or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lavinia Villa

1/3 Dharmapala Road, Mount Lavinia, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Lavinia Villa Colombo - Premier - Bathroom Lavinia Villa Colombo - Deluxe Room Bathroom Lavinia Villa Colombo - Deluxe Bathroom Lavinia Villa Colombo - Hotel Interior Lavinia Villa Colombo - Interior Lavinia Villa Colombo - Lobby Lavinia Villa Colombo - Lobby Lavinia Villa Colombo - Interior Lavinia Villa Colombo - Interior Lavinia Villa Colombo - Lobby Lavinia Villa Colombo - Lobby Lavinia Villa Colombo - Lobby Lavinia Villa Colombo - Lobby Lavinia Villa Colombo - Interior Lavinia Villa Colombo - Bathroom Lavinia Villa Colombo - Bathroom
Lavinia Villa Colombo - Bathroom Lavinia Villa Colombo - Lobby Lavinia Villa Colombo - Lobby Lavinia Villa Colombo - Bathroom Lavinia Villa Colombo - Lobby Lavinia Villa Colombo - Lobby Lavinia Villa Colombo - Interior Lavinia Villa Colombo - Exterior Lavinia Villa Colombo - Entrance Lavinia Villa Colombo - Lobby Lavinia Villa Colombo - Kitchen Lavinia Villa Colombo - View
Area: Mount Lavinia Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
117 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (117)
Sort by:
Mahalakshmi K. Couples India, March 17, 2015
a homie feel stay

very friendly, clean, very calm
8.3
we stayed in lavinia villa for 4 days. we extended the last 2 days. we booked standard deluxe room but mr.andrew the manager gave us a complimentry stay in the premier room which was a surprise for us bec it was our first time in lavinia villa. he welcomed us very well and he comes and check with us if we have any issues and he rectified it ASAP especially when we had issue with the internet. he rectified it immediately. Uncle Goodwin was very kind more like a father, he made us feel like this when he comes to ur doorstep to call for the breakfast. the location was very good. in between the shops and beach and train station but no noise of train. the villa is very homey. it will be a perfect stay for families, for couples and for the ones who wants getaway from the city noise. the room was comfortable,cozy beds, friendly staffs. we would like to stay there again.
Dominik L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 27, 2014
Average

Price
5.3
Average hotel. There must be better places to stay in Mount Lavinia surely?
Kenneth K. Couples Estonia, September 2, 2014
Simple place to stay

Location about 5min walk from the beach and a bit away from main road. Staff helpful but limited english.
8
Some rooms are outdated, some pretty good. Small and simple place with quite convenient location. Staff is helpful but with very limited english.
Matthew W. Couples Australia, August 23, 2014
great value for money for short stay

tea service cleanliness room size
8
lovely clean and spacious rooms, with fantastic ac and clean linen. lovely communal sittig areas with neat little views. only improvement needed would be more information upon arrival reg facilities
Shahin G. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2014
It really worth the money!

cleansiness, staff, near the beach
7.7
One of the most memorable few nights of my stay at Colombo was at the Lavinia Villa. The villa is very clean, quite, relaxing and sweet. Staff are friendly, and helpful. The villa is 5 min away from the beach by walk. There are restaurants around the villa which some serves decent foods, and basically you can find any type of restaurant depending on your budget. The only thing is, the villa has located near a grave yard, and sometimes you would see funerals. Other than that everything about it is perfectly fine and happy! I would go to this hotel again for sure!
Sivasangare K. Groups Malaysia, July 4, 2014
Relaxing and Comfortable Stay

The location, Environment and The staff
8.7
My stay was super cool and awesome,as we booked the hotel at 7.00pm and directly checked in after 30 minutes.The 2 uncle in the villa is very helpful,polite,and calm .Walking distance to beach and enjoyed our candle light dinner.
Nadezhda P. Solo travelers Russia, April 15, 2014
Home style hotel

Bedroom, Breakfast, Fast check in
9
Nice homestyle hotel with only 3-5 rooms. Friendly stuff. Clean rooms.
Ramesh I. Couples Sri Lanka, March 21, 2014
value for money

location, cleanliness,
7.3
Our stay was very satisfacotory .. The hotel was nicely located and came at a very reasonable price .. All in all very satisfed with the cleanliness of the room as well ..
Marcin Z. Couples Poland, January 8, 2014
Solid basic hotel

The best 3 things: clean rooms, large rooms, good value for money
7.3
Lavinia Villa is a small guesthouse in Mt. Lavinia, Colombo. If there is traffic, it may take up to 1,5 hrs to get to Pettah but with a bit of luck (local bus ride) it took us approx. 30 minutes. Hotel has a nice service (2 people) and serves basic breakfasts. There are no English channels in TV/ no cable TV and the wi-fi did not work in our room (1 floor). The fastest wi-fi was in the lobby (1 floor), right outside our room, where the router stayed. Service was fast and friendly. Overall it is a good hotel to stay 1-2 nights in Colombo but did not match the description and photos placed in Agoda fully. Make sure you inform the taxi drivers precisely about the spelling, as there are a few accomodations with "Lavinia" in their names and are much closer than Lavinia Villa (and more expensive). The hotel is off the main road and at night time, be prepared to follow a dark narrow street (not everyone likes it but we had no problem with it and felt safe). The great advantage of the hotel location was easy access to the nearby beach with a lovely chain of beautifully lit restaurants serve great local quisine over the ocean (tables set up right on the beach) - what a fantastic contrast to the crowd and traffic of Colombo center.
Subhash B. Groups India, January 1, 2014
Average place with average staff..but decent value

Location, location, location
4.7
Next to the beach ...and that was the only upside to this place.. Average staff...average rooms but hey decent value for money i suppose.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lavinia Villa ColomboLavinia Villa Colombo - Premier - BathroomLavinia Villa Colombo - Deluxe Room BathroomLavinia Villa Colombo - Deluxe BathroomLavinia Villa Colombo - Hotel InteriorLavinia Villa Colombo - InteriorLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - InteriorLavinia Villa Colombo - InteriorLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - InteriorLavinia Villa Colombo - BathroomLavinia Villa Colombo - BathroomLavinia Villa Colombo - BathroomLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - BathroomLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - InteriorLavinia Villa Colombo - ExteriorLavinia Villa Colombo - EntranceLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - KitchenLavinia Villa Colombo - ViewLavinia Villa Colombo - Executive LoungeLavinia Villa Colombo - Executive LoungeLavinia Villa Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLavinia Villa Colombo - Balcony/TerraceLavinia Villa Colombo - Guest RoomLavinia Villa Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLavinia Villa Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLavinia Villa Colombo - EntranceLavinia Villa Colombo - Balcony/TerraceLavinia Villa Colombo - RestaurantLavinia Villa Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLavinia Villa Colombo - BathroomLavinia Villa Colombo - Guest RoomLavinia Villa Colombo - BathroomLavinia Villa Colombo - ExteriorLavinia Villa Colombo - Guest RoomLavinia Villa Colombo - ExteriorLavinia Villa Colombo - Premier Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08