or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Las Palmas Hotel

1616 A. Mabini Str., Malate, Manila, Philippines 1004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Exterior Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Lobby Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Reception Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Reception Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Interior Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Interior Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Lobby Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Business Center Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Food and Beverages Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Food and Beverages Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Food and Beverages Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Food and Beverages Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Ballroom Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Ballroom Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Ballroom Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Ballroom Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Ballroom Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Bathroom Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Bathroom Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Bathroom Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Bathroom Las Palmas Hotel Manila - Standard Room
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 102
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
549 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (549)
Sort by:
Johnny Y. Couples Malaysia, June 18, 2012
Great location but normal room

Good location near to mall, clubs & Train station
6.3
Room is bit old then I saw they are updating & painted the room's corridor. Still feel fine to stay here to experiece the old town Manila.
Nesther C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 10, 2012
yes, great location butl was given a small room

accessible to everything
7.3
hotels location is perfect, in the middle of everything: restaurants, transportations, stores, etc.
Gerard S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 19, 2012
Hotel staff were warm and professional

Check in staff were very helpful and friendly.
8.3
The check in staff were very friendly and check in time was really quick. the staff knew what they were talking about. Their knowledge of the surrounding area was also vast. The room was cleaned upon request. Extra fresh towels was also given when requested. overall there was a warm feeling in the hotel and i would definitely return to this hotel on my next visit
Lilibeth F. Couples Philippines, May 17, 2012
good location but very disappointing

very accessible to malls, taxi cabs/jeepneys, 7/11, internet centers
5.3
After a painstaking search, we finally chose Las Palmas Hotel because of its location and what we thought was great accommodation. When we reached the hotel, it was very disappointing as the staff did not make us feel welcome. Also, it smelled like cigarette smoke when the door opened, I wanted to go back out if not for the fact that we already paid for our room. We checked in at already around 10Pm and inquired if we could check out a little later than 12Noon considering the late check-in and to give us time to do our errands without taking all our bags with us, then come back to check out but they said there is no exception. When we reached our room, the front desk called us and asked what time we were checking out and not to reconsider our earlier inquiry, but to ask again if we really paid for our reservation already. It made us feel really unwelcome. When we checked out at around 9am, we did not even hear the staff say any nice parting words like maybe "hope you enjoyed your stay" or "we hope you will visit us again soon." Overall, it was way below what we expected though perhaps, we did not stay long enough to appreciate all the amenities. Also, the rate was too high as it did not include breakfast. However, the next time we are in Manila, we'd rather stay in another hotel.
Travel tip: Don't be deceived by the pictures you see in the internet.
Elsie D. Groups Philippines, May 14, 2012
nice and clean hotel but room space is small

quiet lobby..
7
nice and clean room,well ventilation,quiet lobby with wide seating couch area. very accessible to mall,restaurants,everything is walking distance,easy to find cab,just outside the hotel door. nice hallway,enough lightings. comfy beddings,and the new window type aircon is very efficient and new.
Restaurant Tip: so many restaurants japanese,korean,italian,persians,mediteranian,filipino,and cafe shops. robinson's mall got everything in it.
Yasunori H. Couples Japan, May 8, 2012
We always stayed

Have a security firm, you can stay at ease.
6.7
within walking distance, there is a casino-entertainment facilities such as convenience stores, shopping mall, so close you can also exchange peace of mind, is a rich no shortage. hard sell on the road and around, the thief of children requires special attention.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Within walking distance, there is a casino-entertainment facilities such as convenience stores, shopping mall, so close you can also exchange peace of mind, is a rich no shortage.
Masatoshi U. Solo travelers Japan, May 5, 2012
Just average

Good access to Robinson Mall
6.3
It was not my first time to stay here. THis hotel is, in my opinion, an average hotel. Do not except anything special services. but the hotel staff may be flexible if you request something. I haven't had any compainment about this hotel. So probably I will stay there again.
Jose I. Couples Philippines, May 5, 2012
Just right

Room just right for its price. Nothing to expect much.
6
Jake M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 4, 2012
Disrespectful to customers

Close to adult nightlife
5
This hotel is under new management, and does not respect its customers. When I arrived and showed the Agoda voucher on my laptop, they demanded a printed copy. I pointed to their printer and asked them to print it themselves, because the Agoda agreement states to show an electronic OR printed copy. They refused. I even offered to pay them to do it, but instead, they made me go to an internet cafe and print it out -- a process which took an hour. It's a dirty, nasty place, and a huge water leak came out of the light fixture in my closet and went all over my clothes that were in there.
Travel tip: Stay elsewhere.
Jeffrey V. Solo travelers United States of America, May 3, 2012
Terrible

None
3
The first thing I'd like to say is I am the most non fussy traveler you could imagine, but this hotel deserves everything I can give it, After a 17 plus hour travel day my arrival at this hotel was greeted by a request to wait an hour while "we clean and prepare your room", ok, not what I wanted to hear but also not totally out of line, so after waiting 30 mins I'm getting pissed, so I told the desk to take me to my room I don't mind if it's not finished, they complied and I started to my room in the slowest elevator I've ever been in, upon arriving on my floor, the elevator door opened to reveal an assortment of construction workers, ceiling pieces, water on the floor of the hallway, plumbing pipes and parts new and old, the noise and racket the accompanies any construction project anywhere, all I could do was smile as I asked the bellman "Really" which he had no reply to, of course, at this point I told him this was not going to work and we proceeded our long trek down to the lobby, the desk person made an effort and put me in another room which sucked, and I spent all morning the next day talking to Agoda and the hotel and walking all around Malate trying to find another place to stay, Agoda was great about working out my cancellation and refund with the hotel, although the hotel missed a great opportunity to make this up to a disgruntled customer, I found another place and waved goodbye to that dump forever.
Travel tip: Don't go there

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Las Palmas Hotel ManilaLas Palmas Hotel Manila - ExteriorLas Palmas Hotel Manila - LobbyLas Palmas Hotel Manila - ReceptionLas Palmas Hotel Manila - ReceptionLas Palmas Hotel Manila - InteriorLas Palmas Hotel Manila - InteriorLas Palmas Hotel Manila - LobbyLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Business CenterLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - BallroomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - BallroomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - BallroomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - BallroomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - BallroomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - BathroomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - BathroomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - BathroomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - BathroomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Standard RoomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Standard RoomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Standard RoomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Standard RoomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Superior RoomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Superior RoomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Superior RoomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Superior RoomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Superior RoomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Superior RoomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Superior RoomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Superior RoomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Superior RoomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Superior DeluxeLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Superior DeluxeLas Palmas Hotel Manila - Superior Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Las Palmas Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B08