Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Las Casitas de Angela Inn

185 Rizal Street, Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 39 reviews

37 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (39)
Sort by:
Dazzle M. Couples Philippines, March 13, 2016
not so good nor bad

You can easily locate the area of the hotel
5.3
The hotel staff was accommodating. But when i went inside the room the furnitures are not all updated. Like the lamp shade it doesn't functioning. I want to use it because the main light was too bright to use. The television channels are cable but limited. The bath towels and other toiletries are not available. I need to request it from the front desk. The value of amount paid is not equal to your stay.
Report this review
Marie L. Solo travelers Philippines, March 13, 2016
Really for those on a budget

Cheap, good location
5.7
The location is fine but in terms of experience in staying, not quite so. Bed was kinda dusty, there was a cockroach in the restroom, cobwebs and spider near the headboard, and our landline wasn't working--so we had to make calls through our mobile phones if we needed housekeeping or room service. If you are really on a budget I guess this will do, but I think you can find a way better budget hotel for the price we paid.
Report this review
Robert L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2016
Needs basic service updates

staff- friendly--HOT WATER!!!- entertainment close by
5.7
All in all not too bad-- took the second day to get a towel to take a shower- had to buy my own soap!-- Bedding not changed every day-- no real covers for the bed. Literally could change the channels on the TV- by sitting on the edge of the bed (room that small!) Small window unit AC--Davao has DAILY power outages!!--1-4 hrs-- 3rd floor heats up QUICK with no AC!! Staff does not know how to make an over easy egg!!! Good point fast wifi-- mosquietos present in lobby and dinning area. Staff mopped the front lobby-walks outside 1st step and shakes out the dirt!!! Street construction outside- finished when I leave.
Report this review
Mark D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 8, 2015
Great Stay

staff...location..food
8.3
My stay is always great at this hotel great staff and good location...
Report this review
Novie A. Families with older children Philippines, September 25, 2015
very good location, good room

very good location, good room,good staff
9.3
The room is good and clean, there is an elevator, cozy ambiance, good cafe at the ground floor,very accessible for public transpo.
Report this review
Nicholas B. Couples United States of America, September 16, 2015
Small, cafe slow,

A/C
6.3
Report this review
Karla D. Couples Philippines, August 30, 2015
Las Casitas

Location is ok.
5.7
We stayed here for two nights, the day we checked in the staff were not ready to receive us. The room they assigned to us was not yet tidied up. They asked us to transfer to another room, but they do not know which room to give us. So they asked us to wait in the lobby. When they finally decided which room ti give us, they gave us the room they initially assigned to us. Upon entering the room, there was a rat roaming inside. Staff were not very accommodating. Rooms are not that great. Nonetheless we had a great stay in Davao.
Report this review
Jennifer G. Solo travelers Philippines, August 29, 2015
Good for budget treavellers
4.3
I got the room with a pull out bed. I was alone but if you have company and use the pull out bed then basically you would lose most of the floor space in the room. However, with a hot and cold shower, aircon, cable TV and very good location, the place is good enough for quick, short stays for budget conscious individuals and individuals who mostly spend the day outside.
Report this review
Donato P. Solo travelers Philippines, August 22, 2015
highly recommended to all travelers in davao city

reasonable price, within the heart of the city, clean
10
Report this review
May K. Solo travelers Philippines, June 14, 2015
Short vacay

Heart of the city, near people's park, accessible to public transpo
5.7
Okay
Report this review
1 - 10 of 37 reviews Next page
Las Casitas de Angela Inn Davao CityLas Casitas de Angela Inn Davao City - Guest RoomLas Casitas de Angela Inn Davao City - Guest RoomLas Casitas de Angela Inn Davao City - LobbyLas Casitas de Angela Inn Davao City - Guest RoomLas Casitas de Angela Inn Davao City - InteriorLas Casitas de Angela Inn Davao City - BathroomLas Casitas de Angela Inn Davao City - Guest RoomLas Casitas de Angela Inn Davao City - Guest RoomLas Casitas de Angela Inn Davao City - InteriorLas Casitas de Angela Inn Davao City - InteriorLas Casitas de Angela Inn Davao City - InteriorLas Casitas de Angela Inn Davao City - SurroundingsLas Casitas de Angela Inn Davao City - ExteriorLas Casitas de Angela Inn Davao City - Guest RoomLas Casitas de Angela Inn Davao City - ExteriorLas Casitas de Angela Inn Davao City - InteriorLas Casitas de Angela Inn Davao City - InteriorLas Casitas de Angela Inn Davao City - InteriorLas Casitas de Angela Inn Davao City - Guest RoomLas Casitas de Angela Inn Davao City - ExteriorLas Casitas de Angela Inn Davao City - ExteriorLas Casitas de Angela Inn Davao City - SurroundingsLas Casitas de Angela Inn Davao City - InteriorLas Casitas de Angela Inn Davao City - Guest RoomLas Casitas de Angela Inn Davao City - Guest RoomLas Casitas de Angela Inn Davao City - Guest RoomLas Casitas de Angela Inn Davao City - BathroomLas Casitas de Angela Inn Davao City - ExteriorLas Casitas de Angela Inn Davao City - ExteriorLas Casitas de Angela Inn Davao City - Coffee Shop/CafeLas Casitas de Angela Inn Davao City - ExteriorLas Casitas de Angela Inn Davao City - Guest RoomLas Casitas de Angela Inn Davao City - InteriorLas Casitas de Angela Inn Davao City - InteriorLas Casitas de Angela Inn Davao City - InteriorLas Casitas de Angela Inn Davao City - InteriorLas Casitas de Angela Inn Davao City - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04