Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lavinia Villa

1/3 Dharmapala Road, Mount Lavinia, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Lavinia Villa Colombo - Premier - Bathroom Lavinia Villa Colombo - Deluxe Room Bathroom Lavinia Villa Colombo - Deluxe Bathroom Lavinia Villa Colombo - Hotel Interior Lavinia Villa Colombo - Interior Lavinia Villa Colombo - Lobby Lavinia Villa Colombo - Lobby Lavinia Villa Colombo - Interior Lavinia Villa Colombo - Interior Lavinia Villa Colombo - Lobby Lavinia Villa Colombo - Lobby Lavinia Villa Colombo - Lobby Lavinia Villa Colombo - Bathroom Lavinia Villa Colombo - Bathroom Lavinia Villa Colombo - Bathroom Lavinia Villa Colombo - Lobby
Lavinia Villa Colombo - Lobby Lavinia Villa Colombo - Bathroom Lavinia Villa Colombo - Lobby Lavinia Villa Colombo - Lobby Lavinia Villa Colombo - Interior Lavinia Villa Colombo - Exterior Lavinia Villa Colombo - Entrance Lavinia Villa Colombo - Lobby Lavinia Villa Colombo - Kitchen Lavinia Villa Colombo - View Lavinia Villa Colombo - Executive Lounge Lavinia Villa Colombo - Executive Lounge
Area: Mount Lavinia Number of Rooms: 4

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
140 reviews

96 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (140)
Sort by:
Charles F. Families with young children Canada, January 25, 2016
Excellent time at Lavinia Villa

The staff is very friendly and helpful especially with young kids.
10
We had a great stay. Lavinia beach is just a few minutes walk away. We were able to recover from our overnight flight quickly in the hotel, it is far enough off the Main Street to be quiet. There are plenty of restaurants around. The breakfast is good and healthy and as mentioned, the staff are very friendly and have plenty of advice for further travel.
Report this review
M K. Business travelers Australia, January 20, 2016
Awesome hospitaly

Cleanliness, comfort, friendly staff
8.7
Absolutely loved my stay at Lavinia Villa! I was there for a business trip and was perfect place to return to after a long day in the office. I will be visiting Sri Lanka regularly and would love to stay at Lavinia Villa again. The staff are very friendly and always very hospital. There's only wifi in the lobby but Niranjan, the hotel manager bought another modem so that I have access to wifi in my room and be able to work on weeknights and weekends.
Report this review
Harshan R. Couples Sri Lanka, January 16, 2016
we loved staying there. staff was really friendly.

clean, comfortable, friendly staff
8.3
Report this review
Hea S. Solo travelers South Korea, January 15, 2016
Far from downtown

breakfast
8
As soon as I arrived, the manager of this hotel said " Your room is out of order now " and then He suggested me to move another hotel. So I stayed one night in the other hotel which is two star. I never imagined my room in this hotel is out of order. I booked this hotel, which is three star, but I stayed two star hotel in the other area.
Report this review
Jude F. Couples Sri Lanka, January 7, 2016
Pleasant Stay

Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff
9.3
Report this review
Rajat G. Couples India, January 1, 2016
Great place to stay in

Clean, friendly staff, homely
8.3
I booked the stay at Lavinia Villa as a last minute resort and I can definitely say that I wasn't disappointed with the choice made. Niranjan who manages the entire property went out of his way to ensure that we were taken care of. He gave us the right sort of advise and guidance at every point. In addition, the place was really clean and well maintained with extra helpful staff. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a stay option at mount lavinia.
Report this review
Chen S. Couples China, December 27, 2015
Room looks great

room looks clean
5
Report this review
Demitri T. Couples Canada, November 24, 2015
Top notch service

service, friendly, location t
9.7
Report this review
Sergey T. Families with young children Russia, November 3, 2015
Extremely friendly staff

Staff, location
9
Report this review
Maxine B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 31, 2015
Review

Security, friendly staff, a good location
9.7
A secure environment for a single traveller as the staff look out for you. Welcoming staff. Tea/ coffee facilities in the room would be welcome although the staff always provided this if I needed it. It would be nice if staff offered to clean the room during your stay rather than you having to ask.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 96 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lavinia Villa Colombo - Premier RoomLavinia Villa Colombo - Premier - BathroomLavinia Villa Colombo - Deluxe Room BathroomLavinia Villa Colombo - Deluxe BathroomLavinia Villa Colombo - Hotel InteriorLavinia Villa Colombo - InteriorLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - InteriorLavinia Villa Colombo - InteriorLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - BathroomLavinia Villa Colombo - BathroomLavinia Villa Colombo - BathroomLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - BathroomLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - InteriorLavinia Villa Colombo - ExteriorLavinia Villa Colombo - EntranceLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - KitchenLavinia Villa Colombo - ViewLavinia Villa Colombo - Executive LoungeLavinia Villa Colombo - Executive LoungeLavinia Villa Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLavinia Villa Colombo - Balcony/TerraceLavinia Villa Colombo - Guest RoomLavinia Villa Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLavinia Villa Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLavinia Villa Colombo - EntranceLavinia Villa Colombo - Balcony/TerraceLavinia Villa Colombo - RestaurantLavinia Villa Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLavinia Villa Colombo - BathroomLavinia Villa Colombo - Guest RoomLavinia Villa Colombo - BathroomLavinia Villa Colombo - ExteriorLavinia Villa Colombo - Guest RoomLavinia Villa Colombo - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06