Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lavinia Guesthouse

6F, 30-1 Ikseon-dong (63 Donhwamun-ro 11na-gil, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Lavinia Guesthouse Seoul - Dormitory Lavinia Guesthouse Seoul - Double Room Lavinia Guesthouse Seoul - Double Room Lavinia Guesthouse Seoul - Double Room Lavinia Guesthouse Seoul - Single Room Lavinia Guesthouse Seoul - Single Room Lavinia Guesthouse Seoul - Single Room Lavinia Guesthouse Seoul - Corridor Lavinia Guesthouse Seoul - Computer Lavinia Guesthouse Seoul - Laundry Service Lavinia Guesthouse Seoul - Wi-Fi Area Lavinia Guesthouse Seoul - Hotel Interior Lavinia Guesthouse Seoul - Dormitory Locker Lavinia Guesthouse Seoul - Rooftop Lavinia Guesthouse Seoul - Breakfast Lavinia Guesthouse Seoul - Resting area
Lavinia Guesthouse Seoul - Facilities Lavinia Guesthouse Seoul - Guest Room Lavinia Guesthouse Seoul - Lobby Lavinia Guesthouse Seoul - Facilities
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
103 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (103)
Sort by:
Hyerim H. Couples South Korea, August 10, 2014
Beautiful

Location, clean room, service
9
it was lovely & awesome.
Harris I. Couples Singapore, July 28, 2014
Great hosts

Hosts are very helpful, the place is really clean, about 10mins slow walk from anguk station
9.3
Non-smoking rooms. The hosts are really friendly and helpful but the place is a little difficult to find. But overall I would still stay there again. They helped me ordered delivery and speak good english!
Tong T. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 19, 2014
Seoul has variety of attractions suitable for kids

Good location, close to subway and airport bus. Room is clean and tidy.
5
Room has no curtains, air conditioner is noisy. Very weird settings as office is on 6th floor and our room is on the 5th. Don't feel safe if travel with young kids as below is a backpacker. Staff don't explain how things work on check in. No cups, water and tea bags provided, need to go up to resting room for kettle and there is no washing basin there, not convenient. Breakfast just slice of breads and cereal. We do not recommend this hostel.
Yotsawadee T. Solo travelers Thailand, June 15, 2014
Comfortable stay.

Good location, clean, nice staff.
7.7
Michelle C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 30, 2014
Great pleasant stay

Friendly and nice staff, close proximity to two subway stations, cleanliness
7.7
Second time staying at Lavinia. Like it alot. Convenient as it is very close to changdeokgung, insadong, bukchon, samcheongdong. Very clean and comfy too. Thank you! My mum and I enjoyed my stay here greatly.
Michelle C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 26, 2014
Great pleasant stay

Friendly and nice staff, close proximity to two subway stations, cleanliness
7.7
See previous review
Sarah L. Groups Hong Kong, May 25, 2014
pleasant, conveniently located & reasonable price

nice host allow early check inair conditioner is available upon request
7.3
Manfred F. Solo travelers Germany, May 21, 2014
Very pleasant stay in a good location

Location, Frriendly staff, Quality of the room
8
More of a motel than a Guesthouse. Very clean and well equipped with bright room and windows that can be opened. Staff is very helpful and friendly. A bit hard to find - located on top of another hostel. Self Laundry facilities. When showered the whole room got wet.
Tu D. Families with young children Australia, May 20, 2014
Good location, walking distance to major tourists.

Close to subway , walking distance to everything . Great food around.
7.3
We enjoyed it. Room was quite large for a twin room. There was a balcony which was great for storage of lugguage. Room was quite clean except housekeeping was not done during our stay !
Nilar A. Solo travelers Myanmar, May 5, 2014
Clean, affordable and well located

location, cleanliness, affordable
9.7
The hotel is located in the middle of many attractions such as Insadong shopping areas and Gyeongbokgung palace. The guesthouse is in a small street, which is a bit hard to find for first-timer but you can ask for information at the tourist counter near Anguk station. The guesthouse is really clean and comfortable. I will truly come back here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lavinia Guesthouse SeoulLavinia Guesthouse Seoul - DormitoryLavinia Guesthouse Seoul - Double RoomLavinia Guesthouse Seoul - Double RoomLavinia Guesthouse Seoul - Double RoomLavinia Guesthouse Seoul - Single RoomLavinia Guesthouse Seoul - Single RoomLavinia Guesthouse Seoul - Single RoomLavinia Guesthouse Seoul - CorridorLavinia Guesthouse Seoul - ComputerLavinia Guesthouse Seoul - Laundry ServiceLavinia Guesthouse Seoul - Wi-Fi AreaLavinia Guesthouse Seoul - Hotel InteriorLavinia Guesthouse Seoul - Dormitory LockerLavinia Guesthouse Seoul - RooftopLavinia Guesthouse Seoul - BreakfastLavinia Guesthouse Seoul - Resting areaLavinia Guesthouse Seoul - FacilitiesLavinia Guesthouse Seoul - Guest RoomLavinia Guesthouse Seoul - LobbyLavinia Guesthouse Seoul - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3C01