Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Las Palmas Hotel

1616 A. Mabini Str., Malate, Manila, Philippines 1004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Exterior Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Lobby Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Reception Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Reception Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Interior Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Interior Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Lobby Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Business Center Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Food and Beverages Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Food and Beverages Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Food and Beverages Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Food and Beverages Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Ballroom Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Ballroom Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Ballroom Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Ballroom Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Ballroom Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Bathroom Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Bathroom Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Bathroom Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Bathroom Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Standard Room
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 102
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
535 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (535)
Sort by:
Jose I. Couples Philippines, May 5, 2012
Just right

Room just right for its price. Nothing to expect much.
6
Jake M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 4, 2012
Disrespectful to customers

Close to adult nightlife
5
This hotel is under new management, and does not respect its customers. When I arrived and showed the Agoda voucher on my laptop, they demanded a printed copy. I pointed to their printer and asked them to print it themselves, because the Agoda agreement states to show an electronic OR printed copy. They refused. I even offered to pay them to do it, but instead, they made me go to an internet cafe and print it out -- a process which took an hour. It's a dirty, nasty place, and a huge water leak came out of the light fixture in my closet and went all over my clothes that were in there.
Travel tip: Stay elsewhere.
Jeffrey V. Solo travelers United States of America, May 3, 2012
Terrible

None
3
The first thing I'd like to say is I am the most non fussy traveler you could imagine, but this hotel deserves everything I can give it, After a 17 plus hour travel day my arrival at this hotel was greeted by a request to wait an hour while "we clean and prepare your room", ok, not what I wanted to hear but also not totally out of line, so after waiting 30 mins I'm getting pissed, so I told the desk to take me to my room I don't mind if it's not finished, they complied and I started to my room in the slowest elevator I've ever been in, upon arriving on my floor, the elevator door opened to reveal an assortment of construction workers, ceiling pieces, water on the floor of the hallway, plumbing pipes and parts new and old, the noise and racket the accompanies any construction project anywhere, all I could do was smile as I asked the bellman "Really" which he had no reply to, of course, at this point I told him this was not going to work and we proceeded our long trek down to the lobby, the desk person made an effort and put me in another room which sucked, and I spent all morning the next day talking to Agoda and the hotel and walking all around Malate trying to find another place to stay, Agoda was great about working out my cancellation and refund with the hotel, although the hotel missed a great opportunity to make this up to a disgruntled customer, I found another place and waved goodbye to that dump forever.
Travel tip: Don't go there
Maria C. Solo travelers Philippines, May 2, 2012
Old hotel with an unexpected room inetrior

Location is strategic when i do serious shopping
5
i must say this hotel has a a spacious lobby, quite old in structure and furnishing though. but what really surprised me is the room! literally, in the middle of the room you can find one of the big posts that supports the building! that was most definitely weird. i tried asking for another room but unfortunately there wasn't any available so i had to get used to the different interior idea of las palmas rooms.
Hussain A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, April 30, 2012
great location.. but small rooms

Location
7
I had my booking with this hotel because i read a satisfactory reviews and reasonable rate, I stayed in this hotel for 12 days 18-30 of April, I enjoyed my stay, the staff as well as the room service peoples are courteous, friendly and ready to help anytime, cleaning and changing bed sheets in the room is done daily, location is fantastic, the hotel lays at heart of busiest street in Manila ( Mabini st. ), cafes, restaurants, bars, nightclubs and Robinson Mall are just a walk distance from hotel, security is v good, the only negative point was that some booking sites had an image of swimming pool in this hotel.. hotel dose not have swimming pool.
Tamada T. Solo travelers Japan, April 29, 2012
環境はいいがアクセスが不便

フレンドリー 
6
window was not working well but staff was very friendly and clean. and there is no shop and restaurant around the hotel its better order dinner
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 乗合タクシーを手配してくれる
Oystein A. Solo travelers Norway, April 22, 2012
Convenient central hotel

Centrally located
6
This convenient hotel is centrally located near Manila bay. Take care however in the streets around the hotel at night, because of pickpockets.
Nightlife Tip: Next to a few casinoes.
Jessica I. Families with young children Philippines, April 22, 2012
Nice room for a 3 star

great location
8
The hotel's location give's you access to manila's attractions.
Gerard S. Couples Canada, April 15, 2012
fair location

close to robinson shopping center; reasonably priced
5.3
rooms a bit small and need renovations; restaurant mediocre even with overabundance of staff; employeees congenial but inexperienced. Free wifi only 30 mins. !!
Shopping Tip: close to very big shopping center with good restaurants
Jenevie T. Couples Philippines, April 9, 2012
Nearby shopping mall and restaurants

Accessible location, friendly hotel staff except for the receptionist
4.3
The hotel corridors smell awful and they will charge you for your evry move. The extension of 1 night costs me more than my pre-purchased stay. And aside from the unsmiling And unfriendly receptionist (lady), the other hotel staffs are courteous and friendly.
Restaurant Tip: Neraby robinson's place where you can try the array if good (also expensive) restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Las Palmas Hotel ManilaLas Palmas Hotel Manila - ExteriorLas Palmas Hotel Manila - LobbyLas Palmas Hotel Manila - ReceptionLas Palmas Hotel Manila - ReceptionLas Palmas Hotel Manila - InteriorLas Palmas Hotel Manila - InteriorLas Palmas Hotel Manila - LobbyLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Business CenterLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - BallroomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - BallroomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - BallroomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - BallroomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - BallroomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - BathroomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - BathroomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - BathroomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - BathroomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Standard RoomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Standard RoomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Standard RoomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Standard RoomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Superior RoomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Superior RoomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Superior RoomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Superior RoomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Superior RoomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Superior RoomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Superior RoomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Superior RoomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Superior RoomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Superior DeluxeLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Superior DeluxeLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Superior Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Las Palmas Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A04