Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lavender Hotel

208-210 Le Thanh Ton Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Lavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lavender Suite Lavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lavender Suite Lavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Lavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Lavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Lavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Lavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pre-Superior Twin Lavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pre-Superior Twin Lavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pre-Superior Twin Lavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Lavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Lavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Lavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Lavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Lavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Lavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Lavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Lavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Lavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh Market Opposite
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1313 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1313)
Sort by:
Lian T. Solo travelers Singapore, September 29, 2014
A pleasant stay

cleaniness, polite, efficient
7.3
a pleasant stay for the 2 nights there. Good security as my local friend was asked to retain his ID card and staff will call to check if everything is ok when my friend wants to take back his ID when he leaves.
Dean S. Families with older children Australia, September 26, 2014
Location, Location, Location

Location, price, quality and convenience
8.7
We stayed here as a family of 4 using 2 rooms. We stayed on the 8th floor which was great. Rooms near the lift are noisier. Breakfast were included and plentiful with reasonable variety. It location from across the road of the day / night market is great. We would stay here again.
Duncan S. Business travelers Ireland, September 24, 2014
Check if your room has windows before booking

The managers and staff were very attentive. The location is good. It was pretty clean.
6.3
When I booked the stay in the Lavender Hotel, I was unaware that many rooms did not have windows and were fully air-conditioned in that respect. This was totally unsuitable for me and I would not have booked it if I had known. It took a good deal of complaints to get to change rooms after the first night - but the staff were very attentive thereafter. Agoda need to add 2 other features to their booking forms - in the "Accommodation Type", they should add a check-box for "Love Hotel" as travellers in Asia would know what sort of style they would be getting... Similarly, in the "Hotel Facilities" section, they should add a check-box for "Rooms with Windows".
Miao Y. Business travelers Singapore, September 24, 2014
comfortable

good location, affordable price, friendly staff
7.7
Acceptable
Samphors L. Families with young children Cambodia, September 23, 2014
Great value for money

Affordability, accessibility, cleanliness
7
Yan F. Solo travelers Singapore, September 21, 2014
Nice cozy hotel situated near the busiest district

Location, customer service, accessibility
7.7
Excellent stay. Staff was pretty well versed in English thus there wasn't an issue. The staff are pretty helpful and patient. Breakfast was average, nothing fantastic about it.
Chong H. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 18, 2014
good

room, staffs, location
9.3
good
Chun C. Business travelers Taiwan, September 14, 2014
good location

good location
6
Su J. Business travelers Malaysia, September 14, 2014
Happy guest!

Comfy bed, good location, friendly staff
8
Arrived at the airport and took the cab, be sure to use the vinasun cab which should cost between Vnd150-200. I got suckered for 250.... Arrived within 20min. As with most HCMC hotels, it's like a shophouses but on a larger scale. Both the bellboy and receptionist were very polite. The room is ok, all necessities are there and a safe is provided as well. I didn't try the breakfast though. Conveniently located opposite the hotel is the Benh Thanh market, where you can get both food and shopping done. Note that it's shut at night, but there is a night market operating next to it. Just a tip, try to board vinasun cab if you have the choice. I find them to be honest and reliable. Cab starts at either Vnd11/12k. AND be sure to get the address to show the cab where you would like to go, as their command of English is not fantastic. I'd highly recommend getting a SIM card at the airport, located in the booth on the left, after the X-ray but before the exit.
Siti A. Families with young children Singapore, September 14, 2014
I'm Coming Back Again! Superb staff & Location

Good location it's near to ben than market & night market, easy access to find food, massage parlor, staff is really friendly.
9.7
It was perfect, really enjoy my first time in Ho Chi Minh and really felt welcome by Lavender Hotel staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lavender SuiteLavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lavender SuiteLavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeLavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeLavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeLavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pre-Superior TwinLavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pre-Superior TwinLavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pre-Superior TwinLavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorLavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorLavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorLavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomLavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomLavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorLavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLavender Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh Market Opposite

Customer Reviews - Lavender Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C03