Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Las Cabanas Beach Resort

Corong corong, Corong Corong, El Nido, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
135 reviews

82 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (135)
Sort by:
Hans V. Couples Netherlands, January 15, 2016
Amazing place to relax & enjoy paradise

Location, friendliness of staff, beach cottage 4
9
This place is just perfect; just far enough away from the city to really enjoy paradise and at the same time you're not stuck in a typical resort; easy to kajak to the perfect paradise beach e.g. or walk along the secluded beach; Las Cabanas is run by really nice people and will organise anything you need; this resort is totally powered by the sun :-) enjoy!
Report this review
Aaron Z. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2016
Great location, excellent staff

Location, views, serenity
9.3
Great stay, loved the location and the staff was really nice and helpful. Wifi worked great in their lounge area as well. Restaurant ran out of things sometimes, but food was great overall. Only complaint is that there are a lot of dogs on the beach and they'd sometimes fight in the middle of the night.
Report this review
Raine M. Groups Philippines, December 29, 2015
Perfect for peace & quiet relaxation

Tranquility, Accomodating Staff & Scenic view
8.7
Best place if you want to enjoy peace & quiet. The resort has limited wi-fi access but a good thing so you'll have somehow a technology detox. Enjoyed El Nido's majestic viewand lying down in the sand either day or night. No TV or A/C in their rooms but you won't miss it it when you are in El Nido. Staff are accomodating to your needs and request. A good place for a get away!
Report this review
Fabiola C. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2015
Not worth whay they charge

Located in las cabañas beach. Personal was nice
5.3
We payed USD100 for a beach cottage, which was basic and very rudimentary. Electricity only works at certain hours, so at night no fan (and forget about ac, impossoble) we barely sleped because of the heat. The shower has only cold water. The location is nice but they should improve infrastructure, specially if they charge so much.
Report this review
Tim D. Couples Australia, December 26, 2015
Las cabanas!

People, location and food great
9.7
Beautiful relaxed spot, must visit!
Report this review
Karl A. Families with young children United States of America, December 22, 2015
Review of Las Cabanas

staff, food, location
10
Excellent. The food was fresh and tasty, the staff extremely friendly and accommodating, and the location was ideally situated. It was close to Las Cabanas beach, but far away enough from more noisy accommodations further up the beach to provide seclusion and the opportunity to quietly contemplate the sunrise and sunset. It was a also well-maintained with clean rooms and the sandy areas near the sea were not littered with trash. I would definitely come back.
Report this review
Ania F. Couples Australia, December 16, 2015
Honeymoon stay!

Staff, view, bed
8.7
The view is seriously amazing! We were in cabin 2 which was great! Bambie, Hazel, Belle and Berlin looked after us very very well! I would highly recommend for travelers wanting a little escape. Be prepared for no hot water, limited power and Internet and no air con. If you're fine without those mod-cons you'll love this place.
Report this review
Timothy O. Groups United States of America, November 24, 2015
7 days in Las Cabanas

The location, the staff and facilities
9
Great staff - super pleasant and helpful. The location is second to none! Away from the craziness of El Nido town and at the end of the las cabanas beach bay, there is a nice breeze throughout the day. Staff was helpful in making suggestions of things to do and always quick to attend guests. We were initially concerned about not having hot water and limited electricity, but in the end found it to be a great way to disconnect. Being in 25+ degree weather all day makes taking a shower with cold water refreshing and reinvigorating. Thanks for a great vacation!
Report this review
Adriana A. Couples United Kingdom, November 13, 2015
Great stay, friendly staff

Staff, location and Beach
8.3
Report this review
Joceline D. Couples United States of America, November 12, 2015
Not worth the price we paid for

Location and staff
5.7
This was recommended to me by my sis-in-law. I should have done my own research. Had I known there was no A/C and hot water, I wouldn't have booked in this place. There were no toiletries. Bath liquid soap was provided but rationed (big plastic bottle that was almost empty). Thank God we brought our own. On our last night, the solar that was powering our little fan died. It was so hot and humid, I was suffocating. Nobody to ask for help. It was so dark at night there, you have to use a flashlight. So if you want comfort, don't book at this place. The only thing going for this place is the location and the wonderful view of the ocean. Their staff was great too. I wouldn't say that about the owner though, who kept yelling at and reprimanding her staff when it had gotten busy during dinner time. So please... don't believe the 7.6 rating. This is more like a 5 or less
Report this review
1 - 10 of 82 reviews Next page
Las Cabanas Beach Resort El NidoLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - 2 Bedroom Garden VillaLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - 2 Bedroom Garden VillaLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - 2 Bedroom Garden VillaLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - 2 Bedroom Garden VillaLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - 2 Bedroom Garden VillaLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - Beach Front CottageLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - Balcony/TerraceLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - Beach Front CottageLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - Beach Front CottageLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - Beach Front CottageLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - Guest RoomLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - Guest RoomLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - Guest RoomLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - Beach Front CottageLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - Beach Front CottageLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - Beach Front CottageLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - Balcony/TerraceLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - Balcony/TerraceLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - Balcony/TerraceLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - BathroomLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - BathroomLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - BathroomLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - BathroomLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - BathroomLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - Beach Front CottageLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - FacilitiesLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - FacilitiesLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - FacilitiesLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - Sunset ViewLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - GardenLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - GardenLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - ViewLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - GardenLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - GardenLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - GardenLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - ViewLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - ViewLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - BeachLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - Aerial ViewLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - FacilitiesLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - Beach BarLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - Beach BarLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - RestaurantLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - RestaurantLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - RestaurantLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - RestaurantLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - Beachfront Cottage - InteriorLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - Beachfront Cottage - InteriorLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - Beachfront Cottage - BalconyLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - Beachfront Cottage - WashroomLas Cabanas Beach Resort El Nido - Beachfront Cottage Duplex Facade


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04