Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 170 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 170 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Phadorn K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Not Sincere staff
That was disappointed.We stayed for 2 nights, we ask to change the room from concrete to wooden cottage but the staff lady did not allow and told us all rooms is fully booked but later we saw one couple check in and they got the wooden cottage. The resort itself is remote but very peaceful at night.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Camille B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Great spot,
Our point of contact and hotel manager was friendly and helpful. Her team is nice and welcoming. Facilities are only at a satisfactory level due to the poor wifi cover (until 10pm in the staff house away from the guests' cottages) and absence of hot water. Restaurant is overpriced but it is worth having a drink/meal on the beach surrounded by a marvellous scenery. Yet this is a great spot for sunset watching and picture taking. Plus Las Cabañas is quiet at night, away from the noisy and busy town of El Nido.
Reviewed April 20, 2016

peleg B. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Great sunset
Nice and friendly people. Good breakfast!
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Hayley D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Not good or value for money
Over priced!
Reviewed March 24, 2016

JanWillem M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
on the beach
location, friendly staff, location
It was fair, nothing majorly outstanding really! The location is prime and that is the reason to go there. I feel it was overpriced actually. One night is enough for me.
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Jewel V. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
great for honeymooners
best location for sunset and quiet.
Our stay was great! A friendly general information updates is perfect!
Reviewed March 14, 2016

David N. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Beautiful views all around
Beautiful views, right on the beach, hammocks throughout the resort were a nice touch
Coming from our previous hotel in the busy streets of elnido to this place was a big change. Being right on the beach was a beautiful change of scenery. The hammocks throughout the resort, the pool table and the gardens were a nice touch. Dinning on the beach right near the waters edge under the light of tiki torches was also very nice and romantic. The downside was the long walk with our luggage to get there. There is no close road access so be prepared to walk if your going back and forth to the town. The porch area of our room was nice but We found inside of the room to be very plain. No mirrors, no pictures, no decorations, just plain white walls. Our biggest issue was the lack of constant power. The generators don't run all that much, when they shut off so did the fan in our room. At night It was very hot, sweaty and hard to sleep when the main fan went off. There was a small secondary fan running off solar power, but that would randomly shut off as well. AC in these rooms would be a HUGE upgrade. Last on the list was the wifi, Both my girlfriend and I were unable to use it which was also a negative.
Reviewed March 08, 2016

Marc S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016
nIce hotel on the beach.
If you're looking for a beach front hotel on el nido, this is probably one of the nicest. Most cabanas are nicely spaced and have nice views. Not very much in terms of activity so you will have to take a tricycle for most things. There is an okay beach about 100 meters from the hotel by the tricycle depot. There are also a few bars/hotel restaurants in the area for day trippers who come to hang by the beach. One of the highlights of the hotel is the food!! They have really good Filipino dishes. Must try: fish sinigang and fried calamari. They use local, fresh fish and vegetables. We booked our tours thru Orange Pearl hotel about 50 meters down. The staff at Las Cabanas are very friendly and always have a smile!! They truly tried and made our stay very pleasant. Please always remember to tip, especially the housekeepers who clean cabanas!! And make sure you leave a note with tip so they know to take it bc otherwise they will not take it. The grounds are properly kept clean and they have hammocks scattered throughout the property. Also make sure to take advantage of the massage stand close to the start of the hotel where you will see a small hut with 2 massage tables. They are excellent!!
Reviewed March 05, 2016

Tomer C. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
great place
location, beach, privacy
pros- The location of the resort is amazing- at the end of las cabanas beach- totally private. the resort looks amazing- cottages close to the sea (about 20 meters), a lot of beautiful plantes, great restaurant, amazing stuff. cons- the cottages are nice but not luxury, there is no hot water. We think the place is expansive but the cons are bigger than the cons. we had a great time!!!
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Scott S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Beautiful location on an excellent beach
Noisey in the day time with the back packer 20-somethings and the annoying zip line over head but wonderful at night after the day-time beach visitors left. We would stay there again but not during peak tourist season. Sure wist the zip line was not there--it ruins the ambience of the area.
Reviewed February 13, 2016