Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 88 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 88 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

lloyd G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Great location
Location, price, setup
Enjoyed my stay, easy to find hotel near main streets, far enough out so noise isn't a problem. Has some great restaurants near by and has very competitive beer prices. Had no problem extending my stay.
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Natalia N. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
near from patong and night market
best enough place, big room,
Enjoyed the days over there.. only one thing made me unsatisfied , theres cockroaches on the bedroom !
Reviewed September 11, 2015

XIN T. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2015
Horriable mattress
Bad experience.
Horriable mattress, imaging the coil spring supporting your back directly. Not clean.
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Christian V. from Spain
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Fantastic value for money
Great value for money, great location, comfortable
The hotel is basic but comfortable. Great location, 15-20 minutes walking to the beach and Bangla Road. The bathroom could be better (we had issues with hot water and the toilet cover). The cleaning was ok too, but the price was incredible.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Laura M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Stayed two nights wouldn't stay a third
Location, cheap price
After reading the fantastic reviews for the hotel we were expecting great things. The location is great, you are close to all the shops bars and the beach. When we arrived at Lar Litas, we waited for a member of staff to show us to or room, for some reason we were given a room but no room key, we were not given a safe or a working electricity card. When we went down to the desk the staff member gave us the cleaners key to use but we had to always give it to the cleaner in order for the room to be cleaned, which was awkward. The room wasn't clean when we arrived the sheets had make up on them. The aircon did not work which made the room unbarablely hot. We rented a moped from the hotel, we paid for the days rental which carried over till 3 o'clock the next day, when we went to use it the next morning the staff said that the bike was broken due to the rain and we couldn't use it, they then took the key and didn't issue any refund. So we missed out on a day using it. The food here is frozen and not that nice I wouldn't bother eating here again plus it is pricy. Overall I was disappointed with my stay here and wouldn't recommend it to a friend despite how cheap it was. I would'nt pay the actual price to stay here.
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Rebecca F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Great if you're on a tight budget
Food, Size of the rooms & Staff
After reading all the great reviews we had high expectations, even after spending just over £5 per night, and although the room was a great size, the bed was uncomfortable, there were a few stains and there was an ant infestation in the bathroom sink (which resulted in a lot of bugs in my toothbrush etc). The food was so cheap and so nice, and the staff were brilliant. Definitely worth it for the money but don't have too high expectations.
Reviewed July 11, 2015

Peter B. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Don't stay anywhere else. STAY HERE
The large room, comfortable bed and the staff
Don't stay anywhere else. Stay here! You will not be dissapointed. Fantastic hotel in a great location. Large room with comfy bed. The also do great food at great prices and the staff are all wonderful and so very helpful!! So don't book anywhere else. Stay here!!!
Reviewed July 08, 2015

Quinn K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Not bad, but terrible beds
Value for Money and Room Size
My stay at Lars-Lita was okay. I upgraded to the Superior Deluxe for just an extra $1.40 per night or something like that. The room was big and I had a balcony, but the balconies are too small to use. The bathroom was clean and the AC worked fine. The staff were helpful and friendly. One of the negatives though was that the bed was perhaps the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept on. I could feel the springs digging into my back both nights and couldn't really sleep because of it. The location is a bit too far from the beach (10 minutes of walking to the beach and about 10 minutes to Jungceylon Mall). When you're in Patong, you can get a hotel for the same price almost on the beach. As another negative, I had to carry my stuff (a very heavy bag and two others) up three flights of stairs. Be warned that there is no elevator!
Reviewed July 06, 2015

YU F. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Vincent
Services, location, clean
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Meng J. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Good
Location
Good
Reviewed June 25, 2015