoomLarmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - ViewLarmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - Balcony/TerraceLarmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - ReceptionLarmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - Guest RoomLarmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - Guest RoomLarmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - BathroomLarmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - Guest RoomLarmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - Guest RoomLarmont Hotel Sydney by Lancemore Sydney - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07