Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Las Vegas Guest House

Flat C4, 15th Floor, Block C, Chungking Mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 108
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

from 174 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (174)
Sort by:
Margaretrose J. Groups Philippines, August 20, 2012
Strong WIFI network

free wifi and cheap
9.3
the room is too small,but it's so clean,have our own bathroom,tv with many English channel.We feel safe of the hotel floor.But as the ground floor are too many people walk in and out,we feel a bit scared.But we are satisfy with their service and price.
Report this review
Namiko N. Groups Japan, July 27, 2012
立地と価格は最良。ただし狭い、ボロイ。

立地と価格
6.3
the room is sooo small. tough to open a big suitcase, althogh i could do that. and bathroom is sooo small too. but location is very good. thanks for that, i walked around the city till late night. i don't recommend ladies to stay in the hotel(also any other hotels in chungking manshion) by theirselves cause the atmosphere of chunking manshion is not very safety(i mean there're lots of people who has different background, so feel a little bit scare). i think this hotel is just reasonable!!
Report this review
Anna M. Couples Philippines, July 14, 2012
not what we expected

good location, clean room, clean cr
5.3
it was okay.very accesible everywhere and lots of trusted money exchange on the ground level.problem was the person in charge in the place had a bad attitude. we weren't placed in las Vegas guest house.we were placed in lucky guest house and there was no wifi as oposed to what was indicated in the package.good thing we were out almost the whole day bec it woud suck to stay in that place for a long time
Report this review
Tjioe H. Families with young children Indonesia, July 9, 2012
Nice location but the room & toilet too small

None
7
The shower bath (water) comes out too slow & the room is too small but great location.
Report this review
Navaneeth S. Solo travelers India, June 18, 2012
Central location but very tiny rooms

Proximity of the location to tourist attractions
5
Staff are horribly rude. When I was astonished looking at the size of the room - which resembled Alcatraz prison cell to me, he said "No! This is the toilet and you gotto stay here". They absolutely don't have any respect to customers whatsoever. Rooms are extremely tiny but A/c and internet works and it has a private shower(if you are not too big it fits u in). The location of the hotel building in HK is excellent but the building itself is not too decent a place to be in - it's a old building with downscale stores. Good thing is lots of vegetarian indian restaurants are in close proximity to the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Harbor cruise from Star ferry is closeby and so is the avenue of stars to look at the symphony of lights. The MTR is just opposite and can take you to other attractions in Central and so can the Ferry(cheaper).
Report this review
Benari Z. Couples Philippines, June 5, 2012
Accommodating staff and clean but small rooms

Clean,cheap price,great location
8.7
the hotel we have stayed is clean enough and small rooms,but still the room with free wifi and our bathroom,drinking water are all included and photo are reliable.the owner and her staff are really friendly.the place are quite convenient and very easy to reach the place we want to go in hong kong.theme park and exhibition center just take ferry around 5 minutes time .the price is comparable cheap of this hotel in this area.
Report this review
Anni N. Families with young children Brazil, June 5, 2012
Great deal of money,room same like photo i book

cheap,location,free wifi
9.3
honestly,we can find many budget hotels in hong kong,but as for the price and the convenience,this one would be the prime compare with others.we can say they are just next to Victoria Harbor and very cheap price in that golden mile area.metro,taxi,bus are all can get easily.room with television and air-condition,clean but the ground floor of the building are too crowded and noisy.overall,is very attractive place to stay with them.photo are relatively honest as well.
Report this review
Shau F. Couples Malaysia, April 7, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Strategically located
5.7
The room is so small, so do the lift. Have to queue and wait quite long for the lift.
Report this review
Connie L. Couples Philippines, April 2, 2012
Friendly staffs...great location en clean

Basic clean rooms...
7
It's duable for bag packers.. Cheap prices en its accessible to the subway, restaurants, malls, shopping area en attractions.
Report this review
Pichamon C. Couples Thailand, February 18, 2012
Nice service and nice room

good location (near mtr & shopping area)
7.3
the room is so nice decoration and clean but too small for the foriegner whose height is over 170 cm. service mind of owner is so nice.
Nightlife Tip: The traveller who will go to HK , should visit night street temple market for finding many things to see and eat.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03