Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lavinia Villa

1/3 Dharmapala Road, Mount Lavinia, Colombo, Sri Lanka

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 157 reviews

108 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (157)
Sort by:
Michael R. Groups Switzerland, May 3, 2016
nice staff. nice hotel. good location
6.3
3 min walk to a nice beach with restaurants and workout place.
Report this review
Elizabeth C. Solo travelers Australia, March 27, 2016
Nice, comfy, friendly
5.3
The place is very hard to find at night if you use their official address so make sure you know where you are going. There was confusion about our booking because of the way Agoda is set up but they were the only too happy to sort it out for us with minimal fuss. Staff were always friendly.
Report this review
Wai C. Couples Hong Kong, March 20, 2016
Book Lavinia Villa but stay in The Villa in Lavini
3.3
Originally, we booked Lavinia Villa, and sent a email to them for late check-in as our flight arrived CBM airport at midnight. However, when we arrived around 1:30 am, the staff gave us two bottles of water, then asked us to wait in lobby without any explain and just told us our room have something wrong. We have waited a long time (nearly 30 mins), finally another man came and told us that we need to move to The Villa in Lavinia as our room have something broken. Move to The Villa in Lavinia is ok, as their grading is similar even better than Lavinia Villa, but i think it will be better if they can tell us what we are waiting for, not without any explain and just ask us wait. And The Villa in Lavinia is good, room clean, friendly staffs and good location.
Report this review
Michelle J. Couples Australia, March 13, 2016
In the middle of no-where
5.7
Nice little Villas
Report this review
Michelle J. Couples Australia, March 13, 2016
Nice Villas in the middle of no-where
5.7
Great villas
Report this review
Tiffany E. Couples Australia, March 2, 2016
Comfortable and clean!
5.3
We enjoyed our stay here :) We opted to pay a bit more to have the premier room and we were happy with our decision! The king size bed was incredibly comfy, with clean linen and good pillows! Their was a few minor problems with the bathroom- toilet leaked water and the door didn't close but that didn't bother us for our one night stay. Be mindful that the wifi only works in the reception area. The staff were helpful and happy to assist. A tip for anyone staying at Lavinia villa is that it's pretty hard to find. We asked numerous tuktuk drivers and locals on the street who didn't know of the street name given. Easiest way is to put the address into maps on a phone and find it that way!
Report this review
Filip F. Groups Czech Republic, February 27, 2016
ok

ok
4
ok
Report this review
Anne C. Couples United Kingdom, February 20, 2016
just ok
4.3
Good area
Report this review
Neermala N. Couples South Africa, February 13, 2016
LOCATION AND GREAT SERVICE

Location, Staff helpfulness and kindness
9
For the amount we paid, we got value for money. Breakfast is good, staff is kind and helpful, they went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Location is central to eating places, beach, bus and taxi routes. Keep up the good service
Report this review
Gabriel C. Solo travelers Israel, January 29, 2016
Great place with some issues.
5.7
The rooms are huge , very clean with everything you need. but some of the staff gave me the feeling like the female guests there are more important than me. and after I met one of the female guests there I realise I'm not wrong , from the moment she arrived there, the staff of this place didn't stop offering taking her places and getting things for her and not as a good guest house service.. more like I want to sleep with you service . one of them threw some words and jokes that in other country he probably find himself without a job the next day. when I asked the guy in the from if he can call me a taxi he told me: go to the main street and stop one. I was there with two heavy bags.. when my female friend ask for a taxi the same guy told her : I will take you everywhere you want to go. I really trying to be as nice as I can but it's not a way for a place to work. female solo travellers be aware.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 108 reviews Next page
Lavinia Villa Colombo - Premier RoomLavinia Villa Colombo - Premier - BathroomLavinia Villa Colombo - Deluxe Room BathroomLavinia Villa Colombo - Deluxe BathroomLavinia Villa Colombo - Hotel InteriorLavinia Villa Colombo - InteriorLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - InteriorLavinia Villa Colombo - InteriorLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - BathroomLavinia Villa Colombo - BathroomLavinia Villa Colombo - BathroomLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - BathroomLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - InteriorLavinia Villa Colombo - ExteriorLavinia Villa Colombo - EntranceLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - KitchenLavinia Villa Colombo - ViewLavinia Villa Colombo - Executive LoungeLavinia Villa Colombo - Executive LoungeLavinia Villa Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLavinia Villa Colombo - Balcony/TerraceLavinia Villa Colombo - Guest RoomLavinia Villa Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLavinia Villa Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLavinia Villa Colombo - EntranceLavinia Villa Colombo - Balcony/TerraceLavinia Villa Colombo - RestaurantLavinia Villa Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLavinia Villa Colombo - BathroomLavinia Villa Colombo - Guest RoomLavinia Villa Colombo - BathroomLavinia Villa Colombo - ExteriorLavinia Villa Colombo - Guest RoomLavinia Villa Colombo - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07