My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lavinia Villa

1/3 Dharmapala Road, Mount Lavinia, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Lavinia Villa Colombo - Suite Room Lavinia Villa Colombo - Suite Room Lavinia Villa Colombo - Suite Room Lavinia Villa Colombo - Suite Room Lavinia Villa Colombo - Suite Room Lavinia Villa Colombo - Suite Room Bathroom Lavinia Villa Colombo - Suite Room Bathroom Lavinia Villa Colombo - Suite Bathroom Lavinia Villa Colombo - Lobby Lavinia Villa Colombo - Lobby Lavinia Villa Colombo - Living Lavinia Villa Colombo - Living Lavinia Villa Colombo - Lobby Lavinia Villa Colombo - Lobby Lavinia Villa Colombo - Lobby Lavinia Villa Colombo - Dining Lounge
Lavinia Villa Colombo - Fine Dining Lavinia Villa Colombo - Hotel Interior Lavinia Villa Colombo - Exterior Lavinia Villa Colombo - Lobby Lavinia Villa Colombo - Lobby Lavinia Villa Colombo - Interior Lavinia Villa Colombo - Interior Lavinia Villa Colombo - Lobby Lavinia Villa Colombo - Lobby Lavinia Villa Colombo - Lobby Lavinia Villa Colombo - Lobby Lavinia Villa Colombo - Interior
Area: Mount Lavinia Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
105 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (105)
Sort by:
Nadezhda P. Solo travelers Russia, April 15, 2014
Home style hotel

Bedroom, Breakfast, Fast check in
9
Nice homestyle hotel with only 3-5 rooms. Friendly stuff. Clean rooms.
Ramesh I. Couples Sri Lanka, March 21, 2014
value for money

location, cleanliness,
7.3
Our stay was very satisfacotory .. The hotel was nicely located and came at a very reasonable price .. All in all very satisfed with the cleanliness of the room as well ..
Marcin Z. Couples Poland, January 8, 2014
Solid basic hotel

The best 3 things: clean rooms, large rooms, good value for money
7.3
Lavinia Villa is a small guesthouse in Mt. Lavinia, Colombo. If there is traffic, it may take up to 1,5 hrs to get to Pettah but with a bit of luck (local bus ride) it took us approx. 30 minutes. Hotel has a nice service (2 people) and serves basic breakfasts. There are no English channels in TV/ no cable TV and the wi-fi did not work in our room (1 floor). The fastest wi-fi was in the lobby (1 floor), right outside our room, where the router stayed. Service was fast and friendly. Overall it is a good hotel to stay 1-2 nights in Colombo but did not match the description and photos placed in Agoda fully. Make sure you inform the taxi drivers precisely about the spelling, as there are a few accomodations with "Lavinia" in their names and are much closer than Lavinia Villa (and more expensive). The hotel is off the main road and at night time, be prepared to follow a dark narrow street (not everyone likes it but we had no problem with it and felt safe). The great advantage of the hotel location was easy access to the nearby beach with a lovely chain of beautifully lit restaurants serve great local quisine over the ocean (tables set up right on the beach) - what a fantastic contrast to the crowd and traffic of Colombo center.
Vicki R. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2013
Ideal place to stay for a couple of nights only

Location large room good shower
7
Staff very attentive, breakfast not very palletable, doors to the rooms and balcony didn't lock properly, no tea coffee facilities in room, sky TV didn't work the whole time we were there, good location.
Oliver B. Couples United Kingdom, December 19, 2013
Amazing value for money

price, room, staff
9
A great place to stop for the night. Nice room, clean and comfortable. Very good value and nice friendly staff.
Xu Z. Couples China, September 24, 2013
Decent place for sleep

Bed, food, stAff
9
Stayed overnight after the flight, compared to gh in Colombo,this is a quiet villa for us the sleep. Bed is comfortable. Staff v nice, provided great breakfast with amazing juice
Eunice P. Couples United Kingdom, July 28, 2013
A quiet hotel with great breakfast and large rooms

Quiet, good breakfast good decor.
7.3
Great breakfasts - both western and Sri Lankan. Large bedrooms, but our only problem was that the roof leaked twice during storms but we were then moved to a new room.
Mohan R. Couples India, July 22, 2013
Made a mistake in choosing this place

Beds, quite surrounding, nicely done up "home"
4.3
Well, the welcome was warm with a drink of watermelon juice, perhaps thats where the hospitality ended. The staff was kind of "unfriendly" Although the chef was good and friendly but the room service staff was terrible. This please is more of a home stay type of hotel. It is definitely NOT value for money. This place is almost an hour away from city center. Everyday the Tuk Tuk ride itself ends up becoming half the cost of the room spend. The Aircon's need a major refix as in the room that we were allocated it didint work at all for a long time, the staff didnt have a clue and kept dodging us saying someone would come in 2 hours that went on for almost the whole day and were were sweating in the room !! Finally upon calling the manager and the owner, we were re allocated another room. The staff were perhaps the dumbest in the planet who cant understand some simple stuff of guest care !! The internet sucks its on a dialup !! Nothing else great to write about other than, once again, the chef !! Choose this place if you want to go no where and do nothing in colmobo but be prepared to see some alien looking staff who do thier work once in a way !!
Elizabeth C. Couples Australia, July 20, 2013
Great value. Unless its raining.

Clean, friendly staff, value for money
8
I had accidently booked the wrong night. so were lucky that a room was available when we showed up. It was no problem for the staff and despite it being my fault, they were very friendly and accommodating. We were greeted with tea and coffee in the room on arrival which was a nice touch. The room was nice, big and clean and the air conditioner worked perfectly. Our only problem was that there was a big storm during the night and there were at least three spots where the roof was leaking. Really leaking. It didn't worry us too much, though does need fixing. Great stay. Would highly recommend it.
Shafin A. Couples Maldives, July 17, 2013
Value for money

Clean, hassle free and quiet
6.3
Wonderful place just 15 -25 minutes a away from Colombo, 10 min walk from the Mt Lavinia beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lavinia Villa ColomboLavinia Villa Colombo - Suite RoomLavinia Villa Colombo - Suite RoomLavinia Villa Colombo - Suite RoomLavinia Villa Colombo - Suite RoomLavinia Villa Colombo - Suite RoomLavinia Villa Colombo - Suite Room BathroomLavinia Villa Colombo - Suite Room BathroomLavinia Villa Colombo - Suite BathroomLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - LivingLavinia Villa Colombo - LivingLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - Dining LoungeLavinia Villa Colombo - Fine DiningLavinia Villa Colombo - Hotel InteriorLavinia Villa Colombo - ExteriorLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - InteriorLavinia Villa Colombo - InteriorLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - InteriorLavinia Villa Colombo - BathroomLavinia Villa Colombo - BathroomLavinia Villa Colombo - BathroomLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - BathroomLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - InteriorLavinia Villa Colombo - ExteriorLavinia Villa Colombo - EntranceLavinia Villa Colombo - EntranceLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - KitchenLavinia Villa Colombo - ViewLavinia Villa Colombo - Executive LoungeLavinia Villa Colombo - Executive Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3B03